We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive Hotel, Friendly People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Caesars Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #49 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Massive Hotel, Friendly People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I just got back from a weekend in Vegas for a wedding I attended. This hotel is massive period. It's a little confusing to get around but once you get the hang of it after a few times of getting lost you figure out what turns not to take lol. I stayed in the Palace tower which is the farthest away from everything. The room wasn't bad It felt comfortable and clean, the bathroom is pretty big- there's a stand up shower, the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch and two sinks was great. I do recommend to bring your own soap, not that it matters to everyone but as a female I like to have nice soft and hydrated skin. That cleansing soap is awful dried out my skin had to use tons of lotion lol Anyway moving on, I have to say the air conditioning anywhere you go in Vegas is freakin cold lol not that I blame them cause in the summer it's scorching hot but bearable since it's really dry heat. I don't gamble and neither does my boyfriend so can't say much about it but they definitely have a number of poker areas we couldn't find a craps table for some odd reason. The pool area is great they have plenty just beware the water will be a little cold but once you dive in from the heat feels good. It gets busy quickly so make sure you grab your chair early and if you're not an early bird we had no problems getting chairs at around 2pm the sun is still hot and by then people start to leave. The walk from this tower to the main entrance, self parking, the forum shops is lengthy. It's all the way at the end so give yourself 10-15mins to get where you need to go in the event you get lost trying to exit. The Augustus, Octavius and Nobu hotel are the closest in to the casino tables and main entrance. The Palace tower is nicely located by the pools on the plus side. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. If you rent a car use the self parking if you're not afraid of driving around for a little bit to find a spot. Otherwise, just valet it but it think a few mins spent to find your own spot isn't that bad it only took us around 10mins each time to get one on the 3rd level. In terms of food, we ate at the Gordon Ramsay Pub & Grill the food was great and the drinks were delicious I had the cucumber spritz and the caramel apple martini, awesome. We also ate at serendipity for breakfast beware as the plates are huge but so yummy. Overall, I recommend staying it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a closer tower if you plan on being out a lot maybe in Augustus, Roman, or Octavius. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the great feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,118
    2,489
    1,192
    638
    480
See reviews for
1,332
3,499
347
1,226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,039)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The location is central enough.
Augustus Tower: We were lucky to be upgraded to the King Luxury on the 45th floor - Phenomenal view of the Bellagio water fountains. Room has large enough lounge area; Exceptional bathroom with separate jacuzzi.
Gaming area: Not the best for slots and lacked atmosphere (Venetian seems better for gambling)
Restaurants: Avoid 'Nobu' - not sure what the others are like around the world; food wasn't worth the price, had better Japanese at a food court. The food had no taste. Service was ok, waiter was apologetic for the dry chicken that had to be returned.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your room and the beautiful views. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great value. Had a great time playing Blackjack in the pool.
Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Dealers and bartenders were great and the common areas were always clean. Overall experience was definitely an "A" on this trip. Looking forward to going back and spending more time checking out other properties and clubs like the Cromwell which is a sister property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are considering trying out the clubs at Cromwell as well. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Caesar's palace is a nice hotel to stay. the place is nice and clean especially the rooms and casino floor. employees are very friendly and very accommodating.location is great and forum shops are great. overall stay is excellent.

Room Tip: gave good tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and time spent at The Forum Shops. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The rooms are excellent, The location is the best, The amenities are out of this world,
Everything with the rooms is excellent.
The rooms are large with good view.
The housekeeping are ready to give service 24/7.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our rooms, location in the middle of the Strip, amenities, and housekeeping service! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

All the employees at Caesar's are very helpful and friendly! The Total Reward's Center is awesome! I didn't even know that I get $100 voucher to the restaurants. Next time I go, I plan to use that voucher!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our Total Rewards program. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our room was lovely with a window view of the Bellagio water display. All employees we encountered were exceptionally kind, friendly and knowledgeable. It is a beautiful and elegant hotel and casino. We enjoyed our stay very much.




Room Tip: We did not but realize we should have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at Caesars Palace. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard showcase their culinary star power at the world-renowned restaurants of Caesars Palace. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of PURE Nightclub – you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion fill The Colosseum and for those looking to dance, Matt Goss thrills audiences in his namesake "The Gossy Room" located on Cleopatra’s Barge. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip’s premier shopping destination. In addition to the spectacular amenities Caesars Palace is now introducing The Laurel Collection, Las Vegas luxury accommodations, offering guests an elevated experience within the larger destination resort. Combining premiere accommodations of the Augustus and Octavius Towers, The Laurel Collection is focused on providing unique, personal touches that include a private valet entrance, an exclusive registration and a dedicated service staff devoted to creating individualized and expedited service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.