We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Should Like It!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Caesars Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF!
Ranked #50 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Frederick
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“You Should Like It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2006

In selecting a hotel in Vegas, we looked at many reviews. After selecting Caesar's, we did wonder how it would be based on some of the negative reviews online. Stop It! This is a fine hotel. Our room, the lowest rated Classic, was just fine - clean, comfortable and spacious. The only strange thing was that the marvelous, marble bathroom had no door? I have never stayed in a hotel with no bathrroom door, but it could be the trend! Actually, I prefer a door, but the bathroom was as spacious as the room and equally clean - plenty of mirrors and lights and a separate shower and tub - quite nice.
We loved the friendliness of staff once you got past check-in. There we were subjected to an upgrade spiel, which, after he experienced a 'no,' caused the check-in guy to go into a sulk, or so it seemed after his previous friendly, chatty nature. BUT, the staff we met in the hallways - probably getting MUCH less pay than the check-in guy - was always friendly as were the room service people. Someone at Caesar's is doing a GREAT job with staff. We even had a need for an engineer to address the shower. He arrived quickly - as did room service - and was as friendly and helpful as could be.
Really, I don't understand the negative reviews on this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. One other plus: its central location for all the fun on The Strip.

  • Liked — Spaciousness, cleanliness
  • Disliked — No bathroom door
  • Tips/Secrets — Enjoy!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,442
    2,639
    1,262
    670
    508
See reviews for
1,444
3,722
372
1,303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2006

We checked in on 8/22/06 for two nights. This is our first time staying on the eight floor of the Palace Tower. Even there is no view, but the room is super nice. The funiture, decoration and the room is supper clean. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Liked — The furniture, comfortable bed, clean
  • Disliked — No view
  • Tips/Secrets — This is the best hotel in Las Vegas
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2006

We spent 5 days at this hotel. I attended a conference while my wife, 1 year old son, and my 2 in-laws visited. We had 2 joining rooms (not guaranteed, but requested and granted). The location of Caesars is phenomenal - it is right in the middle of the strip. Easy walking to all the other Casinos and shops.

I was plesantly surprised to find every staff we spoke to from the waiter to the hotel desk, to housekeeping were all very friendly and extremely attentive. The Blackjack dealer even gave me tips on how to increase my odds and win. (and I won...)

The casual dining restaurants were very helpful with our baby and all the food was really good! The pool was great and I always had a drink in my hand thanks to the pool staff.

I peeked into thier nightclub and it is typical of the one's on the strip - a little pretentious - but we're "been there done that" - so I can't say much for it.

Above all - a great place to visit for couples and families. We'll go back again.

  • Liked — Customer Service, Location, and the Pool
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — The Valet Parking is Free - why self park?
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2006

We stayed at Caesars for 4 nights in August, this being the 10th visit to Vegas in the last 5 years. Overall Caesars was good, but we definitely have enjoyed some of the other hotels we have stayed at more. The room was small, outdated and quite dirty actually. Quite dissappointing, and this was after they upgraded us. The pool area is good and was the reason we picked Caesars this time but isn't enough to make us want to stay again. We did hit the buffet a few times, and it was OK. As for entertainment, we did quite enjoy going to PURE and will visit again regardless of where we stay next time. One thing going on the hotel for sure is the location (middle of the strip).

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — outdated dirty rooms
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2006

I used to be a Caesars regular at least 6 times a year. Now the glory has faded and they charge to use the Adult Pool and even cater to non guests at it. If I am paying to stay at a hotel I don't want non guests using the pool. The lines for the nightclub go all around the Casino and it has become a place for 21 year olds.

The upscale crowd that used to go has somehow left and gone elsewhere. The rooms are not worth the price and in 3 towers they are just outdated.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — NOt worth it
  • Tips/Secrets — Too many other new & nicer Hotels
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2006

We stayed for four nights at Caesars recently, with our family and LOVED it. This hotel is amazing. We had originally booked a room in the Palace Tower, but paid for an upgrade $50 a night to be moved to the Augustus Tower. We had a fabulous room with an amazing view of the strip and Bellagio fountain. Room service was spot on, reception and bell service was swift and professional. I am astounded that some people write some bad reviews about this hotel. DO NOT LISTEN. It is truly amazing. The pool area is beautiful, the pools are breathtaking and there is always plenty of beds and towels. The service is first class and we were made to feel very welcome. We would definately stay here again. The location is right in the middle of the strip, with Mirage and Bellagio as neighbours. The forum shops were brilliant. We can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — 5-star room and 5-star hotel overall. Pool area is amazing.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — Weekends are more expensive in Vegas, if you can try to avoid Friday and Saturday to get best prices.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

Stayed at Caeser's with friends and had an overall positive experience. Most important to us, the location is perfect--right in the center of the strip.

The rooms were standard for the Vegas strip-clean and large. The "shopping mall" in Caesar's is extensive and there are some decent restaurants in that area (although we mainly ate outside of Caesar's). The pool area was GREAT--many different pools and poolside drink service. The casino was the biggest let down. Although I don't gamble, my friends couldn't find many $10 min. tables (and NO $5 min. tables). They gambled outside of Caesar's for the most part.

  • Liked — The location, the pool area
  • Disliked — The casino
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at Caesars Palace. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard showcase their culinary star power at the world-renowned restaurants of Caesars Palace. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of PURE Nightclub – you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion fill The Colosseum and for those looking to dance, Matt Goss thrills audiences in his namesake "The Gossy Room" located on Cleopatra’s Barge. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip’s premier shopping destination. In addition to the spectacular amenities Caesars Palace is now introducing The Laurel Collection, Las Vegas luxury accommodations, offering guests an elevated experience within the larger destination resort. Combining premiere accommodations of the Augustus and Octavius Towers, The Laurel Collection is focused on providing unique, personal touches that include a private valet entrance, an exclusive registration and a dedicated service staff devoted to creating individualized and expedited service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, BookIt.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.