We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“allright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #109 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pinon Hills, California, Usa
1 review
“allright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

we really liked the rooms for the price we did not like the cold walk to the casino but it was really fun and we plan to take the kids to the adventure dome in march sometime:) however the bathroom pluming was very loud and toilets did not flush good:( other than that everything was good beds were really soft almost to soft

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    1,832
    1,323
    475
    318
See reviews for
2,006
1,265
271
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is not on the strip but is not far so was not a bad place. The price was really cheap and was good for that, but the place had a ton of families staying there so lines were long for the dining options in the hotel and the circus area in the middle was packed. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We had great service checking in from Alma who got us adjoining rooms. The sky tower is tired looking but the beds were comfy and the room quite large. The bathroom could do with updating, and don't expect any complimentary toiletries!
It was up a little from the busy part of the strip, but there's a bus outside the door, as well as a hop on off tour bus stop. The circus show was a little dorky, but the amusement park was pretty cool.
It was a pain getting hassled walking through the promenade area to get to our elevator, it felt like we were being forced to shop. But if you do want to do something there, try the Aqua Massage! Hubby had a foot massage and enjoyed it too.
The food at the buffet was tasteless and as tired as the hotel, and after informing them that I am a Coeliac, I was ushered around by the chef who told me what I could eat....sort of...I knew more than him, and he told me he needed to check on several items because he want sure if the ingredients! Heaven help me! I'm sure he's been in that kitchen for a decade or two overseeing the same food, I was disappointed and as usual, stuck to what I knew. It was nice though that they offered some assistance. Some of our party had the food from the Blue Iguana Mexican and said it was also tasteless and dull. The coffee from the Barista Bagels place was decent.
I wouldn't rave about this place, but I also wouldn't bag it out. It was a good place to stay for the short amount of time we were in the rooms.
My mother stayed there in 1994 and has kept maps etc from it, it will be interesting to see if it has changed much in the last 19 years!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I love Circus Circus. My room was clean and quaint.On this trip I brought my family along with me and this trip was truly a family affair. I was able to enjoy playing the slots while my children enjoyed being at the Adventuredome over this entire weekend and feel safe about them being there without me. we enjoyed the circus acts and playing all the circus games in the Midway. I love the food and the atmosphere at the Garden Grill overall Circus Circus is the best family hotel and casino on the strip hands down to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

When we called to reserve our room I notified the lady we would need someone to take our luggage up as I have an illness and can't make that many trips up to the room because we were staying in the manor across from main hotel, they said I had to bring all my luggage inside main hotel to bell desk then they would take it across the street. Well what is the difference of me taking it in there or my room..?so we took it in our selfs which took 3 trips as we had enough luggage for a week with 4 people. So we get settled in and I start looking around no coffee pots in room or fridges. No ice or vending machines on third floor we have to go to 2nd or 1st floor to get it. So we go to bed around 1am and we can hear the people next to us snoring the walls are so thin. Then at 4am those people get up with their kids and are yelling and we even heard the names of their 3kids the walls are so thin. So I go down the elevator that shakes the whole time,go across the street to a supervisor who I must say was very kind and I tell her of these things and she moves us in the tower room and gives me 4 passes for adventuresome which is kind but I can't go on any of the rides due to my illness but my niece and nephew used them.ok so the the first couple days in room r ok but the day before we left our room wasn't cleaned, we had no toilet paper,and the bathroom lights blew out so I called downstairs and they brought the towels and toilet paper but I waited about 45 minutes and still no guy for the bulbs so we could shower as we had a picture appt at 11am. So I go down stairs and get some supervisor who is snotty about my situation and says well I can put u in another room it's now 10;45am I say no its to late now so he says ill give u last nights charge off....hands me a receipt and says nothing more. I'm in tears at this time as we had spent a lot of money there. Our reason for being in Vegas was my niece has kidney problems and we had to go to Vegas for a specialist and this crap happens?i am so sick by all this and will be calling the higher ups. If something good comes out of this u all will be the first to know.GOD BLESS

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Good morning. Thank you for your review. I apologize for all that happened during your stay. I have forwarded your review to the appropriate management so that your concerns are addressed. Please email me your contact information at guestrelations@circuscircus.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good value for the money. Not too far from the Vegas Strip, convenient located to other local attractions, and easy access. Beds are comfortable, however, the sheets are not changed daily, unless request by the guest. Overall, it was a good stay, and would stay at Circus Circus again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Decent Hotel, Helpful Staff, Plenty of food and drink places within the Hotel. Very Family orientated so the hotel is always packed and full of kids. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Old fashioned compared to other hotels on the strip but no complaints!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.