We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just love Ceasars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Save Saved
You added Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesars Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We just love Ceasars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We got warm welcome already outside the hotell. They helped us with our bags and we had a quick check in. We got a room with a view over the pool area. The room was really big and we had a big bathroom. Both tub and shower and two sink.
Clean, quite and a nice bed.
The pool area is amazing but the drinks was so expensive.
A nice cafe in the gambling area, good shopping and nice staff.
Will of cause go back to Vegas and stay at Ceasars palace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,499
    2,158
    1,072
    589
    448
See reviews for
1080
2954
287
1116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed in the Octavius tower (Laurel Collection) on 63rd floor overlooking the pools and partial strip view! Customer service at reception and pools were exemplary!

Liked separate registration desk for the Octavius tower and early check-in option despite the $30.00 fee. Octavius tower is close proximity to pool.

Caesar's Palace is iconic and it was definitely on my must do list! It is huge so prepare for a lot of walking (comfortable athletics or well broken in shoes/sandals are a must) to restaurants/Forum Shops/the Strip. It is mid strip...excellent location!

The room including bathroom was spacious, separate walk-in shower and jacuzzi bath. Beds were very comfortable. As it is one of the newest towers it felt luxurious! Great amenities with the exception of free wi-fi for only one device.

Would not hesitate to return to CP. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Soooo disapointing! Sooooo overpriced for what you get... And as already mentioned by many other yelpers, the resort fee is a nonsense... The front desk is a long wait, the frontdesk lady is not accomodating, nobody proposed to take care of our luggage, the room in the forum tower was just renovated but small and way way overpriced compared to other hotels like the wynn, venetian, aria! We had a problem of trace of blood on the toilet door, and the 2 managers we talked to were unpleasant and inefficient. The cleaning service has never shown up after 2 claims.
We don't recommend this hotel. Better options are available for the same price range. The only positive point is of course the location... That is the reason for the 2 stars rating...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Caesar’s from 6/25-6/29.
LIMO: Arrived in Vegas around 10:30AM, I booked a limo with Presidential Limo’s. Our driver was waiting for us with a sign that read “Happy Birthday” for my husband, which I requested. Limo was nice, I got a rose and we had a bottle of champagne. We didn’t stop anywhere; he took us straight the hotel. My husband was surprised and really enjoyed the limo. We had a different driver on the way back, she was also very nice. Asked us if we wanted to stop anywhere before the airport, but we decided to go the airport. Pleased with the service both ways, would use them again.

ROOM: We arrived around 11:30; wait for check in was not that bad. Originally booked a Forum Tower room, but we gave the guy $20 and since it was my husband’s birthday they upgraded us to the Palace Tower. We did get charged for an early check in, but didn’t get our room until 4:00. The person was very nice and tried very hard to get us a good room. Our room had a view of the pools, and was a good size. Closet space was great, bathroom was large. I think the décor in the Forum room is better and more up to date. The Palace room was outdated with the gold fixtures, and was slightly worn. Bed was comfy; pillows could be a little better. We did use the Kerug cups, its $12 but you get 4 cups of coffee, which is $3 a cup. Same price if you walk down and got a cup from Payard Bistro. We asked for fridge for the room and one was provided to us at no charge. They also waived the resort fee. Overall, I was satisfied with the room, not the best or worst I’ve had in Vegas.

CASINO: We didn’t have much luck here; I play slots and my husband the tables. I probably won around $140 total, but the slots were tight this trip. Cocktail waitresses are always around, and found the casino to be OK.

POOL: We choose Caesar’s because of the many the pools, and I’m glad we did. The chairs to start to fill up around 10:00. We had no issues finding a spot, and we usually went after breakfast. Drinks are expensive but they are not watered down. We did order food from the snack shop, fish and chips which were very good! Pool water is a little chilly when you first go in, but then warms up. Pool waitress are always around, never had hard time getting a drink.

FOOD: We ate our breakfast at Payard Bistro. Food here is delicious, expensive but good. The line gets very long in the morning, and tables fill up quick. We also ate at Serendipity 3, we had lunch here. Another spot were the food is very good but pricey. For 2 of us it was over $100, 2 drinks, and appetizer, burger and sandwich. My sandwich was huge, did save half which was still good the next day. Having a fridge in the room really helps. We also ate Cypress Street Marketplace, Romaine Course. I had a salad made which was very fresh and tasty. Husband had a slice of pizza, which he said was very good. We also ate the Munch Bar. Had a late night snack here, nachos and the tater tots, portions are big. We also had lunch here, both of us had burgers. Very tasty, but again another pricey place to eat.

Also wanted to mention that we ate The Steakhouse in Circus Circus. I had a petite filet that was so delicious, with garlic mashed potato. I’ve read reviews where people thought the steaks were not seasoned enough. A good steak doesn’t need heavy seasoning, my filet cut like butter and tasted great! Our appetizers were very good, we had the mushrooms, and shrimp. My husband had the prime rib, which was huge! Very satisfied with everything here, would go back for sure.

