We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #112 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Powder Springs
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dated but OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Looking for a bargain, we discovered that the Circus Circus Hotel & Casino was one of the very few places on Las Vegas Blvd. (the strip) with reasonable weekend rates. Hotel and casino are very dated, however there is plenty to do for the kids, especially in the Adventuredome. We stayed in the Skyrise Tower on the 15th floor and enjoyed the queen size beds but missed a refrigerator. Unfortunately the internet access was very poor and almost useless, but it was free. The hotel has several restaurants, some expensive and others very reasonable. The only restaurant we visited was Rock & Rita's for breakfast. The food was very good. Overall, Circus Circus Hotel & Casino is OK.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms have good internet reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,429
    2,035
    1,537
    547
    360
See reviews for
2,307
1,430
300
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

my family loves this place . it is a lot of fun for the kids and adults . they have good souveniors and the best deals . the dining experience is great.my room was very nice and comfortable.

my friend loved this place as well.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwinn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to Vegas four times last year , we always stay at Circus Circus! Kids love it. I love the price. Even without bring the kids I stay there like the location and the staff. I recommend Circus Curcus to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review Heather. We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I am a Players Club member and waited only 4 minutes in line to check in, the rooms were clean and well prepared. Had no trouble finding our room, and are weekend can stay at Circus Circus was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you're on a budget, and know when to check in to avoid standing in line for two hours straight, this might be an alternative, otherwise stay away. The indoor amusement park may appeal, it has rollercoaster with loops, 3d/4d cinema, and some stuff that may appeal to smaller children.

Was to tired to have dinner after the checkin procedure, and wanted to get away as quick as possible in the morning, so only tried the breakfast buffet. Food was ok.

I booked room here because room at the Mirage wasn't available until the next night. Due to the old and worn-out appearance I think most people expecting some Las Vegas Luxury would be disappointed.

Bottom line, when the management think it is appropriate to let guests wait in line for hours to check in while there are like fifteen unmanned checkin-counters, it comes down to two things: no respect for the guests whatsoever, and no sense of business. Why not put the guests in the casino and restaurants instead of at the end of a long line? Beats me ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great Price, great food in the buffet and restaurants. Shops are great location is cool if you don't want the over populated areas of the strip. The rooms were average, however along with the price you can't really beat it. I also enjoyed the non- smoking was in a seperate location.







  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Circus Circus is not the glamorous resort you expect to have in Las Vegas. Additionally, its not in the center of the strip. However, the hotel is just a few steps away of the main attractions of Las Vegas. Yo can easily take the Deuce to go to any other hotel, resort or casino. Rooms are Ok, standard sized and clean.

We stayed there for four nights and the only issue we had was one day the room was not cleaned, but we asked to be moved and the problem was quickly solved. For the price they charge, I would definitively consider staying there again next time in Las Vegas

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#79 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,657 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#73 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 6,148 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,410 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#88 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 7,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.