We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $21!
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a great stay on our last visit to Circus Circus hotel & Casino .. Value , Room's , Pool , Buffet & the kids had a blast in the arcade & @ the adventure dome & the great service since day one of our stay hopefully we can get some good comps or a great deal to return back thank you Circus Circus Hotel & Casino !!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for positng your review from last years visit. We are getting ready for the pool to open and welcome all of our spring breakers. We are happy to hear you had a great time and hope you will be returning this year. Please contact me at Guestrelations@circuscircus.com if you need help with future reservations! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    1,596
    1,126
    388
    266
See reviews for
1,749
1,105
231
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,091)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the circus circus for a weeks holiday food was disgusting in the buffet but apart from that it was OK the rooms carpet was dirty but the rest of the room was OK if u want to get away from the kids then don't visit this one because there are lots of them !!

Room Tip: Make sure u book the sky rise tower best rooms in the hotel shame we didn't get into 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lots of things to do overall prices were good and the room was nice I liked having the circus acts and all the different restaurants and shops and everything was easy to get to. And the hotel is in a great spot on the strip



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Horne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had heard from many people that this was "the place to stay" with kids in Vegas (I have 2 boys, 9 and 13 years old). Keep in mind that we aren't the typical Vegas traveler and basically just want a nice play to stay, the kids want a pool and maybe a few more "fun" things. We had made reservations in the Skyrise Tower- close to the Adventuredome, the "largest indoor theme park". After waiting 20+ min to check in, we made it up to the room. When we walked in and flipped the switch, only the entry light came on. There were NO other switches, we had to walk in to the dark room, find the lamps and manually turn them on. The website boasted that the Skyrise Tower rooms had recently been redone, the picture showed vibrant colored bedspreads, 3 pillows on each of the queen beds...a nice enough room with a flat screen tv.. But, in reality, there were no bedspreads on the beds, 2 pillows per bed (1 per person), no hand towels in the bathroom (we dried our hands with wash cloths) and an old tube television. We dealt with it the first 2 of our 4 night stay. When we asked the front desk about it on the 3rd day, they apologized and said they'd get more pillows and bedspreads up there right away. That evening, when we returned to our room, we found 2 more pillows had been tossed onto a bed BUT they never serviced our room! They came in with the pillows, but never picked up the used towels, made the beds or anything. And...no bedspreads.
Needless to say, we weren't very pleased to find our room like this at 10pm. Unable to reach the front desk, my husband spoke with housekeeping...they didn't know why our room was never serviced, but said they could clean it then if we wanted...at 10 pm, when we were ready to go to bed? I don't think so. He told them just to bring fresh towels, more pillows and our bedspreads (to which they said they weren't sure if our floor was supposed to have bedspreads...What?!)
So, the room was a let down.
We ate at many of their restaurants...the Garden Grill was so-so, we enjoyed Rock'n Rita's (very yummy BBQ sauce!), the Buffet was alright...McD's was as expected and Krispy Kreme is always awesome. The Pizzeria delivered to our room and it was hot and fresh and quite tasty.
The Adventuredome...the "largest indoor theme park" was an absolute joke. A big waste of 30 bucks. My boys didn't find many of the "rides" appealing, and what they found they wanted to do was at an additional cost. Big let down.
The arcade and midway...well, if you don't mind the smell of stale and stagnant smoke wafting up from the gambling floors, I guess it was okay. They enjoyed the arcade the most- air hockey was the most popular. There were Circus acts, too...1 ten minute act every 45 minutes or so. We only waited around for one or two of them.
The pool...3 of them, outside, closed for the season...
So, the free parking was a plus, some of the food was okay, and I did pull $100 out of one of the penny slot machines...so It wasn't entirely a bust.
But, I guess I just need to remember what my family likes. For future reference, I'll just find a place with nice rooms (with good beds, plenty of pillows and blankets!) and an INDOOR pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I have forwarded it to the appropriate management. We would like to look further into your concerns you had with your room during your stay. We appreciate the feedback so that we can use it to improve our future guests' experience. Could you please email me your room information and the name on the reservation at guestrelations@circuscircus.com? Thank you.

"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Pretty cheap not to mention the "When I was a kid" aspect of the place. Have to admit though, when parents come to Vegas with their kids (WHAT?) This is where they stay. So if you don't mind the long walk from the front entrance to the towers through a bunch of tired and cranky toddlers at 3am, this is the place for you. Great food options, they give you a booklet for each of the guests with a bunch of free stuff and discounts (Including a free ride at The Adventure Dome!!), and most of all, my favorite part of Circus Circus... SLOTS O' FUN!! Stay here! I suggest it. Just be patient with the idiots who take their children to Sin City. Obviously, they don't know any better. ;)

Room Tip: Make sure the bath doesn't flood. Rooms on the top floor in the Tower are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhuj, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

it is hotel with old casino. You can pass whole day without going outside. City tour buses can be reached within few steps. Most of the famous casinos are near. Hotel itself has own history. Many legends have stayed. Rooms are very good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coober Pedy, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our overseas family Holiday, 2 adults and 2 children. It was a good place for kids there was everything we needed inside our hotel. the room was huge and the only thing was we asked for a cot for a baby and got a roll away bed which got replaced straight away. The staff do not seem very friendly or helpful, but we didnt have much to do with them anyway. we wished we could have stayed a little longer so to see more of vegas and some shows. we were here in winter which mad it too cold to go out at night with kids, and the hotel is at the other end of the strip to all the other big hotels and shows which makes it hard to visit with out getting into a taxi. The adventure dome was very popular with tourist and locals but our six year old found that there wasnt to many rides she could go on due to her hight. And during the week nights it closed at 6pm which we didnt know about but we did manage to get to on the day we were leaving.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.