We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary Road Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Caesars Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF!
Ranked #49 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“25th Wedding Anniversary Road Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Caesers Palace was our 3rd hotel stop, first one being The Four Seasons and the 2nd over at the Grand Canyon. We had a hire car so had to park here in Vegas. Once we navigated the busy streets through Vegas we found the car park quite easily. The car park is not like England's though to beware, it is huge! Its also free, which is unheard of over here so that was a bonus too. There is no hotel tax at this hotel either so this saves you $28 per night per couple!
The hotel is absolutely huge and beautiful and out of this world. It was on my list to do so it was a must on our itinerary! We were upgraded to a suite because of our anniversary, which was a treat. Our room was a delight, absolute delight, only wish we had stayed longer. Huge bed, huge room, brilliant view. Bathroom with tv in the mirror! Large shower cubicle with marble seats, separate toilet with phone should you need it and safe in the wardrobe. Che z Lounge in the bedroom very decadent. Rooms cleaned every day and the whole hotel was spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,418
    2,630
    1,255
    667
    505
See reviews for
1,437
3,701
370
1,300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked 2 rooms in the Forum tower. The 2nd room was to be occupied by our adult daughter who arrived before us, flying from London, UK. The first count against Caesars Palace is that the reception staff gave her hassle about checking in (they told her she hadn't booked the room) despite the fact that we had given her the reservation confirmation details. The 2nd count against the hotel: when we arrived to check in 3 hours later we asked for our rooms to be as close together as possible, the hotel considered separating us by 17 floors to meet this criteria, not helpful. I would rate service, in general, as unhelpful, unobliging and impersonal. The rooms were adequate, the most positive things I can say is that the bed was very comfortable and I loved the shower stall. Also, the room was very clean. There was no view from our rooms, just the next bit of a building. We had tried to upgrade our rooms as it was my husband's birthday while we were there but were told the hotel was full. This is a very, very large hotel and being full, of course, this made it very busy, lots of people everywhere. We have done a fair amount of travelling and stayed in Hiltons, Sheratons and Intercontinentals but this hotel was just too big and impersonal for us, not to our taste. We tried to get into the buffet one evening and the line was so long we didn't even try, reckoning it would take at least a couple of hours to be seated. Beware purchasing a strawberry daiquiri from the pool bar as they are overpriced, nearly $25, watery and sickeningly sweet and my daughter said she felt ill for the rest of the day after drinking a third of it. Also, the sun loungers by the pools are crammed together, no space between them so you are on top of other people and have no shade (no sun umbrellas available). The hotel has large sunbeds to rent if you want to spend $300 (and still have no shade) or private cabanas for $600 for 1.5 hours. I'm sorry but I think this is sheer greed on the part of the hotel. We would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Rainbow19, thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here from the 11/8 for 3 nights following 4 nights in The Venetian and then 9 nights in the Hilton Hawaiian Village in Oahu. we had a room in the Palace tower which for 2 adults and 2 teenage children was quite cramped . (Venetian is a much better room size)
We were told breakfast of $18 was included but this involved a walk and a huge queue to obtain a pastry and a coffee so not that much of a bonus !!
The best feature here is the vast pool which is very relaxed rules wise compared with the Venetian however the drinks are extortionate !!!!! My husband ordered a beer , piña Colado and a sprite and coke and was brought super size on all four but charged $58 !!!! A tin of Heineken was $4 in the shop however they charge $11 at the pool even if you go up to buy it yourself !!!! Only $6 at the Venetian or Hilton so why such a vast price difference !! Also they want to charge you $1 for a cup of ice ????? Again free at the other 2 hotels !
Internet is very expensive at $15 a day per device when it's included in a resort fee of $20 at the Venetian (unlimited devices and super fast ) and no charge at the Hilton in Hawaii ! In this age where families have many iPads and phones this is a serious downside !!
Whilst the size of the pool is amazing there were too many negatives and will definately be choosing the Venetian for our return visit !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y . We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time trip to Las Vegas. Checked in to the Hotel late afternoon, it was extremely busy with lots of people checking in, although there were numerous staff available to check people in so it didn't take too long. The lady checking us in was very efficient and made us feel very welcome.

We booked a Palace Tower non-smoking king room, although there were none available we were allocated without hesitation an Augustus Tower king room. The room was amazing and very spacious with a sofa, chair and tables. The bathroom was huge with Jacuzzi bath, large separate shower and twin wash basins.

Housekeeping was perfect, all the staff were very friendly. Had a burger in the bar in reception which was great!

Couldn't fault it at all and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights going on a recommendation. The mixed reviews left us a bit concerned about what we would find but we needn't have worried. Check in was efficient although our timing was good and a bit later the queues were long. Asked for a view of the strip but when this couldn't be guaranteed we were upgraded to a room in the newer Octavious tower. The room was spot on. 2 huge beds and a bathroom bigger than most rooms. Yes everything is charged for but if you want freebies then you need to stay elsewhere. Pools were great and no problems geeting sun loungers. Caesars is classic Vegas and excellently located. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here with my bofriend for two nights before starting a road trip. We were very happy with our stay: great service, beautiful and really large room (Palace Tower), great location - right in the middle of the Strip and close to one of my favourite things in Las Vegas - the Bellagio Fountains. The only thing that we didn't like was the supposed 'included' breakfast, this consisted in in $9 that we could use in a specific café in the hotel, this café only really has dry pastry so it wasn't all that great, we only got our breakfast there once. The next day we went to Bacchanal to get their 4th of July brunch which was sooo much better, overwhelming even, it was almost too big. So don't pay extra for their rediculous breakfast, just get something in the hotel, in the café or restaurant where you might want to go - there are plenty of opportunities!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The best. Great atmosphere, excellent restaurants, entertainment, casinos, and the most pools of any resort.The spas and fitness center are first rate. My favorite place in Vegas.Always fun, we both enjoy Caesars.

Room Tip: Right in the middle of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at Caesars Palace. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard showcase their culinary star power at the world-renowned restaurants of Caesars Palace. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of PURE Nightclub – you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion fill The Colosseum and for those looking to dance, Matt Goss thrills audiences in his namesake "The Gossy Room" located on Cleopatra’s Barge. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip’s premier shopping destination. In addition to the spectacular amenities Caesars Palace is now introducing The Laurel Collection, Las Vegas luxury accommodations, offering guests an elevated experience within the larger destination resort. Combining premiere accommodations of the Augustus and Octavius Towers, The Laurel Collection is focused on providing unique, personal touches that include a private valet entrance, an exclusive registration and a dedicated service staff devoted to creating individualized and expedited service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.