We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but double billed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Average, but double billed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here for four nights for a conference across the street at the Riviera. Checkin took a long time-- there were queue lines and I was about 4th in line. I probably waited 10-15 minutes. The property is really big, so expect a long (smoke-filled) hike to whatever room. I got a room in the Skyrise tower on the 17th floor. The room was fine; the internet worked well. The bed was comfortable. A coffee maker would have been nice! You could hear everything in the hall, but there didn't seem to be a problem with noise between rooms. I got a reasonable rate for the room, but once I got home, I discovered they had billed my credit card twice. As of now (five days after checkout) it has not been addressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    1,437
    1,019
    352
    230
See reviews for
1,626
973
201
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Circus Circus! The beds were unbelieveable! so soft and comfy! I wanted to take the bed home with me! The place is amazing in terms of providing a great experience for all family memebers regardless of their age!

You get great value for your money and I will definately be going back...this time with my kids!

Lin
Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We shifted here after 2 days at Stratosphere. They allowed us early check in and staff people were extremely helpful and pleasant. Stayed in west tower rooms. Rooms are big and nice. You get a plenty of coupons to be used when u check in.
The circus shows are free and worth a watch. The rides and games are fun too. Its a city in itself. Ideal for family as well as fun with friends.

Room Tip: Avoid manor. Go for west tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

always have a great time at the circus, made reservations in the Tower as I know they were recently renovated with new pillowtop Mattresses. So that helps on some great sleep, it would be nice if each room had a small refer, coffee maker.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our family came for a wedding that they were having at another hotel but we wanted to stay here for the value and for our kids. It was the best thing we did. The kids loved the Adventuredome and Midway. The free shows at the Midway were great. It was great for the kids but also for us because we were able to enjoy it also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

pizzeria is great and rooms are comfortable. rooms are clean and neat. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that it all smells like smoke, everywhere. I am sensitive to cigarette smoke. I know its Vegas but this is supposed to be a kids place.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The name will make you think of a circus and wonder if there are circus animals in the rooms as well. However, you will be in for a surprise to see families after families coming thru with children of all ages and that there is entertainment and fun for the whole family...There are great restaurants, little stands to buy treats from and the Hotel is truly surprising-there is no circus animals but a beautiful, nice, plush room to sleep in...Our front desk agent put us on the 28th Floor of the Skyrise Tower and we got a beatiful view of the Rio and Palms...It was absolutely amazing...Even my kids were so thrilled at this...So yes, Circus Circus-we love coming to visit you and until my babies get tired of the Adventuredome we will keep coming back. Also, the staff at Circus Circus are very professional, friendly and very helpful...I recommend this for all families staying in Las Vegas as this is a family friendly hotel and casino!!!Good Luck

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.