We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benny Binions 83rd birthday party at the Thomas Mack Arena.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
128 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Benny Binions 83rd birthday party at the Thomas Mack Arena.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Stayed in the 1st room up the steps from casino. It was the ultimate nights in Vegas.

Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    42
    17
    32
See reviews for
13
52
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

We always stay downtown. Even a low roller can get rooms, meals etc comped downtown. The Fremont Street Experience is a fantastic light show that is different every hour all evening. There is entertainment of all kinds up and down the street. You don't have to pay for transportation to get from one casino to another. The people in the casinos are friendly and take time to teach you the games if you are new to gambling. If you are farmilir with Blackjack you can play in the Party Pit in the front of the casino with young girls dealing and even a dancer. Action is fast and FUN. The rooms at Binions are being remodeled and they hope to have them all refinished by next summer. They will rival if not beat any romm on the strip with class and luxury! There is a marvelous, reasonable buffet at the Main Street Casino around the corner with a huge selection. Try downtown. You will not be disapointed!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

Received an offer for two free nights at Binions, and though what the heck, might as well take it, this also included $40.00 in slot play and 2/1 dinner. At first I was a little scared and thougth the rooms would be dumpy, but they are not, sure the room is old, the curtains were ripped and worn about by the sun, but the room was extremely clean, the washroom was a good size and there was plenty of counter space. The pool is very nice, it is very clean, not like the Plaza pool which is dirty and unkept. There are some nice chairs that you can fall alseep in. Apparently all of the rooms are being redone for 2010, do not be afaid to stay here, I stayed at 4 hotels this trip, and would rate MSS as first, Binions as second, Plaza as third and the Four Queens as last on the list.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

OK, we got a great deal of $12 a night! We did not expect much so we were not disappointed. Beds were decent, bell service was great! if you want a downtown night or 2 this is a great place. I usually stay on the strip, but wanted to try something different this time. I am so glad I did! I love downtown! The energy is different (more real), the casinos were so much fun all over Fremont & the free shows on the "Fremont experience" streets were fantastic! The history is rich & the furnishings in some of the casinos are full of beautiful old antiques & chandeliers! There is so much to see, shopping is fun & food is great. At our hotel, they make the best grilled cheese sandwiches! It came with a yummy potato salad & a pickle. We added tomatoes to our sandwich & each meal (it was a filling ,meal) was only $4! We ate it each day it was so good! (2 days).

If you walk east on Fremont, you will find a small casino on the left. It has the only .25 roulette! It was so much fun to get $20 worth of chips & play for a long time! You must do this walk at night so you can see all the old neon lights like the “silver slipper”, the “cowboy” & many more!

The pool is a roof top pool with some of the very best views from downtown all the way to the strip & Mountains beyond! Beautiful pool deck area. Small pool, but nice.

Stay down town! You will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

What a great hotel. Yes it needs updating. Our curtains were ripped, but the room was clean and the staff were friendly. No safe in the room but we rented a safe deposit box in the hotel lobby free of charge. We stayed for two weeks and my sister and I had the best time. The deli bar had reasonably priced snacks and on our last night we went to the Ranch Steakhouse which was very old Las Vegas, dark decor and button back leather booths. The food was excellent as was the service. I would recommend Binions to anyone who is looking for a place to lay your head at the end of a fun packed day. The advantage of staying downtown is that everything is on your doorstep. The rooftop pool was great and probably the best kept secret in Vegas. The round sun beds are great and there is very little shade so you don't need to keep moving around. It may be only a 3* hotel but we had a 5* stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

For the price it was Great! It was very clean and the staff was so nice to us! It was in walking distance of everything. I WILL go back to stay at this Hotel. It was my first trip there and I enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Our room was clean ,A/C worked great. Food from snack bar very good ...The best Ice cream cones down town. nice size room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 128 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel with modern guest accommodations; located in the heart of the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binion`s Horseshoe Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Binions Horseshoe Las Vegas
Binions Horseshoe Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.