We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable - off strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Boulder Station Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Affordable - off strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed first week of Sept. 2013. Have a Players card. Received Promo in the mail about room rates. It was GREAT! Stayed Sun. to Sun. Great, clean room. Uniformed security monitor the elevators to the rooms. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, shower was great.
Daily cleaning was done very well. Quiet, easy sleeping. Friendly/helpful front desk. Had trouble with WiFi one day...it was fixed quickly and a follow up call check to if I was satisfied.
Would definitely stay again. Great place if you do not need the strip. No microwave or refrig.
but for an average of under $29/nt. I was satisfied. Also great breakfast buffet. $3 min.crap tables during the week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    99
    50
    34
    28
See reviews for
52
70
34
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice mix of local and tourist crowd. Lots of slots, table games, bars and spacious sports book. They feature fast food to fine dining also. Movies, bowling and video games can keep a family busy. I'd advise anyone and everyone to give this place a try and you'll come back with a positive outlook on it.

Room Tip: Check in on Sunday or Tuesday-Wednesday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to group booking events and the hotel is ok. This last time they lost our reservations and weren't very accommodating. The casino is aged and the pool is small nothing to brag about or run to. This past time they didnt have the karaoke going so it wasn't lively at all downstairs. There is a movie theater inside the hotel and a huge kids play area. We didn't try either of them. I guess you could stay here if you have a great deal on a room. I have had specials sent for 14.99 a night and I am not a big gambler so i know that wasn't it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place to stay
Don't win anymore
Need more user friendly machines
Like the location and staff
Would stay again like location off strip not too crowded
Nice rooms good food
Not enough staff in casinos

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Although the room rates are definitely respectable compared to what you would pay for a hotel on the strip or downtown, you get what you pay for. We heard people talking in other rooms every night (7 days), anywhere from 7:00am until 12:am. The rooms were rather dusty but were clean other than that. If you have young children, this would be the place to be. The Cabo Mexican restaurant and Cucina Italian restaurant, serve up some of the better food you'll find in most places.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My review is on casino only. Very smokey and smelly with a lot of smokers. A lot of strange looking people roaming around. They look so poor or displaced (homeless) and smell really bad. I was approached by some desperate people for money while playing at slot machines on numerous occasions. Very discouraging for long buffet line. Few rude and obnoxious dealers at poker room that need retraining. Apparently, this casino attracts a lot of poor locals. The place including restrooms does not look clean. I got some insect bites that I complained about to numerous staff. They should spray and vacuum more often. Though I have been to other station casinos, this is the worst among all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My teenage daughter and I enjoyed our two-night stay. The room was nice and fresh; all the staff were nice, helpful and friendly; there was plenty of gaming choices (for me not my daughter); the pool was pleasant; the on-site Regal theater was a nice surprise for a movie one night; and we enjoyed several good meals on site.

Room Tip: Hwy 515 is real close, making travel to and from as well as into Las Vegas very easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Station Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.