We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boulder Station Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Almost Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Boulder Station Casino/Hotel in April 2013. The exterior is bright and colorful and gave promises of good things to come inside. Wow, were we shocked. The smell of stale smoke is the first thing that greeted us as we entered.

The next thing that surprised us (unpleasantly) was the addition of a "resort fee" to our room price. That was an additional $12 or $13 dollars a night. Should have read the fine print.

Though the rooms are comparable in amenities and newness to places like Sams Town, Circus Circus, hotels like The Plaza or Eastside Cannery offer bigger, nicer rooms with just as good or better location.

We won't stay at Boulder Station again. The smoke and resort fee make this a "avoid in the future" hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    115
    61
    36
    37
See reviews for
65
82
43
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

i have stayed here a few times but just now finally had a chance to write a review.... front desk people need to be a lil more helpful they seem to be there just for a paycheck. the room itself it has great amount of space., nice comfortable bed and a flat screen tv no complains on the room.. the bad about BOULDER STATION is the it takes an hour to get to you room since u have to walk all over the casino but hey its Vegas.. other thing is that they charge you a $14.99 resort fee!!!! but it doesn't include WI-FI which is a shame., but other than that we had a nice stay and really enjoyed the Mexican restaurant in there(cant remember the name )

Room Tip: the upper floor room would give you a nice view of the Las Vegas strip & Fremont area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently went to Las Vegas to visit family there, so I decided to stay at Boulder Station. The casino itself is very, very smokey, with a lot of shady people there on a Friday night. The fitness center was a joke - hardly any equipment. They charge $12/night for "amenities." Although the room was "newly renovated," the white socks that I wore while in the room were FILTHY.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently returned to Vegas (I used to live there.) I stayed at the Boulder Station. They were quick during check-in and helpful/courteous during my entire stay. The Bingo is fun, everywhere is CLEAN, and you must try their buffet! I should add that I booked my stay as a 'package' and will certainly do so again. Wonderful trip!

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice but I like to be able to see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in April in a double queen room.

There is heaps of parking available all around the building - there is no allocated parking for hotel guests, just park wherever you wish. We did notice security patrolling the car parks on bicycles.

The check in desk is inside the casino and surrounded by eating establishments. If you sign up for a rewards card (which is free) you get a discounted price for the buffet - we did this and it was excellent value for money. The food was pretty good quality and there was a very large choice to suit all diets and palates.

Our room was a good size, it was clean and the wifi access was reliable (wifi access is included within the nightly resort fee that you are required to pay). You log onto the internet provider and select the $5.99 service (which is included in the resort fee, the $12.99 service you would pay separately for) - the only thing is you can only use one device at a time. If you use multiple devices at the same time and select $5.99 on each device you will be charged for all the additional times.

Our room was pretty quiet, we did hear noise from the hallway when people were coming back to the room in the early hours - but that would be heard pretty much everywhere in Vegas! The casino could get a bit smokey (we are non-smokers), the smell did linger on our clothes and in our hair - we had a non-smoking room and there was no smell of smoke in there. You could smell it in the hallways though and out by the lift doors where there were ashtrays.

There is no fridge and no tea/coffee making facilities within the room.

There is a security guard who sits outside the ground floor lifts and checks for room keys in order for people to get to the lifts and access the hotel room floors. Not really sure how secure this is as we did see people pass by without showing a room key and if you retained a room key at some point you could just show that. A room key was not validated as being active so an old one would get anyone in. We never had any issues in our room and never saw any kind of trouble within the hotel / casino.

The hotel is a bit outside of the main attractions so you will need a car to get to the strip, that wasn't an issue for us. The casino as we understand it is frequented by the locals and not really a place where tourists normally stay - we didn't really notice to be honest and enjoyed our stay.

We would stay here again and may well do on our way back through Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife an I checked in late last night. The front desk clerk, "Jose",was outstanding, helpful and explained everything. He was very professional. On the way to the room, the security guard was very helpful and answered our questions about the pool, the restaurants, and parking at the hotel. We like it here and I would recommend it highly, and the price of the rooms are outstanding. You can stay 3 or 4 nights for what one night costs on the strip. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly. Discounts are offered for players club members. I tried booking on the inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,ut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights for a relaxing vacation in Vegas. We like to stay off the strip to make things a little more relaxing and calm. This hotel is about 15-19 minutes from any hotel on the strip and was very easy to get to and from. If you are planning to visit the Vegas strip you would want to have a car if you stay at this hotel/casino. Our check-in was quick, friendly and informative. We were impressed from the first moments of entering this hotel. I was worried about the previous reviews saying it "was too smoky".... it was not any more smoky than any other hotel/casino in Las Vegas! (I am not a smoker and I was not bothered.) The price was AMAZING (we got an amazing deal on Orbitz for $13.99 per night, with $12 resort fee added extra at the hotel). The rooms were CLEAN, COMFORTABLE and QUIET! Housekeeping always did a great job of making sure the room was clean. The best part about this hotel is the many food choices. There is a buffet, pizza/pasta restaurant, a 24 hr cafe (with great deals), a steakhouse, a SUBWAY, a Burger King and Winchelz Donuts. The 24-hr cafe has great food for great prices..... (we loved their $3.99 breakfast skillet!) The staff in the Bingo hall were all very friendly/helpful and great to talk to. There is a securtiy guard 24-hrs at the entrance to the room elevators, you have to show your room key to get to the rooms... we felt very safe and secure. Thank you Boulder Station for a great Las Vegas Stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Station Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.