We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $21!
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Circus Circus, and it definetely was a disappointment. The location is awful. It is very far from the strip. The staff is clueless and does not speak understandable English, the entrance is an outdated, dark, old, and unpleasant Casino. The Circus Circus is full of low lives, trashy people, and thugs. It is very disorganized; with little children running around screaming, laying on the floor, etc. As soon as you walk in, all you smell is cigarette smoke (worse than any other hotel). We couldn't sleep at all because of people next door banging on the doors, and making loud noises. The Adventure Dome is okay. We ended up staying at a different hotel (that's how bad this hotel is). DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    1,598
    1,127
    388
    266
See reviews for
1,750
1,105
232
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,093)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed in the Casino Tower which was a great deal. I loved this hotel due to the amount of shops and foodie stores on site. (Krispy Kreme) The casino was very nice and so was the staff.I love the location on the strip because its not too crowded at the hotel from visitors and site-seers.. I went on this trip with friends and family (group of six), and everyone loved the hotel and casino. Adventure Dome was presently surprising at how big it is. I believe this is what attracted so many children and families to this specific hotel on an off season. Overall stay was great will stay again!

Room Tip: If you love comfort stay away from the manor rooms. Casino tower and other towers at Circus Circus w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

When staying in the skyrim level make sure you remember how to get in and out had a hard time finding my way. Staff was very friendly and helpful, atmosphere was upbeat and would be a very good place to take your children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is great and staff is as well. The only thing I saw might be a problem for some is the children throughout the place. The rooms are very clean. Make sure you use your player card evertime you play because it
can help you get free plays and help you pay for you room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I will be staying there again. Right price enough food choices and the location is great if you have a limited mobility and don't want to do a lot of walking. I have been to Vegas earlier this year and we stayed at another Hotel, it was very nice but way over priced. And when your in a group that could be very costly. I wish we would have considered staying here the first trip. The hotel is also kid friendly. We didn't have any but the kids were on s separate level other then them passing through with their parents going to the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests. If you have any questions please contact me via email at guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have stayed at circus on both occasions when we have been to Vegas it is an ideal location, clean, friendly and well worth the money. It is perfect for families. We were very apprehensive about staying here the first time as most of the reviews on here are awful, I spent the 6 months up to the holiday worrying but it turns out I had no need to, rooms were spotless, the buffet was amazing and it has a bus stop right outside, what more can you ask for. It may be the cheapest hotel on the strip and not the most modern but if you look past that its great value for money. We liked it that much we took friends with us the year after.

Room Tip: Ask for skyrise tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I booked Circus Circus because the prices were the lowest for a last minute trip to Vegas. I was pleasantly surprised with my wonderful experience. The bed was exceptional. I really enjoyed visiting the circus and the acts every 15 minutes were awesome! I wish they would've been just a little longer though. The hotel is located extremely far from the center of the strip but I did not mind walking because this gave me a chance to see all the other hotels nearby. Check in and check out were fast and easy. My only complaint is that they weren't very much into the holiday spirit... There was one small Christmas tree in the lobby. This hotel is known to be good for children so I expected just a little more in terms of decorating for the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#84 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.