702 RANGE: If you want to shoot some guns, I highly recommend this place. Free shuttle picked us up and brought us back to Caesar’s. Our driver was very nice and fun; we had some good laughs on the shuttle. We each picked a package, used the coupons they have on their website with no problems. Instructor was very professional and helped us out while shooting. I plan on going back there again, lots of fun!

Overall: Stay at Caesar’s was nice; I would stay there again in the summer for pools. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was very nice and pleasant. I have no complaints at all, satisfied with our stay. Food is expensive but it’s the same in any other hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at Caesars 5 times in last 5 years and time to write a review We love the place the rooms are lovely Beds so comfy The gardens of the Gods and pools are amazing The staff have always been Very pleasant and helpful As one would expect the prices in the hotels are always going to be on the high side as most of them are on the Strip But there is some very nice places to eat for those special occasions I Love the No9 Noodle Bar fresh noodles made and cooked in front of you and the Dim sums Amazing .Plenty of cheaper places to eat out and drink on the Strip if you want to stay to a budget .I like value for money same as anybody else But when we are visiting Vegas we Tend to indulge a bit More .As Stated The hotel is near Middle of the strip so a ideal base to explore Las Vegas Blvd

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just returned to England after our stay at Caesars and can easily say on our 4th visit to Vegas this is the best hotel we have stayed in so far. Staff are polite and helpful, upon check in we were upgraded free by Peter who was extremely helpful and friendly... it was late and we were very tired.
when we reached our suite it was amazing Palace tower room 1501 a bathroom each, walk in shower,hot tub , ample wardrobe space, 2 queen beds, comfy chair, safe deposit, flat screen... it goes on. Hallways were quiet of a night everywhere was clean and cool.
Pool area was huge with 4 pools and plenty of beds which unlike other hotels were fairly easy to come by but dont expect much shade.
The casino area was clean bright and bustling the forum shops and restaurants quality.
one thing i would improve is the snack food hall, which although had a bit of everything was very expensive in comparisson to others we've used.
Caesars is a huge hotel with a total Vegas feel to it, it has everything you need we were there 4 nights and on night 3 realised we hadn't been outside the hotel!!
We are already trying to work out when we can return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Exceptional for all three.

Specifics that address other comments.

1. There is free coffee in the Augusta Tower Lobby, 7 days a week, from 6 am to 9 am. Across from Starbucks. Also, bring your own K cups.

2. Poolside in the Octavius Tower offers a great view but tougher to nap during the afternoon, due to very loud poolside music. The 50th floor is really the second floor, in that it is directly over the main floor. 50th floor is not the best upgrade. But worth it, if you going from the Forum to the Octavius for no extra charge, as I did. We also were given the choice of two queens (or were they doubles), or one king. The pool area itself is tremendous with many pools. You feel you are among the gods and can really get the experience of living in old Roman times.

3. Buffets. Not gamblers, we spent our money on the buffets. Caesar's Buccanal is outstanding and worth every penney. Bellagio buffet was less money but a definite also ran compared to Caesars. Since the food court at Caesar's charged $ 4 for a small coffee, $ 4.50 for a coke, and a king's ransom for everything else, the buffets are the deal. The food court did have very good food. Their Pizza is excellent. A slice of cheese pizza is $ 5.50. Avoid the McDonalds across the street. Not an appetizing place.

Buffet tip. I followed the advice I read in a trip advisor review. Paying 10-15 minutes before a shift ends (breakfast to lunch, lunch to dinner), can save you about $17. I paid the lunch price, looked at the food and munched a salad, and then came the more expensive dinner items such as king crab. The buffet doesn't shut down between shifts, so this works well.

We were there for our son's wedding, and only left the hotel twice in 5 days. Sampled the McDonalds on morning one, Bellagio buffet another time. Why leave this hotel at all?

Pets. One floor of the Augusta tower takes pets. A lady was walking three black Chow Chows down the narrow hallway. I had a Chow for 12 years. Unpredictable dogs. A lot of small Bichon size dogs. A place to take them poo, near the Augustus lobby entrance.

Caesar's did host a great wedding. We (the entire wedding party), ate at Joe's Seafood in the Forum shops after the affair. Tremendous food.

Room Tip: Avoid 50th floor unless it's a great upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at Caesars Palace. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard showcase their culinary star power at the world-renowned restaurants of Caesars Palace. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of PURE Nightclub – you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion fill The Colosseum and for those looking to dance, Matt Goss thrills audiences in his namesake "The Gossy Room" located on Cleopatra’s Barge. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip’s premier shopping destination. In addition to the spectacular amenities Caesars Palace is now introducing The Laurel Collection, Las Vegas luxury accommodations, offering guests an elevated experience within the larger destination resort. Combining premiere accommodations of the Augustus and Octavius Towers, The Laurel Collection is focused on providing unique, personal touches that include a private valet entrance, an exclusive registration and a dedicated service staff devoted to creating individualized and expedited service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.