We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Staff!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4034 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #74 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
LOS ANGELES
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Staff!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I made a reservation for a non smoking studio queen bed suite for five days. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised at how well equipped and above all, at how CLEAN the room is. All of the previous reviews about this hotel are exactly right. The decor looked much better in person than the IHG website. It's perfect for two people. Unfortunately, we had to check out sooner than what our plans where and the staff was very understanding about our situation....especially Mario at the front desk. Thank you so much Mario for your professionalism and empathy in handling our situation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in having rooms prepared for each and everyone of our guests. They will be excited to hear your comments. I am also pleased on your comments about Mario. I will share them with him. Your comments continue to helps us create a Great Hotel Guests Love.

All the best,

Garry Dickover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    90
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
26
60
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We made Las Vegas our base for exploring the natural wonders in the area. Our accommodations were a one bedroom suite and it was nice to have the room for us and our children. The kitchen was a good alternative to eating out all the time and appliances and reusable containers were well used by us. The staff at the front desk were very helpful during our stay and provided helpful suggestions. The carpeted floor could have been cleaner and the free wifi was a touch slow, but everything else was fine. The location a bit off of the strip was good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. They are important to our success. I am delighted that our kitchen facilities and appliances were put to good use. I will follow up on the other issues that you raised. Our team works hard to create a Great Hotel Guests Love and your comments will help us do that!

All the best,

Garry Dickover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Rooms are somewhat small but very well equipped. There is a full kitchen including a dishwasher, all utensils, etc.
The room set up is very efficient and has more in the way of facilities.
The hotel is well maintained, rooms clean, grounds attractive, staff pleasant, etc.
This is a facility we would recommend for quality vs price. There are pet friendly rooms.
This hotel is particularily suitable for protracted stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that our staff delivered as expected and you found all the items needed in your room. Our team will be excited that you found your room clean and comfortable. They work hard to create a Great Hotel Guests Love.

All the best,

Garry Dickover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is our first time staying in Candlewood suites. This hotel is in a good location not far from the Las Vegas strip. This is a great hotel for those that do not gamble or what to be near the flirty/sex element that the strip offers. No breakfast is offered. This hotel is huge but it is amazingly QUIET. We could not believe how quiet this hotel was even though every parking space had a car inside. Do not be fooled by its simple and modest lobby. Once you get a room you will not be disappointed and you may consider the brand to truly follow its own mission statement. There is no resort fee for this property.

The rooms are standard. Very nice. Large white fridge. They offer new counter tops of electrical oven and on top black microwave. Inside the microwave was complimentary popcorn. Very nice touch! The Flatscreen appears to be a 5o inch that is mounted to the wall. So you cannot move or swivel it, but it is in the corner of room, so you will be sure to still get a good view of it. Room also has a dishwasher. They provide you with a laundry basket in the closet along with iron and board. Dishes are provided. No more than 3 settings. Large ample business desk. No king beds at this hotel. We got a full size bed. Their is a sizable lazy boy chair in room that reclines as well. The shower head pressure is mediocre. No mat is needed for tub as there are already ridges in floor of tub. Nice touch! Their is a DVD player in room. Towels are not bright white. Beds are very comfortable. And room was very clean. The heater is the older model style underneath the window. The windows can open---only two inches though. Towels in this room are WHITE! Thank you.

The hotel host a snack store. That is based on the honor system. When you check in you are given complimentary 2 soft drinks. Nice touch! Everything else you write on a piece of paper what you got and put down room number or put cash in box. What hotel offers that? None that I have seen and I have been in a score of hotels in my life. The same is true for their laundry room. Very up to date washers and dryers. ALong with the soap that you will need as well as dryer sheets. Again laundry room is free no charge. And laundry soap is on the honor system. What hotel does this?

This hotel does allow pets. You can tell that quite a few pets are housed in hotel. If you are allergic to dander then this may not be the place for you. You can smell it in the hallways. Its not a bad smell. Just if you have a sensitive nose like myself, that is what you can smell.

I am officially a believer of the Candlwood Suites brand. The extra attention to detail they provided was amazing. Two front desk attendants were awesome and inviting. They trust their guest to do the right thing at the same time they provide amenities that no other brand offers. I cannot speak for any other Candlewood properties but if this is how we start off in our relationship than I think we are definitely in for the "long haul". LOL

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our team was excited that you had a wonderful stay and you found everything to your liking. We hope you become a friend for life. Candlewood is a great brand.

All the best,

Garry Dickover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Of course not as nice as the hotels on the strip but I'd say it's exactly what you'd expect for the price. Location is good and a very short drive to the strip. You can walk but we didn't. Good for dogs. No hidden charges. Clean. Parking lot is a little shady at night.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear tripadvisor,

Thank you for the candid review. We are delighted to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Like having your own condo in Las Vegas but without all the annual fees and taxes. This is the third time we have stayed here and we'll be back. Friendly, professional front desk staff. A wonderful grocery store with great fresh fruits and vegetables etc. is about a 4 minute drive - and rental cars are so cheap and handy in Las Vegas with all casinos having free self parking. We adored being able to have breakfasts in our own suite. Included fridge, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher all worked great. I really liked having our own ice cube maker in the fridge freezer. Beds and bedding etc. were great quality. The strip is only a couple of minutes drive away. We love this location for easy access for wherever we were heading in the Las Vegas area. Also, the free washers and dryers on each floor meant that we didn't arrive home with suitcases full of dirty clothes. A great value, under the Holiday Inn banner of hotels, can't wait to go back...

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are lovely and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor about the Candlewood Suites. Our biggest compliment is when a guest comes back and stays with us again. Our team works hard to create a positive guest experience every time. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you again.

All the best,

Garry Dickover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Right near the strip.
I couldn't get into my hotel at a conference the first night so I stayed here. Very affordable. Part of the IHG chain (points).
Rooms are large with lots of space to spread out.
Snacks are onsite and affordable.
Exercise room is ok.. not great but good enough.
Clean rooms.

The one bad thing... the fridge was SUPER loud.

Room Tip: get one on the back side so you don't have 'city lights'
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We work everyday to create a Great Hotel Guests Love and when we get comments like yours, we know we are doing the right thing! Thanks for the note on the fridge. We will have it fixed!

All the best.

Garry Dickover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Las Vegas

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas Hotel
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Candlewood Las Vegas
Las Vegas Candlewood
Las Vegas Candlewood Suites
Address: 4034 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Las Vegas 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Candlewood Suites is not your traditional hotel, and that is the best part! At the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas we put the amenities where they really count: in the rooms! That means a big suite with a full kitchen and plenty of space to stretch out! Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, full sized refrigerator and all your utensils and pans to cook with. You can work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using high speed Internet/wireless as well as two separate phone lines, check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy a video borrowed from the hotel in your VCR or a CD in your CD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. In the Candlewood Cupboard you can purchase meals, snacks, and sundry items at value prices. The Candlewood Suites Las Vegas is conveniently located to all the exciting spots that Vegas has to offer. We are .5 miles from the fabulous Las Vegas 'Strip', 1 mile west of UNLV, 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport and .5 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.