We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circus Circus is great. Family loves to stay there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gwinn
1 review
“Circus Circus is great. Family loves to stay there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to Vegas four times last year , we always stay at Circus Circus! Kids love it. I love the price. Even without bring the kids I stay there like the location and the staff. I recommend Circus Curcus to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review Heather. We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    811
    1,116
    783
    285
    186
See reviews for
1249
764
153
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I am a Players Club member and waited only 4 minutes in line to check in, the rooms were clean and well prepared. Had no trouble finding our room, and are weekend can stay at Circus Circus was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you're on a budget, and know when to check in to avoid standing in line for two hours straight, this might be an alternative, otherwise stay away. The indoor amusement park may appeal, it has rollercoaster with loops, 3d/4d cinema, and some stuff that may appeal to smaller children.

Was to tired to have dinner after the checkin procedure, and wanted to get away as quick as possible in the morning, so only tried the breakfast buffet. Food was ok.

I booked room here because room at the Mirage wasn't available until the next night. Due to the old and worn-out appearance I think most people expecting some Las Vegas Luxury would be disappointed.

Bottom line, when the management think it is appropriate to let guests wait in line for hours to check in while there are like fifteen unmanned checkin-counters, it comes down to two things: no respect for the guests whatsoever, and no sense of business. Why not put the guests in the casino and restaurants instead of at the end of a long line? Beats me ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great Price, great food in the buffet and restaurants. Shops are great location is cool if you don't want the over populated areas of the strip. The rooms were average, however along with the price you can't really beat it. I also enjoyed the non- smoking was in a seperate location.







  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, Daejeon, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Circus Circus is not the glamorous resort you expect to have in Las Vegas. Additionally, its not in the center of the strip. However, the hotel is just a few steps away of the main attractions of Las Vegas. Yo can easily take the Deuce to go to any other hotel, resort or casino. Rooms are Ok, standard sized and clean.

We stayed there for four nights and the only issue we had was one day the room was not cleaned, but we asked to be moved and the problem was quickly solved. For the price they charge, I would definitively consider staying there again next time in Las Vegas

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good value for money hotel. Even though bit far from other strip hotels, but if you have kids, it is one of the better places to stay. The hotel has too many activities for kids. Casino is OK but too smokey.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I always stay at Circus Circus when I visit Vegas. I stayed in the new renovated rooms, flat screen TV and a pillow top mattress. Parking in the garage was convenient and not that far from my room. What more can you ask for?
Overall a very pleasant stay.




  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#96 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.