We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Caesars Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $85
Ranked #55 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best on the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at Caesars Palace March 14-19th, first time at Caesars so I was looking forward to my vacation. The person who checked me in was very nice, told me all about the hotel, was friendly & made me feel welcomed. I stayed in the palace tower deluxe, pretty nice room, pretty comfortable. It was in the middle of the strip, so I did not have to walk far to find things to do. Caesars has something to it, that not many hotels can compete with. I would recommoned this place to anyone. I was disappointed with one lady working the black jack, she was not friendly, did not take my total rewards card for the 100 bucks I lost betting like she was supposed too. I remember her name but do not want to put her on here, if manangement wants to know I will share it. Besides that great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,497
    3,300
    1,581
    808
    631
See reviews for
1,889
4,570
481
1,621
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,854)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

this review is for augustus tower. stayed here for 3 nights -

hotel overall - I didn't like the casino area, too dark and ceiling is too low - try walking into Caesars then go to Venetian, you will see what I mean.

room - huge room, i like the bathroom a lot (with both jacuzzi tub and shower area, two sinks). however, I didn't want to use the jacuzzi tub as I saw a long blonde hair inside the tub - given that I have dark hair it has to be someone else's). the bed and bedding, especially the pillows and comforter, are not as comfortable as the ones at nobu hotel, or starwood hotels. overall the room seemed clean, services was prompt. I am not sure if it's the lighting or the choice of furniture or something else, the room itself seems a little dated to me. Got a room on the higher floors (didn't do any sandwich tricks) and the view was pretty cool.

ordered room service for breakfast, nothing special about it. but i like how it delivers right at the time i requested (7.25am).

i'll stick with Westin for my next business trip. For leisure travel, I will try octavius tower next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Poor service. Partner logged in license and credit card when checking in, but was challenged when charging restaurant charge to room. Does this happen to married couples? Promised $50 credit by hotel night manager; never credited. Ice machine on 12th floor inoperable. While gaming machines operate 24/7/365, no breakdown of charges available for 48+ hours post checkout. No follow-up by front desk. I was missing a night’s charges and guest services argued with me about my arrival date which was one day more in their favor. Room snacks are weight sensitive and you are charged a fee if you lift to read for more than 20 sec. Had to insist ripoff charge be removed from bill. Waited almost an hour for baggage assistance and car delivery due to hotel operating skeleton crew until 8 AM. More visits scheduled for Vegas this year but not staying at Caesars or any hotel under same ownership.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Several of us arrived late one evening for my husbands birthday and were so excited. We have stayed at several wonderful Hotels on the Strip and would have never expected to see a room this NASTY at any Hotel on the Strip much less at Caesars. The room was Filthy, One smelled like cat urine. The bed & box springs looked like it was covered with cheep fabric and thrown on the floor. Also the bed was as hard as the floor. The furnishings were mismatched and the lamp was broken. There were holes in the hallway. Think of the movie Hangover II the hotel room in the Philippines and you will have a very close idea of how bad this room in the Roman tower was. We talked to the managers to change the room because it was unacceptable and after much attitude and time (several hours) they moved us to a different tower and room for an additional $100 per night. If I was going to pay $350 per night I would have got a suite at a much nicer hotel. Seemed like a scam to me. Even after moving to a nicer room it was still not clean. VERY disappointed & will NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is THE place in Vegas to see! The Roman theme, coupled with the modern amenities and the many places to gamble, is incredible! There are shops galore, gambling areas placed strategically about, food everywhere, and architectural wonders that will blow your mind. There is nothing that cannot be seen or had at Caesars Palace, Las Vegas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is my third trip to Las Vegas. I'll spare the details and write the pros first: very spacious. Hotel is well laid out, beautiful marble hallways. The restaurants vary in selection from buffet style, cafes and sit down, elegant meals. It's attached to the Forum Shops with every place one could imagine and the Collesum to catch shows if you wish. I don't gamble so I cannot comment on the casino itself. Suffice it to say, the casinos where smoke filled and very busy so there's plenty of that if you wish. The room itself was spacious. Bathroom had nice deep tub and Qua spa products. When I had to call the front desk for a problem with the tv, they were prompt. Front desk pool staff were helpful with finding seating around the very large five pools available,Cons: this hotel, for the size and price one pays was grossly understaffed both at reception areas and around the pool. Many people complained. We stood in line for 45 minutes to checks in and had to leave and request they send the check out bill to our Ouse. They had one person handling check outs. Around the pool , there was not enough waitress to take orders and one snack bar is not enough for a hotel if this size. People stood in line for hours to order food. It was ok, but better places in Vegas are there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is central however my experience was negative. I payed the same price as two of my friends who got a great room and they gave me and another friend a room with one bed and a cott. We booked six months in advance for this trip and we booked a room with two double beds. It took a lot of complaining to get this fixed but it wasnt until the next day. Nothing was offered or said to make this better. Its central but lacks in customer service. Tips are expected and yet no good service. This hotel was payed for before my trip through my travel agent so I had to stay my five nights there but I would not go back to this hotel. Not to mention if you pre-book shows you must run to the different hotels to pick up your tickets. Dont you think they should mail it to you or at least have them delivered to your hotel room. U waste time running around getting what you need. You pay for everything and no service. I will suggest Bellagio its central and I checked it out you can get customer service there and they didnt go corporate, they havent lost their touch. Caesar's takes their business for granted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at Caesars Palace. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard showcase their culinary star power at the world-renowned restaurants of Caesars Palace. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of PURE Nightclub – you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion fill The Colosseum and for those looking to dance, Matt Goss thrills audiences in his namesake "The Gossy Room" located on Cleopatra’s Barge. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip’s premier shopping destination. In addition to the spectacular amenities Caesars Palace is now introducing The Laurel Collection, Las Vegas luxury accommodations, offering guests an elevated experience within the larger destination resort. Combining premiere accommodations of the Augustus and Octavius Towers, The Laurel Collection is focused on providing unique, personal touches that include a private valet entrance, an exclusive registration and a dedicated service staff devoted to creating individualized and expedited service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Vegas.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.