We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4975 South Valley View Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Elko, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Reservations went off without a hitch and the price was reasonable. Since finding a hotel that allows pets and doesn't charge a huge amount of extra money for it is paramount in our choices and I was able to find several

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your pet friendly stay with us, and that your reservations went off without a hitch. We look very forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    44
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
61
53
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the first time we have been to Vegas and NOT stayed on the strip. I would do it again. It's easy to catch a cab (about an $8 fare to Aria) and it's so nice not to have to pay a resort fee and expensive rate. The hotel is new, clean with a very friendly staff. (Especially Steve - he's awesome! And makes great free cookies in the evening!) The bed and pillow is VERY comfortable. The free breakfast is average - cereal, yogurt, muffins, toast, bagels, make your own waffles and beverages. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, so we brought our favorite Greek yogurt and turkey bacon. We never made it to the pool/hot tub, but it looked nice.

TIP: if you need a cab, walk to the side street and flag one down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, and taking the time to mention our friendly staff. I will be sharing your comments with our entire team and thanking Steve specifically for taking such great care of you. We will be sure to have your favorite cookies for you on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved this hotel. It is beautifully set up and laid out. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast food presentation was wonderful and the food was great. I would definitely stay here again. I only wish our trip would have allowed us to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a fabulous review. We are pleased you enjoyed your clean room, breakfast presentation, and great food. We look very forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Ray at the Front Desk was instrumental in my having a great stay! I had travelled 1600 miles in two days, and needed some sleep. Ray got me a great room and I was able to rest up. Much appreciated!

The hotel is very good, with quiet rooms, easy access to ice and the parking lot. The breakfast is routine, but the nice-size in-room refrigerator worked great for me!

There isn't a lot in terms of food around the hotel, so you will have to walk a ways, use your car or take the bus to get to good food.

Room Tip: As with any hotel, ask in advance for what you need, and you will be accommodated at this excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, and taking the time to mention Ray for providing outstanding customer service. I will be sharing your comments with our entire team and thanking Ray for taking such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My first time staying at this hotel with my girlfriend and it was awesome. Slight road noise due to being right next to a kind of busy street but overall it was great. Just a couple minute walk to the strip which we did still with the hot temp. Very nice clean feel to the room and we both like every it! I would recommend staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for reflecting on your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. We're pleased to have had you as our guest and we look forward to many return visits in the future. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco area, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

'Had to be in town for a graduation. We travel with our small dog, so always check first for a pet friendly LaQuinta near our destination. We were pleased to find this one on line and reserved ahead. So nice to stay where there was no casino noise. Be sure to check comments of other LaQuinta locations before reserving. Some are to be avoided. A few do not accept pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Sylvia: Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and are overjoyed you "will be back". We look very forward to seeing you and your furry companion during your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#37 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#46 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana

Address: 4975 South Valley View Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, quiet hotel offers continental breakfast; located minutes from the airport and half mile from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Tropicana
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.