We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Save Saved
You added Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caesars Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Brentwood, Essex, England.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed 10 days December over christmas in Palace Tower 9th floor and what can I say, Superb room and beautiful bathroom with twin basins, large shower, and lovely Jacuzzi. View overlooking swimming pool, hotel was very busy over the christmas holiday. The slot machines were not very friendly, however your only supposed to enjoy them not win ( If Only ). The hotel is so large it is very easy to get lost, but, many signposts showing the way and it adds to the fun finding your bearings in such beautiful surroundings. The Buffet offer is very good value if you have a big appetite (eat as much as you want ), however there are plenty of individual restraunts or snacks within the hotel if not so hungry. One tip is DO NOT buy a drink from the bar, ( just sit at a slot machine and play for a few cents and get a drink from waitress ( 1 dollar tip ) a bottle of beer at the bar was 7 dollars. Swimming pools are beautiful and heated. Beds very comfortable and rooms cleaned every day. ( Leave a couple of dollars tip for cleaner each day to get clean towels and superb service.) All the hotels on the strip are massive and have their own theme, i.e. the venetian has a canal running through it with Gondolier rides, the Paris is built around the Eiffel tower and turns night into day if you enter at night ( ceiling painted with clouds and blue sky ). Bellagio hotel has the most superb Fountain show outside every 30 mins. Many shows to see, tickets can be bought at discount from Booths called TIX for Show every day. Downside of the strip is the Mant homeless people begging in the streeet, plainly you cannot give to all and it would seem that the vast mojority are looking for a handout to purchase either Drugs or Booze, best to walk past. Never have I seen such clean toilets in all hotels, puts England to shame. People very polite and friendly. Be prepared to do plenty of walking if you want to see all the hotels in the strip. Great time and will be back.

Room Tip: Be polite and offer a 20 Dollar tip folded to get the best room. Stay away from Roman Tower. Palace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,697
    2,265
    1,114
    599
    451
See reviews for
1196
3178
314
1150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great hotel. Outstanding service. NO resort fees . I give this hotel an "A" Nice big rooms. Bed was comfy , big bathroom, flat screen TV. Also the room was clean. Casino was good. Overall a good trip. Well worth the price. The only down side which was not a deal breaker is the room I had was attached to another with those connecting door. I didn't like that but, wasn't a big deal because the people in the next room wasen't really loud. Also not a big deal because there is an abundance of buffets in las vegas , is that the Caesars buffet was closed due to renovations. i was kinda bummed about that ,but I know in the long run its going to be really good by the time its done.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband, 10 year old daughter, and I stayed at Caesar’s palace 12/25 – 12/28/11. This is the 3rd time I stayed here. The first time, I stayed here with my girlfriends for a bachelorette party in July 2008. The second time, I stayed here with my family in December 2010.

We stayed in a Deluxe August Tower room on the 31st floor. There were two queen beds with a night stand in between, alarm clock/CD player and phone, a desk with a lamp and phone (wi-fi is $14.99 per day), 32” flat screen TV on top of dresser drawers. There’s a mini bar refrigerator. There’s no room to put any of your personal food items in the refrigerator. On top of the dresser is a refreshment center with snacks for an extra charge of course. There’s a table with two chairs, 2 drinking glasses, an ice bucket. There’s also a Keurig coffee maker, but you have to pay $12 for the coffee. So you can bring your own coffee bags or tea. There’s also a sitting area with a sofa, coffee table, and sofa chair. We had a great view of the Bellagio Fountains, facing Flamingo Ave.

There’s a hallway closet with two Caesar’s Palace bath robes, an iron, ironing board, luggage valet, and an electronic safe on the right side of the closet wall. There’s a huge full size framed mirror on the opposite wall of the closet.

The bathrooms are beautiful with marble floors. A walk-in shower with a clear glass door, an over-sized sunken spa tub with jets, dual sinks, magnified vanity mirror, 2 glasses, and tissue box. There’s also a 17” flat screen TV viewable from the spa tub. The toilet is in a separate room with a door you can close. Toiletries include: Qua Baths & Spa brand shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion, skin bar, and bath bar. The drawer contained a hair dryer, a beauty kit with two cotton balls and two cotton tips, a sewing kit, and a shoe polishing kit.

The beds are really comfortable. Be careful of some of the pillows with prickly feathers. I would have loved the comforters to be softer though.

Valet parking could be a good wait unless you’re a Seven Star, Diamond, or VIP member. You can self-park, but it’s on the far end from the Augustus Tower. If you take the Appian Way walkway to the left of the hotel registration, it cuts a little of your walk time.

As far as gambling, it was the usual holiday bump in the limits. You can’t find anything under a $25 minimum table. The casino itself wasn’t crowded. There were pits that were not in use.

I love staying at Caesar’s Palace. The rooms are spacious, the beds are so comfortable, and the location is great!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the August Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Palace Tower Suite...was AMAZING! We loved our stay, the room was clean, The bathrooms were amazing, beds comfy, and a beautiful view on the pool! Love Caesars Palace! Can't wait for our next stay!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We booked a three night stay after Christmas months in advance. When we arrived, we found that the room was old and unkept. The carpet was dirty and the beds were had no bedspread or comforter. The room looked nothing remotely like the picture on the Caesar's website. I will not stay at Caesar's again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Not 4.5 stars, my be 4. Excellent central location on the strip. We upgraded to a larger Forum Tower room (for about $40 /day more) from a standard room. The room was ok, any smaller would be below Vegas standards. When you check-in you are likely to be offered an upgrade, be careful and understand what you are getting before you sign. The hotel complex is large and front desk is not always upfront about what you are signing. Casino is ok but nothing special. Better across the street in Bellagio wher we stayed a while ago, you can just walk there. You can get coffee, crossiants, bagel, etc. conveniently at the food court in the morning. Be there before 11 fresh pastry runs out. Try the Palm restaurant for an excellent steak. We stay in a different place every time in Vegas, this is our 3rd hotel. Venetian is next to try.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I was able to find a great deal for this hotel on their website. My husband and I go to Las Vegas once a year for an "us" get-away. After staying at atleast 9, we loved this one as number one. There are other great hotels, but if you want to feel pampered, even in the cheapest rooms, this is the place. And the pool area is fantastic! Even an adult pool!

Room Tip: Always be extra nice to anyperson checking you in. Let them know if it is a special event. It does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at Caesars Palace. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard showcase their culinary star power at the world-renowned restaurants of Caesars Palace. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of PURE Nightclub – you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion fill The Colosseum and for those looking to dance, Matt Goss thrills audiences in his namesake "The Gossy Room" located on Cleopatra’s Barge. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip’s premier shopping destination. In addition to the spectacular amenities Caesars Palace is now introducing The Laurel Collection, Las Vegas luxury accommodations, offering guests an elevated experience within the larger destination resort. Combining premiere accommodations of the Augustus and Octavius Towers, The Laurel Collection is focused on providing unique, personal touches that include a private valet entrance, an exclusive registration and a dedicated service staff devoted to creating individualized and expedited service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.