We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big gaming fun definitely a vegas must on freemont street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   128 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Big gaming fun definitely a vegas must on freemont street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed on the strip but we ventured over to old freemont street to see old vegas & we gambled here it was a great time, plus they give you 3 free pictures with 1 million dollars which is nice. We didn't win here but it was nice to see the old vegas & just get away from the strip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    42
    16
    32
See reviews for
15
55
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Yum, Yum, Yum! We ate here a couple of years ago when we first arrived in LV late at night. We sat at the bar and had some scrumptious late night nibbles. Highly recommend this joint. Cheap, tasty, and filling. Good quality and a down home feel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Binion's has fallen a long way since it was the epicenter of poker. The hotl is no longer open, the joint isn't the cleanest, and the fabled poker room is often near-empty.

But...some of my most enjoyable, pure Vegas moments have been at Binion's and I am still a fan. Cheap roulette, craps, and blackjack -- a poker room manager who knows what he's doing and runs decent tournaments. I've seen bridal parties eating in the old cafe, and a bride in full regalia eating a burger alone at the lunch counter.

That lunch counter happens to serve a killer bean soup with homemade cornbread that is one of Vegas's best cheap meals. Their "hangover breakfast burger" (cheeseburger with bacon and egg) isn't half-bad, either.

Have a kitschy photo taken standing next to a million bucks and say a silent prayer that "the place that made poker famous" will see better times.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MI
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Funnest place to play table games. They have $5 tables and are always busy. Interesting conversations mixed with frequent visits by the waitress make this casino a must visit. Visit Binion's and stay for the Fremont Street experience with the lightshow. I was ther St. Patrick's Day and it was the busiest I've ever seen it. The ultimate people watching spot!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is a fun place that gives back to gamblers. I enjoyed Binion's old Vegas decor. Got our free picture with a million bucks, it was a great place. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

To really get a feel for old Vegas you have to visit Binion's.

It's a fun place. From the million dollars in perspex to the cowgirl blackjack tables. The girl on the table i played was super cute. She wasn't the best dealer, and i did lose, but i didn't mind too much.

Bar prices are very reasonable too. I got a vodka and coke at The Mirage for $8, so i was highly surprised to see this cost $3 at Binion's. The bar staff were also very friendly and polite, and were very gracious about tips too, that was nice.

Now don't expect anything fancy like The Mirage etc, but really if you are in Fremont Street then you just really need to pop in. The place is steeped so much in Vegas history.

Food wise it's pretty basic, at least for my tastes. And they don't operate as a hotel any more, but go see it anyway.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We didn't stay here , but during our stay , we found out that Binions has an exhibit of a million dollars cash ..... So ...we strolled over there and sure enough , there sat the "great pyramid" of dough . The most pleasant surprise was that they take your picture with it and frame it ...FOR FREE! There were 4 of us and we received 4 framed pictures ....four separate poses ....huggin da money ! Do it ...it's a great souvenir !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 128 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel with modern guest accommodations; located in the heart of the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binion`s Horseshoe Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Binions Horseshoe Las Vegas
Binions Horseshoe Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binion's Horseshoe Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.