We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO SO” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boulder Station Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Pahrump, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SO SO”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

WE were woke up at 3 am with a fake fire alarm ,had to walk down 12 flights of stairs and my hubby is handicapped with a cane . All this for nothing, a supervisor was holding the door open for everybody to go down. He had a radio and should of known if it was fake or not. No communication between workers. Never again

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    115
    61
    36
    37
See reviews for
65
82
43
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped off in Vegas for one night and needed a quality place to get some sleep, eat and have a drink etc at a very reasonable rate- this place was right on the button
Away from the strip but just off the freeway. Place is less intense than hotels on the strip or Fremont.
Hotel room was excellent - modern quality furnishings, clean, big bed, nice sheets and super quiet. Non smoking floor and absolutely no smoke smell. Even the casino was no that smoky.
Check in fast and easy.
Dinner at Grand Cafe was good for the price.
Negatives - $15 resort fee is a joke - basic Internet and a newspaper - at least throw in a coffee
Parking garage is on the opposite side to the hotel - to make you walk through the casino
Bars seem to get quiet pretty quickly - was mid week

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent just an afternoon out at the Boulder Station which is very off strip. Very self contained it has a great buffet at reasonable prices, relatively low limit table games, and literally a sea (lots) of slot/electronic games. It seems to attract an older crowd. Plenty of options including a 11 screen cinema.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My husband and I went to Boulder Station for our Anniversary. We really enjoyed the nice rooms and the very kind staff. The food at the restaurants was very good! It is a lot quieter than saying on the strip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quick getaway.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the strip! It is very pretty at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

After reading some reviews of Boulder Station I was concerned about booking it. After our stay I would recommend it to everyone. From check in to check out, our 6 day visit was awesome. Abraham at check in was great. Room was very clean and well appointed. It was on 15th floor facing the strip and on a no smoking floor as I had asked for. Was a very quiet floor. The security people at the elevators to the rooms made us feel so safe and were so friendly and made it a point to remember us. Ate at the buffet 3 times and at the Grand Café once. The food was great but the service was outstanding. Thanks Marty at the Grand Café and buffet staff I don't know how you do it but wow! Everyone had a smile and a friendly hi for us.
Smoke was only an issue in the casino. The wifi worked perfectly.
We were there for golfing and Boulder had great access to highways to get to the courses.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor facing the strip. No Smoking floor a must if you are bothered by smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

About 5miles off the strip but a great place to stay !
Comfortable, clean and secure rooms are a very good place to be.
Ate frequently in the Grand Cafe where the food and service were superb.
Met local friends and ate in the Mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) which was also superb.
You do need a car if you want to visit the strip but it is only a 10 minute easy drive and I really enjoyed being part of the 'real Vegas'. Very happy, helpful staff. Lots of US military staying there.
Stayed on 'the strip' but this place is better !
Huge casino caters for every taste and puts it up there with the best.

Room Tip: A room above the 5th floor has best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Had a exciting time, room are very nice. clean and update modern. The buffet was nice and the food was good. Staffs was awesome too. Didn't win any money....however had fun. The hotel is right off hotel, so easy to get to.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Station Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.