We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired of this Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Caesars Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF!
Ranked #49 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Leavenworth, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tired of this Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been staying here for 20 years. The last couple of times going we stayed elsewhere because the rooms have gotten crazy expensive and they are not worth it. This time got a deal so tried again. I love the pool except hate the European Style pool which we used to love but not it's cost a lot of money to go in the music is so loud and they will not even let you bring in food that you may have gotten by the other pool. Staff are rude. Everything we enjoyed about the hotel is not being changed. Shadows bar used to be awesome and comfortable not it has plastic cafeteria style chairs and they are closing it we heard. The other shops we also enjoyed are gone. We stayed in the palace tower and the paint was chipping and various other rough scuffs on furniture. On the way to our rooms are they crazy sales people who haunt you I went the long way by the pool so they would leave me alone. On a positive note the restaurants are amazing and the bartendars in the sports book have been there 20+ years and are awesome. Going to probably stay at Aria where the beds are out of this world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,479
    2,661
    1,268
    673
    510
See reviews for
1,454
3,758
375
1,307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've stayed at about every single hotel in Las Vegas, but this is by far my favorite. We stayed at one of the deluxe rooms and everything was fabulous! The view from the room was okay but the Augustus Towers views aren't as great as the other towers. The bathroom was almost my favorite part, it was clean and had a nice bathtub that doubled as a jacuzzi, it also had a TV in the bathroom. Recently, about a month ago, i stayed at the Bellagio wich was also very nice, but in my mind I kept thinking I wish I was at Caesars Palace! Overall I think that this is a great choice for any families, friends, couples, or on your own trips to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms and larger rooms are more comfy and clean, I feel that the staff treat you with far mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,OR
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Pros:

1- Location, it's right in the middle of strip where the action is
2- Gorgeous swimming pools
3- Friendliest staff
4- Reasonable price for what you get
5- Starbucks in the lobby by the Augustus elevators
6- Gorgeous bathroom with marble floors

Cos:

1- Most places to eat are sit-down restaurants and spendy. There are only 3 little places which they have fast food like food.
2- No fan in the bathroom
3- $15 per laptop per 24 hours
4- We had lots of problems with the room key, they say the keys are very sensitive so don't get them close to your cell phone or credit cards ... we didn't but still the keys wouldn't work and we had to go to the counter several times. They ended up giving us $15 discount though.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in Octavius building with the view of the Bellagio fountains. When you check in j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was in Las Vegas for three days for a business conference. When I arrived my room was upgraded to a junior suite (as I have a Caesar's players card from Atlantic City). The room was great! Beautiful view and huge! Tons of closets, two bathrooms, and living room area. Also, the service was top notch.

Room Tip: Junior suite is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I went for a conference and I just liked the place like anything. I stayed in my brothers room for couple of days anf rooms were well equipped. Their 24 hrs restaurant had my favorite hot wings which was amazing.
The hotel is in the heart of the city and around it are some popular hotels like Ballagio and Flamingos.
Overall , the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My Husband and I visited Las Vegas the week of Halloween 2012. He came for an IBM conference and I was able to tag along. Overall the hotel was very nice in appearance. We stayed in the new Octavius Tower. It was all very nice, the room was spacious, and clean. We had a small issue with only having feather pillows, we both have allergies, and the front desk was prompt at bringing us 2 extra foam pillows. The cleaning staff was friendly and always did a good job.
The only real complaint I have is the cost of it all. For me, coffee in the room should be included in all hotels. But here it's about $12 for 4 k-cups. Ridiculous. And the cost of any other food/drink was so over the top for the quality. Also to use the gym facilities we had to pay approx $50 per day per person. Really? I feel like that should be included in the nightly room fee. Maybe I'm just used to more inclusions.
The pool area was very large and there wasn't an extra fee to use it. In the morning hours it was pretty empty but got busy in the afternoon.
Overall it was ok, but we probably won't be back unless its another business trip and that's the hotel chosen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The worst experience ever. A bed and breakfast room in a third world country is better than theirs. The furniture looks like they've been stolen off someone on skid row. THE sheets have holes in them, THE carpets are dirty and the employees' attitude are way over the top. the only thing they seem to care about is the tip and they don't help at all. Please perplex go somewhere else

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at Caesars Palace. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard showcase their culinary star power at the world-renowned restaurants of Caesars Palace. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of PURE Nightclub – you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion fill The Colosseum and for those looking to dance, Matt Goss thrills audiences in his namesake "The Gossy Room" located on Cleopatra’s Barge. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip’s premier shopping destination. In addition to the spectacular amenities Caesars Palace is now introducing The Laurel Collection, Las Vegas luxury accommodations, offering guests an elevated experience within the larger destination resort. Combining premiere accommodations of the Augustus and Octavius Towers, The Laurel Collection is focused on providing unique, personal touches that include a private valet entrance, an exclusive registration and a dedicated service staff devoted to creating individualized and expedited service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.