We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #110 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The check in was fast even though the check in line looks long, it really is not because the desk clerks are very efficient. They are very friendly also. The rooms are very colorful and clean. the rooms were always nice and comfortable ( we stayed here for two different trips). The prices were really reasonable (less than $80.00 a night for our family of four) and the attractions are known the world over, way too extensive for me to list here (from circus acts, huge arcade areas, and in house carnival). The buffet is as good as most of the other hotel buffets and there are a couple of other restaurants at the Circus Circus Hotel that are quite nice with good quality food and fairly reasonable prices. Of course, there are a lot of more interesting places to eat out side of the hotel which have even more reasonable prices but one will not do bad at all if they had to stay at the Circus Circus during their whole trip. It is a very interesting place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    1,711
    1,230
    430
    292
See reviews for
1,872
1,180
255
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was the first time I had been to Las Vegas and we stayed at the Circus Circus hotel. The atmosphere was loud and busy, but still pleasant. We played on the penny slots and watched all of the circus acts they had scheduled. Definitely entertaining, but I would probably not stay here again due to the fact that it is at the far end of the strip and doesn't have quick access to the bigger hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I took our son here to celebrate his third birthday. He had a blast at Midway and in the Adventuredome. I wish the rooms had mini fridges and microwaves because the food in the hotel is way over priced and not really all that good. Besides that we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Happy Belated Birthday to your son. We are happy he had a great time! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon! We do offer mini fridges for our guests that can be requested at the registration desk. Please feel free to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com prior to your next visit and we can assist you with this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Okay so it was a very very good price that we paid. And considering that, I shouldn't expect very much. The elevators are crazy busy, and unless you are willing to push people and barge do not expect to get on an elevator any time soon.
The rooms, halls, corridoors, carpets and everything is pretty much dated. The reception staff are nice though. If you are family with young children, this hotel has lots for you, a mini theme park etc.

Not many bell boys etc, and the ones they do have are edlerly, so I preferred my own suitcases around instead of asking someone less able to.

The price was cheap so I really should have no complaints, but this is a review after all.

The location is okay too, its quite far from the centre of the strip, but again the price is good.

Room Tip: Rooms are far from the main casino and it is a busy hotel, so elevators are constantly packed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

recently went to Vegas from 1/23/13-1/27/13 with my girl, we did not stay at this hotel due to the reviews I read on here, we stayed at the Silverton away from the strip, we decided to walk into Circus Circus just to take in the sights and scenery, and let me say THANK GOD we did not stay here, the place looks OLD, DIRTY and WAY OVER CROWDED, the place smelled like a toilet backed up in the entire casino, we held our breath walking in there, we took in a high flying show that lasted maybe 10 minutes, that was pretty cool and I think kids would like it, but the smell got to us, and the people look very low class, one lady gave me a dirty look as if she wanted to fight me....very ghetto people....I WOULD NEVER consider staying here, even with Kids i would not think about it, I would go to the MGM with kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great hotel for a great price! Awesome location, very convenient and close to several different attractions and other Resorts/Casinos. Fun entertainment at the Midway and the Adventure Dome, perfect for families and children!


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Manor Motor Lodge is an overlooked complex. Don't let the name throw you. It's a stone's throw from the casino and away from strip traffic. Internet access was rock stable. For those with cars, you have self-parking. I don't go to the pool because I forgot my trunks. The room has a phenomenal cooler for beer, soda and water. I wouldn't recommend keeping cold cuts in there for an extended time (a sign is posted on the cooler). For those looking to save money on refreshments, go to CVS (2 blocks from the hotel), buy your water there, put it in the cooler and came back later for cool water.

Room Tip: Manor Motor Lodge are cheaper rooms yet darn good for the money. The front lobby doors are locked a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.