We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cranston, Rhode Island, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lots of things to do overall prices were good and the room was nice I liked having the circus acts and all the different restaurants and shops and everything was easy to get to. And the hotel is in a great spot on the strip



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    1,416
    994
    347
    228
See reviews for
1612
950
197
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (990)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Van Horne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had heard from many people that this was "the place to stay" with kids in Vegas (I have 2 boys, 9 and 13 years old). Keep in mind that we aren't the typical Vegas traveler and basically just want a nice play to stay, the kids want a pool and maybe a few more "fun" things. We had made reservations in the Skyrise Tower- close to the Adventuredome, the "largest indoor theme park". After waiting 20+ min to check in, we made it up to the room. When we walked in and flipped the switch, only the entry light came on. There were NO other switches, we had to walk in to the dark room, find the lamps and manually turn them on. The website boasted that the Skyrise Tower rooms had recently been redone, the picture showed vibrant colored bedspreads, 3 pillows on each of the queen beds...a nice enough room with a flat screen tv.. But, in reality, there were no bedspreads on the beds, 2 pillows per bed (1 per person), no hand towels in the bathroom (we dried our hands with wash cloths) and an old tube television. We dealt with it the first 2 of our 4 night stay. When we asked the front desk about it on the 3rd day, they apologized and said they'd get more pillows and bedspreads up there right away. That evening, when we returned to our room, we found 2 more pillows had been tossed onto a bed BUT they never serviced our room! They came in with the pillows, but never picked up the used towels, made the beds or anything. And...no bedspreads.
Needless to say, we weren't very pleased to find our room like this at 10pm. Unable to reach the front desk, my husband spoke with housekeeping...they didn't know why our room was never serviced, but said they could clean it then if we wanted...at 10 pm, when we were ready to go to bed? I don't think so. He told them just to bring fresh towels, more pillows and our bedspreads (to which they said they weren't sure if our floor was supposed to have bedspreads...What?!)
So, the room was a let down.
We ate at many of their restaurants...the Garden Grill was so-so, we enjoyed Rock'n Rita's (very yummy BBQ sauce!), the Buffet was alright...McD's was as expected and Krispy Kreme is always awesome. The Pizzeria delivered to our room and it was hot and fresh and quite tasty.
The Adventuredome...the "largest indoor theme park" was an absolute joke. A big waste of 30 bucks. My boys didn't find many of the "rides" appealing, and what they found they wanted to do was at an additional cost. Big let down.
The arcade and midway...well, if you don't mind the smell of stale and stagnant smoke wafting up from the gambling floors, I guess it was okay. They enjoyed the arcade the most- air hockey was the most popular. There were Circus acts, too...1 ten minute act every 45 minutes or so. We only waited around for one or two of them.
The pool...3 of them, outside, closed for the season...
So, the free parking was a plus, some of the food was okay, and I did pull $100 out of one of the penny slot machines...so It wasn't entirely a bust.
But, I guess I just need to remember what my family likes. For future reference, I'll just find a place with nice rooms (with good beds, plenty of pillows and blankets!) and an INDOOR pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I have forwarded it to the appropriate management. We would like to look further into your concerns you had with your room during your stay. We appreciate the feedback so that we can use it to improve our future guests' experience. Could you please email me your room information and the name on the reservation at guestrelations@circuscircus.com? Thank you.

"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Pretty cheap not to mention the "When I was a kid" aspect of the place. Have to admit though, when parents come to Vegas with their kids (WHAT?) This is where they stay. So if you don't mind the long walk from the front entrance to the towers through a bunch of tired and cranky toddlers at 3am, this is the place for you. Great food options, they give you a booklet for each of the guests with a bunch of free stuff and discounts (Including a free ride at The Adventure Dome!!), and most of all, my favorite part of Circus Circus... SLOTS O' FUN!! Stay here! I suggest it. Just be patient with the idiots who take their children to Sin City. Obviously, they don't know any better. ;)

Room Tip: Make sure the bath doesn't flood. Rooms on the top floor in the Tower are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhuj, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

it is hotel with old casino. You can pass whole day without going outside. City tour buses can be reached within few steps. Most of the famous casinos are near. Hotel itself has own history. Many legends have stayed. Rooms are very good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coober Pedy, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our overseas family Holiday, 2 adults and 2 children. It was a good place for kids there was everything we needed inside our hotel. the room was huge and the only thing was we asked for a cot for a baby and got a roll away bed which got replaced straight away. The staff do not seem very friendly or helpful, but we didnt have much to do with them anyway. we wished we could have stayed a little longer so to see more of vegas and some shows. we were here in winter which mad it too cold to go out at night with kids, and the hotel is at the other end of the strip to all the other big hotels and shows which makes it hard to visit with out getting into a taxi. The adventure dome was very popular with tourist and locals but our six year old found that there wasnt to many rides she could go on due to her hight. And during the week nights it closed at 6pm which we didnt know about but we did manage to get to on the day we were leaving.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Oh my God, what's that smell??! This goes way beyond cigarette smoke in deep into some truly rank funk. Even the non- smoking tower is permeated. The casino floor was especially loathsome with pockets of nauseatingly foul air. The powerful air freshener in the lobby should have been a tip-off. This old queen is past her prime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I used to stay at Circus Circus in the past and was quite happy about it, but lately it has gone downhill. My stay was in January during one of the big trade shows so prices went up to a level of where you just feel robbed compared to what you get. I was still living at the hotel after the show was over and my review will be for the average experience.

Front desk personel did the best they could, but were heavily over run by all guests trying to check in. It was annoying waiting for your turn after looking for a place to park for the last hour - hotel parking was packed and forget about valet - it was full already at 5pm.

Rooms were alright to just crash in, but nothing more. Bathroom old and outdated and smelled funny, even though I through the 20 dollar trick got "upgraded". Room was supposed to be smoke free but reeked as a coffee shop in Amsterdam. Beds were nice though, not too hard - not too soft. No mini bar, bad reception on the TV and no hotel information available in the rooms - not even a 'do not disturb' sign. When I come think about it - there was no large towels, only one pillow and no blankets (which you need since the AC was stuck at blizzard)

Restaurant which I remember to be one or two steps over 'alright' has moved down to 'bad' and the food felt it was re-heated, uninspiring and tasteless. Waitresses were... well, let's leve it there.

So why 2 stars. Actually - if you consider where the hotel is located, and how much you pay to live there - it's pretty good value and would deserve a 3. If you, like me, end up there during a huge trade show - value is 1. So - average rating is 2.

Room Tip: 20 dollar trick works - get into the casino tower - avoid the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had a negative experience with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can bring these issues to the attention of our management. We would like to look further into these issues. Please feel free to email me at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.