We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hail Augustus!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Caesars Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $85
Ranked #55 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Hail Augustus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2005

How to swing an upgrade....when my wife gets up to any front desk clerk a big smile come across her face and she brings them into her world! Highlights from the past have included tales of stressful home renovations,wedding day memories and most recently details of her pregnancy(scan photos included). This normally provokes a series of head nods and appropriate murmurs and then just when she's reeled them in she goes in for the kill...'so how about an upgrade?' and so often it works either on the basis that they do feel like her new best friend or they are just so deperate to get rid of her before having to discuss the merits of water birth over assisted labour that they are willing to do anything to get rid of her!
Anyway needless to stay 30 mins after pulling up to Caesars we were checking out our brand new 650 sq ft Augustus tower room on a high floor with a view of the Bellaggio fountain (I told u she's good). Wow it was F.A.B, wall to wall luxury and the massive jacuzzi tub with the flat screen tv on the other wall - genius!
And to the hairy backed guy with the serious case of 'tower envy' we saw by the pool I would like to say it cost us nothing like $800 a night and the pool is no more than a 5 min walk from the room, oh how we laughed! Go, enjoy - you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,485
    3,299
    1,580
    808
    631
See reviews for
1,886
4,566
481
1,618
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,851)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
US
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2005

I've stayed at many Vegas hotels but this was our first time at Caesars!
We were in the Augustus Tower so I don't know about the others but we loved the Augustus Tower! We had a view of Bellagio on the 45th floor so we were spoiled! Service was great at the hotel!

Ate at the Augustus Cafe and the servers were nice but food was just average! Nice place though!

Pools were great but on our last full day there, they closed them all at 3pm except for the topless pool. It's a pretty small area so it was packed. Lots of disappointed people! Great weather and to not have a pool from 3pm on, was not good! Think they had some type of event going on for a company?!

Would stay at Caesars again!!!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2005

We are frequent visitors of Caesars and enjoy our stay all the time. We were upgraded to a junior suite and was pleased to have a small view of the pool. The Roman tower is their oldest tower, so don't expect a great view or very flashy rooms. Overall though, the staff is average, with a few exceptions here and there. I love the feeling of Caesars and being so close to the Forum Shops. The lobby shops are minimal, but you can find what you need. If you have small children, the no refrigerator thing may be a small problem! We had a small battle with that!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2005

This hotel was fantastic. I have stayed in over 7 hotels on the strip and this one is by far the best. I was upgraded to the Palace Tower on check-in with no extra charge and no tip! Just smile a lot, that seems to work!
The Palace tower is beautiful! We had a wonderful view, the room was very large and the bathrooms were stunning, double vanities, spa bath, seperate bath and shower and seperate toilet.

We saw Celine Dion who was amazing, fantastic show, worth the money! We also saw Elton John who was NOT worth the money. Bad show with these annoying blow up objects that took ages to get up! Does not sing many of his hits and he seemed very ' been here done that' sort of attitude!

I have heard some rooms are not that good, so try and get in the Palace Tower or the new tower. If you do they are better then Bellagio!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
�G|Ϗϩ��^��
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

we stayed at the new agustus tower on sept.9th...just great..could see billagio fountains..marie...cheshire,ct

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

We were given the worst room in the hotel with of course, the option to upgrade for more money. I'm sorry, but if you are paying $190.00 a night for a dump, something is very wrong. A bottle of water in the room $4 - everyone wants a tip. The employees in the bar and casino seemed road weary and tired, except for one very pleasant bartender.
It just seemed tacky and extremely overpriced - expensive. I won't go back ever.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

We stayed at Caesar’s from 9-18 through 9-22. We tried to get a free upgrade at the airport check-in but were told that they could put us in the Augustus tower for an additional $100 a night. I refused. Check-in was a breeze and we paid $44 for the roundtrip shuttle for 4 of us. ($5.50 each) I definitely recommend the airport checkin.

Upon arriving at the hotel I went to the Information desk and asked about an upgrade. They said for an additional $70 I could be put in the Augustus Tower. I refused and went to our room in the Roman Tower. It was fantastic. On the 11th floor with an obscured view of the strip. The Imperial Palace to the left and Paris could be seen to the right. In front of our window was another tower. Small TV in bathroom, big tub and separate walk in shower stall. Phone by toilet. Very nice. 2 mirrors and 2 sinks.

Room had no bad odor and everything about the four days we stayed there was good. The one exception to that I will make is that we did not get maid service one day and had to call at 5pm to get fresh towels. Also, on second day some bottled water showed up in the bathroom by the tub with a tag that said they were $4 each if they were removed. When we checked out we were charged for them even though they were still there. I called the front desk and they quickly took it off of our bill.

Caesar’s is HUGE, the Forum Shops are HUGE. The Cypress Market place was a quick and easy way for me to get breakfast and bring it back to the room for my wife and kids. Planet Hollywood in the Forum Shops was awful. We ate there our last night and the food was lousy and overpriced.

The pools are beautiful. (Well, I did not get to see the Venus pool since it is TOPLESS and secluded.) The closest monorail station is across the street from Caesar’s all the way through the Flamingo and out the back door of the hotel. I would only recommend the monorail if you are trying to get to a hotel on the East side of the strip. (Caesar’s is on the West side of the strip) Otherwise take the strip trolley or get a cab out front of Caesar’s. It is worth the extra money for a cab. DO NOT TAKE THE BUS! It took us 30 minutes to go from Circus Circus to Bellagio. Plus we were crowded into a standing room only bunch of stinky people. I thought we were going to be crushed. Also, North strip is a dump mostly. Not much to see after the Wynn hotel.

Look forward to going back to Caesar’s in a few years. Great central strip location.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at Caesars Palace. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard showcase their culinary star power at the world-renowned restaurants of Caesars Palace. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of PURE Nightclub – you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion fill The Colosseum and for those looking to dance, Matt Goss thrills audiences in his namesake "The Gossy Room" located on Cleopatra’s Barge. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip’s premier shopping destination. In addition to the spectacular amenities Caesars Palace is now introducing The Laurel Collection, Las Vegas luxury accommodations, offering guests an elevated experience within the larger destination resort. Combining premiere accommodations of the Augustus and Octavius Towers, The Laurel Collection is focused on providing unique, personal touches that include a private valet entrance, an exclusive registration and a dedicated service staff devoted to creating individualized and expedited service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.