We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boulder Station Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ontario Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great price, very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

I didn't know what to expect, since I got a very good rate, but I was extremely happy with the hotel. The pool was lovely and cool even when it was 112 degrees outside--although there were no ashtrays. . . so a few extra butts lying around. The Feast is wonderful, I treated my whole family, who all live in Vegas, and they got stuffed for a reasonable price.
There is also a nice 24 hour place near the Feast that offered great food at reasonable prices after hours. I didn't come there to gamble, so I can't comment on that.
The rooms were comfortably air conditioned and fairly quiet, given that people are wandering around at all hours. The bathroom was large and very clean.
One suggestion I have for people staying there is to leave a note for the housekeepers if you want your sheets changed. . .they will clean the room but won't change the sheets unless specifically asked to do so, probably for environmental reasons such as energy conservation.
All in all, I was extremely pleased. I will stay there next time, too.

  • Liked — The value for the price I paid and the great air conditioning
  • Disliked — room service never called back, things close down too early in the evening (food)
  • Tips/Secrets — check for off-season deals
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    115
    61
    36
    37
See reviews for
65
82
43
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton,Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2006

I went to boulder station to see Hal Ketchum at the Railhead showroom april 17. There isn't bad seat in the house in the Railhead showroom. Boulder Station is a nice hotel,about 300 rooms ,quite an active casino with good entertainment.The rooms are comfortable and the buffet is varied and tasty.In short if you have a rental car this would be a cheaper place to hang your hat while in las vegas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlgren, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2006

Overall, I had a very good experience with this hotel.

The Negatives: It is quite a ways from the strip. But, it is very close to the Interstate so getting downtown or to the strip only takes about ten to fifteen minutes. Also, if you are looking for a resort hotel or a place with a "hip" atmosphere, best try someplace else. The pool area is very small and there are few other resort type amenities. The worst thing about the place was the lack of hot water. I was only able to take a luke warm shower.

The Positives: The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. Everyone of the hotel employee with whom I spoke was very friendly and helpful. I especially liked the food choices here. They had an average breakfast buffet, but I liked the availability of restaurant choices allowing you to do anything from a quick take-out to a nice sit down experience.

I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

We have stayed at Boulder about 3 years in a row and it has been a very pleasant experience. The rooms are large and clean. It is about 15 minutes from the strip but since we seniors like gambling at the local spots it is great for us. It is quiet and the trafic is not bad on Boulder Highway. They have a nice buffet and several other places to eat including a Burger King if you're in a hurry. It is close to Sam's Town, Arizonia Charlies and not far from many other local casinos. The elevators are in the back but right when you get off is the casino. On week ends it may be busy since they have a large movie theater and lots of young people seem to be going through the casino. We have a great time there and do recomend it if you don't mind being off the strip. You would need a car to get around though.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2006

We stayed at the Boulder for just a night in January, as our main hotel didn't have any rooms available for that night. Although it's way off the Strip the rooms are really clean and overall, for the money you pay it's an excellent choice!
Didn't have enough time to check the restaurants, casino or anything else...

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2006

I've stayed at B.S. with my pals (all over 50) many times. It's a great place for gambling and drinking with the 'guys'. The cocktail service is constant. You'll find .25 VP machines at a 10/7 payout (and they did pay out). I hit 4 of a kind a couple of dozen times, although no Royals this trip. They pay much better than Sam's Town. BJ is at a $3-$5 minimum. The rooms are extremely clean and good size, with comfortable king or 2 queen beds. The food is OK in the buffet and coffee shop, but you'll find better at Sam's or Sunset Station. The pool is very basic in size and look. It's more like something you would find in a Super 8 or Red Roof Inn. The casino is in a convienient location on Boulder Highway, right at the expressway exit. B.S. is a much better atmosphere than Palace Station in every way, but less overall than Sunset Station. Station Casinos will treat you well if you're a player. All Station Casinos charge an extra $4.95/night for "resort services", which is just a subtle way of charging more for a room. So always add $4.95 to your room rate to determine if you're getting the best deal fom the various hotel web sites. Overall, a very good place to stay, if you are driving, away from the over-priced 'everything' on the strip.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2006

Stayed there during the 2005 PBR Finals. Clean and quiet room. Hotel was not crowded. Breakfast buffet was great. Son loved Kids Quest and we did too so we could bet away by ourselves for a bit. Absolutely wonderful for the money. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Station Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.