We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rosamond
1 review
“Enjoyable experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I took this trip to get away from our daily routines, it was his first time in Vegas and my second one. We had an awesome time and I just have to say that Circus Circus was overall excellent. From the time we arrived we were upgraded from the Mono lodge to the West tower, staff was very helpful and room was very clean. I would without any doubt stay away at this hotel.

Thanks Circus Circus see you again soon !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive review - guest satisfaction is our number one priority! We are happy you and your husband had a great time and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    1,410
    987
    345
    226
See reviews for
1605
945
195
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (989)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had to fly in town a day early to get a better air rate on my plane ticket. So I booked this because it was on the strip. It the best deal on kayak $35.00 for the night. When I arrived it was late. I just wanted a clean place to lay my head. The sheet had visible brown dirt. The bed cover looked like someone stepped with dirty shoes. The room was large but very dirty! They had this one chair I sat I had to jump out it smell of bad body odor! It might be cheap for families if you bring cleaning supplies to clean your room. Who wants to do that on vacation? For the price I expected a clean room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went to Vegas in July and stayed at Circus Circus with my bf. The hotel was more accomadating for families which is obvious as the name states. I still was dissapointed that not all restaurants inside the hotel were 24 hours and we were forced to eat at a soup and sandwich bar verus a full gourmet meal. The circus acts were way too overcrowded and seating is very limited we waited a long time to even see the whole act and decided to leave because there was too many intermissions and felt like we were just wasting our time. The hotel was okay needs updating. We got moved to the tower suites thank god because we thought we were booked into the nice rooms and found out once we got there that our room was supposed to be across the street in what looked like the slums. Make sure you call ahead and know what room you want or are staying in because after driving for days after days to get there that wouldve been heartbreaking when we couldve spent the extra money to get a nice room. Dont get sucked into the timeshares I did and now wish i never wasted my time. I was told the meeting at another location was only 90 mins well 3 hours later we were still there and everyone in the tour group had left us and the hotel had to give us $20 and find our own cab ride to get back to our hotel. Not worth the free tickets you get we only used two out of them and they werent even for the top shows. All in all will never stay at Circus Circus again and definatley look at spending my money elsewhere!

Room Tip: Oh and ask all your questions as you check in because to call down to the front desk once your in yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The check in was fast even though the check in line looks long, it really is not because the desk clerks are very efficient. They are very friendly also. The rooms are very colorful and clean. the rooms were always nice and comfortable ( we stayed here for two different trips). The prices were really reasonable (less than $80.00 a night for our family of four) and the attractions are known the world over, way too extensive for me to list here (from circus acts, huge arcade areas, and in house carnival). The buffet is as good as most of the other hotel buffets and there are a couple of other restaurants at the Circus Circus Hotel that are quite nice with good quality food and fairly reasonable prices. Of course, there are a lot of more interesting places to eat out side of the hotel which have even more reasonable prices but one will not do bad at all if they had to stay at the Circus Circus during their whole trip. It is a very interesting place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was the first time I had been to Las Vegas and we stayed at the Circus Circus hotel. The atmosphere was loud and busy, but still pleasant. We played on the penny slots and watched all of the circus acts they had scheduled. Definitely entertaining, but I would probably not stay here again due to the fact that it is at the far end of the strip and doesn't have quick access to the bigger hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I took our son here to celebrate his third birthday. He had a blast at Midway and in the Adventuredome. I wish the rooms had mini fridges and microwaves because the food in the hotel is way over priced and not really all that good. Besides that we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Happy Belated Birthday to your son. We are happy he had a great time! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon! We do offer mini fridges for our guests that can be requested at the registration desk. Please feel free to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com prior to your next visit and we can assist you with this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Okay so it was a very very good price that we paid. And considering that, I shouldn't expect very much. The elevators are crazy busy, and unless you are willing to push people and barge do not expect to get on an elevator any time soon.
The rooms, halls, corridoors, carpets and everything is pretty much dated. The reception staff are nice though. If you are family with young children, this hotel has lots for you, a mini theme park etc.

Not many bell boys etc, and the ones they do have are edlerly, so I preferred my own suitcases around instead of asking someone less able to.

The price was cheap so I really should have no complaints, but this is a review after all.

The location is okay too, its quite far from the centre of the strip, but again the price is good.

Room Tip: Rooms are far from the main casino and it is a busy hotel, so elevators are constantly packed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MGM Domestic, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.