We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $21!
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good price Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Room in the west tower over looking the pool, room clean, beds comfortable, free safe and t.v. Plenty of draw space but only 4 coat hangers. Had food at ritas good food and service and the same for the the buffet plenty of choice. A little way down the strip but very good bus service with stops just outside front entrance and is 24hour service. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Seems west tower had recent refurb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    1,598
    1,127
    388
    266
See reviews for
1,750
1,105
232
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,093)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Front desk attended to us during check in and check out was very helpful, I asked for 2 adjoining rooms and I got it, prices of the rooms are very reasonable, it's clean, bathroom was nice and clean, beds and other furniture is in good condition. This hotel entertains the whole family, the shows was incredible and a lot of places to eat, to shop and to gamble. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Im still in circus circus as I write this review. Prior to booking I read really bad reviews from this hotel online, I thought I give it a try anyway. Reason being was because I was bringing my 3 yr old and a 9 yr old and this seem to be the place for them because of the midway, adventuredome and circus acts. They loved it. As an adult I obviously  notice every default of the hotel. Service gave it -3- only because at check in we were upgraded from the West to the Casino tower. I was surprised since online it was advertise that casino tower was just remodeled. Here is why, the room itself was really comfortable, but one of the beds had a stain on the bedsheet, I called housekeeping and spoke to sarah, I told her were I was, room # and that I needed bedsheet changed when housekeeping came by. When we came back to the room beds were done but the same sheet was left on the bed. (stain was still there) Bathroom had really minor mold stains, nothing big but they were still noticeable. Room wall had a stain also wich was really noticible red/brown color No idea what It looked like. Last night we closed the room with the deadbolt and this morning at 9:24 am there was a loud knock on the door that woke me up with my heart pounding really hard, it was housekeeping. I guess this was somewhat my fault for not putting the Do Not Disturb sign in my door. But hey you gotta figure, If  housekeeping key its not working/ door is not opening is probably because door is deadbolt lock and therefore I dont want any disturbance  right?! Oh well.  Others things I'd like to mention are, casino lobby no longer smells like cigar like it used to years ago (last time I came but never booked room was 6 years ago) The view to the room was awful ofcourse being in the 3rd floor I didnt expect much. Buffet personally was awful stay away from the buffet if you can. In conclusion I would stay here ONLY as a last resort. Next time I come I will book somewhere else. Good luck with your experience if you are planning to book this hotel. 

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Circus Circus Las Vegas for your recent stay. We apologize that you had a negative experience while staying with us. I will bring these issues to the attention of our management to ensure we discuss these issues with the appropriate employees. If you need anything additional, please don't hesitate to contact me at guestrelatios@circuscircus.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012


My family and i come to Circus Circus all the time we can and every stay is beyond satisfying. the casions really entertain and have good service. the kids cant get enough of Adventure Dome and Midway. the food really fills you up. and our rooms gave a great warm feeling like if we were in our own rooms. every staff, employee, and assistent really guided us professionalty and did their very best to make our visit a memerbal one. thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I booked a West Tower room same day and got an excellent rate. I was expecting to find an outdated, dingy room but I was pleasantly suprised. The decoration is simple yet modern. The room was very clean and I was able to sleep comfortably. One minus is that I could hear all the noise from the room adjacent to me, so I had to be pretty quiet myself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in the recently newly renovated rooms of the west towers. I must say that the beds are decent and the bathroom is nice as well. For the price that we booked it at it was a great steal! It's actually a pretty interesting hotel as in that when we were done losing money on the casino floor we could go and win some toys or even go on roller casters which was a nice change up from just straight gambling and non stop drinking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We arrived late at night and it was still busy. The room was supposed to be remodeled but it must have been years ago, we had paid for an upgrade but it was tacky. The room was not dirty but it smelled and the hallways were horrible. The carpets were very stained and as soon as you got off the elevator the smell hit you. The bed sheets were clean but full of holes. For what we paid I am sure we could have found better. If you get a good deal I think it is OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#84 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.