We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Daejeon, Daejeon, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Circus Circus is not the glamorous resort you expect to have in Las Vegas. Additionally, its not in the center of the strip. However, the hotel is just a few steps away of the main attractions of Las Vegas. Yo can easily take the Deuce to go to any other hotel, resort or casino. Rooms are Ok, standard sized and clean.

We stayed there for four nights and the only issue we had was one day the room was not cleaned, but we asked to be moved and the problem was quickly solved. For the price they charge, I would definitively consider staying there again next time in Las Vegas

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    1,421
    1,005
    347
    228
See reviews for
1,615
958
197
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good value for money hotel. Even though bit far from other strip hotels, but if you have kids, it is one of the better places to stay. The hotel has too many activities for kids. Casino is OK but too smokey.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I always stay at Circus Circus when I visit Vegas. I stayed in the new renovated rooms, flat screen TV and a pillow top mattress. Parking in the garage was convenient and not that far from my room. What more can you ask for?
Overall a very pleasant stay.




  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked Hotel Circus Circus last minute (literally 3 days before departure) for our honeymoon in November 2012. I had heard not great reviews about the place but I didn't care- It was a honeymoon we thought we couldn't have so I was very happy!

On arrival at Hotel Circus Circus we were slightly confused about where reception was- not well sign posted. We then had a lengthy queue for check in with only three girls on the desk. Once we were served we were given free breakfast vouchers which was excellent and a map of the hotel and surround area. We had a room in block C, across from the main building. Found it easily enough and the room was lovely. Mahogany furniture, air conditioning, fridge, TV and ensuite- all very well received. We unpacked then headed out for dinner in the mexican grill- very overpriced but my Lord the food was amazing, plus free refills.

Breakfast vouchers entitled us to a pastry or bagel of our choice (cinnamon raisin- yum yum) with cream cheese and butter, a piece of fruit and a bottles drink or coffee. This was perfect for us- I love breakfast but my husband could do without it.

Other than breakfast we ate out the rest of the time but we did experience the Circus at the hotel- was very enjoyable. We also spent a night in the casino, drank some great cocktails and on route back to our room enjoted some Krispy Kreme donuts- perfect placement on the way home!

The pools at the hotel were very clean and ample provision of loungers was available. The bar staff were excellent- water was free which is a pet peeve of mine at some places when they try to charge for it!

Only snag- while the rooms were cleaned and towels changed regualy (always a plus), the air conditioning unit outside our hotel room door was VERY rattly and I could not sleep because of it. We rectified this however by placing a sweet wrapper between the unit and the wall- silence :) but the hotel staff did nothing about it despite us informing them of it. Also in the walkway between the main resort and the outside blocks there was no air conditioning- which was excrutiating at 1pm in 80 degree heat!

All in all I am already looking at going back to Vegas this year and Hotel Circus Circus will most definately be in my list of hotels to stay in. Clean, accessible (right in the middle between the Strip and downtown Las Vegas), friendly staff, reasonably priced and all in all a great place to stay. Did not get a rating of 5 purely because of the aircon issue described!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the blocks outside if possible- yes a bit of a walk from reception but much more p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your great detailed review. Congratulations on your wedding and am glad you chose Circus Circus for your honeymoon. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here with my cousin and his young family. As a family resort, it does the business at keeping the kids entertained, circus acts, music, indoor rollercoasters, arcade games and computer games at every turn. Now, it is on the lower end of the price scale and that comes with some obvious gaps, the rooms, while large, could do with some modernization but the beds are comfortable and big. The corridors aren't hovered every day and can get a bit grotty, but again, low price hotel, so perspective people, Folk coming for business should be aware that there is no plugs for laptops behind the main tables (in the West Tower in any case but the a/c works fine, the views of both the strip and the mountains are great, especially at sunrise and sunset. Regards staff, anyone I dealt with was extremely helpful and courteous which was a pleasant surprise. The gym was a pleasant surprise with a good mix of free weights, weights machines and cardio machines, something I wasn't expecting when I checked in.

Room Tip: Stay in the west tower, it has better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my family. Rooms were clean and had enough space for the 4 of us. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the Skyrise tower and were close to the adventuredome and midway arcade. There was plenty for the kids to do, and plenty to entertain, including the circus acts every 45 minutes. My 3 year old was too short to ride any adventuredome rides by herself, so we did not purchase any ride tickets there. Ride prices ranged from $5-$8. The midway arcade had carnival games and arcade games ranging from 25 cents to $1, although most games were $1. The pool was a joke, very small and located between the parking garages and the casino building. However, being February, it was closed and was undergoing treatment. Everything else was great. We will definitely stay here again when traveling with the kids.

Room Tip: I'd recommend staying in the Skyrise tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here a few days after Christmas....place was extremely busy. Room was in the Sky Rise Tower. Room was outdated and did not have coffee. Elevators were so busy we finally took the stairs to get down. The resturaunt food is expensive...and the buffet was not very good for the money. The indoor amusement park rides were fun and my son spent a whole day there with us taking turns riding with him. I recommend this attraction, but find somewhere else to stay and eat. Good value priced, if you don;t mind the crowd, but I wouldn't recommend staying and eating here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.