We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a budget, but nothing wonderful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #109 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good for a budget, but nothing wonderful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We booked here because it appeared to be the most kid friendly place in Vegas. We usually stay at the other end of the strip.
Upon arriving the valet was quick to respond. Once inside, that was another story. We waited in the longest check in line I have ever seen at a hotel. It did move some what quickly, but we were there for over 1/2 an hour waiting. The girl checking us in was very nice though.
We paid the extra $$ to stay in the Casino Tower. We tried to book a suite but there were none available while we were there. The room was big enough for the 3 of us, my husband, teen and myself. It was fairly up to date and modern and clean. No complaints there.
The food choices are very limited as far as I am concerned. We didn't try the buffet as I feel it is over priced for buffet food. Do not eat at the Blue Iguana, gross and long wait. We did try the pizza place inside the casino and the pizza was wonderful. Otherwise, we ate at other locations. The shopping is very, very limited. All cheesy "made in China" stuff. Nothing to really purchase other than junk.
We didn't bother with the pools. They were a complete let down. Better pools to be found at a Motel 6. Not at all what was expecting at a resort.
Our kid did enjoy the game room upstairs a lot, but not the Adventure Dome. Not enough to do in the Adventure Dome to make the price worth it.
Overall, I wouldn't discourage people from staying there if they are on a budget, but we won't stay there again mainly for the location. It is just too far away from everything and the area is an area I wouldn't go out at night in.

Room Tip: Book the Casino Tower if you are able to spend the extra $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    1,838
    1,329
    475
    319
See reviews for
2,013
1,270
271
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is really showing its age. My family of 4 stayed in the west wing. The room was relatively spacious and we were up on a high floor. But we had asked for a non smoking room, and the room clearly had been occupied previously by smokers. The sheets and pillows and towels stank of smoke and there were holes in the blanket which looked like they were made with a cigarette. We stayed there as we heard that this was the most child friendly hotel due to the adventuredrome and Midway - but these are really dated and seemed very tired. The games are not the best value either. We were only there for 1 night, and the rate was cheaper compared to the other hotels on the strip. But if you're staying more than a night, it may be worth it to spend a bit more to have the extra comfort further up the strip, as well as the convenience of being in the middle of the strip, rather than further away which is where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

easy check-in
great rooms and room service
kid friendly
casino smells great

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olalla, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

First off, I wish they would have told us that we would not actually be staying in the hotel itself. They put us in these bungalow type rooms that were totally separate from the actual hotel & casino. I was with my mother who has fibromyalgia, and can barely walk long distances without stopping, the room we had was horrible for her. We kept having problems with our keys, security had to let us in multiple times. The bath tub water kept leaking kept my mother up all night. They did not even have coffee maker inside the room , we had to walk way to far just to get coffee & breakfast, it was ridiculous we will make note of this hotel to never stay here again!!!

Room Tip: "Pick somewhere else"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fochriw, bargoed, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

my wife and I love everything about Circus Circus, Thats why we come back Every Year. But what topped it off for me was the brilliant service I recieved from the guys at Rock & Ritas. Anthony, Rodrigo and Nico sure know how to keep the customers entertained with their brilliant flair tending.

The rooms are spotlessly Clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Clean and modern rooms as well as the friendly and cooperative staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were originally attracted to Circus Circus because it is affordable, has very low resort fees and is on "the strip." We were happy to find that the parking was free and there were so many valuable coupons thrown in at check-in. Joseph did a great job with our check-in, we were upgraded to the West Tower and were very impressed by the room renovations. We enjoyed breakfast two days at Rockin' Ritas. Such a quite, peaceful and pleasant stay! Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Book the West Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.