We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Bellagio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #16 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The room was very nice, the bathroom REALLy nice.
We ordered room service for my birthday breakfast - wow! So much food!
The coffee was so hot that we let it sit while we went to the pool and it was still nice and hot when we returned! We love HOT so that was great. The breakfast cost as much as I would spend for a weeks worth of groceries at home but it was worth it. The next time we went to the little cafe and got fruit and muffins and that was great too!
The pool area was very nice and we loved the little ledge around the pool that allowed you to die in the water but not totally be in the pool. Great place to read!
We just love Bellagio period - the Conservatory is always awesome, the sports book area is nice for my husband, drink service is good. Never have walked out with a jackpot but seem to be able to play the slots for along time without them just sucking up the money.
In September we're staying for the first time at Mandalay Bay so Zi'll let everyone know how it compares.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,614
    3,161
    1,026
    349
    271
See reviews for
2,577
6,662
367
1,401
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Amazing hotel, perfect location in the middle of the strip in the heart of the action. Staff are great, esp in the casino ( my wife and I are novices) but they are more than happy to help.

Lots of choice for food if you don't want to leave the hotel, we ate at Picasso and yellowtail both were quality. Hyde was fun for late nights drinks, try to get on guest list though as it can be busy.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Bellagio is a beautiful hotel, great location, big rooms, good wifi, comfortable bed.
But a few things mean I would not stay there again. The fridge is sensor controlled, and full so if you want to make any room in the fridge to keep items cold you end up paying for what you remove.
Check in process was crazy, be prepared to wait in line for 30mins +. With the huge amount of hotels on offer in Vegsa, these few things mean the Bellagio is now off my list.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya T, Manager at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your room, the internet and beds; however It is upsetting to hear that your recent stay with us was not fully enjoyable due to the high traffic levels and any misunderstanding regarding the refreshment center. We do have refrigerators available for guest rental if you are looking to store your own items, and apologize if this information was not provided to you. We thank you for your patronage and do hope you choose to give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Lavish and luxurious. The only small gripes was that it was perpetually busy in the lobby and almost felt chaotic and like a shopping mall. Our room in the west wing was dark albeit lovely -but natural sunlight was on the other side. Centrally located therefore it was so easy to venture out easily and local amenities were all within walking distance. 5 dollars for a cup of hot water - should be ashamed of themselves! The beds were very comfortable and the wifi good. The hotel was really very beautiful and the staff were courteous and helpful. A few gripes but this is really a fabulous hotel and well worth the extra few pounds.

Room Tip: Our room was in the west wing and was quite dark, despite brilliant sunshine outside. Bring your own...
See more room tips
Green Features: I can't really comment on the environmentally friendly practices because I didn't notice them.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We enjoyed the beautiful hotel and all its amenities. Our spa day was a great treat. Our only complaints were the terrible check in wait times - over 30 mins in line at 8:30am and then again one afternoon when one of our keys became demagnetized. The Wi Fi connections where terrible too. These are our only complaints. The food was delicious, the rooms exceptional, the gardens beautiful, and the pool relaxing.

Room Tip: Even the rooms with the pool/mountain view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Considering the size of the hotel, the large queues at check in were a little frustrating after a long car journey. Having said that, the friendly, helpful assistance we received from the hotel staff was magnificent. The room was superb. Large, modern, and luxurious. It certainly felt like we were being looked after rather than just people to fill rooms. Very impressed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We checked in to the Bellagio on 6/25/14.
Were told that they had a small refrigerator for my husband's insulin that could be brought to our room free of charge!
Fantastic!
The next morning when he went to take it out IT WAS FROZEN SOLID!
Many hours later of forms; risk management people; promises that the over $530 in insulin would be refunded we are now OVER A MONTH LATER and it is still a run around!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya T, Manager at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are very sorry to hear of the challenges you had during your stay and for any additional delays you are experiencing. I will be sending you a private message in hopes of assisting you with expediting a resolve to these concerns. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet choreographed to music and lights. The lobby is, in a word, grand, both in scale and in design. Above the 18-foot ceiling is a coffer filled with the most extraordinary glass masterpiece, Fiori di Como, created by glass sculptor Dale Chihuly, whose work has been exhibited in every major museum in the world. At Bellagio, elegantly appointed accommodations pair modern conveniences with the warmth of home, featuring sweeping vistas of the resort's lake, surrounding mountains and Las Vegas skyline. Discerning guests who book a Penthouse suite are invited to indulge in the luxurious Chairman's Lounge which offers a private registration and concierge experience. Bellagio's restaurants run the gamut from gourmet Five Diamond to casual dining. Food lovers no longer have to go to Paris or New York for the best culinary experiences. Bellagio features a Michelin two star restaurant (Picasso), two Michelin one star restaurants (Le Cirque and MICHAEL MINA Bellagio), two AAA Five Diamond restaurants (Picasso and Le Cirque) and a James Beard award-winning restaurant (Picasso). Bellagio also is home to four James Beard award-winning chefs - Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Todd English, Michael Mina and Nevada's first James Beard award recipient, Julian Serrano. Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge led by Chef Akira Back features seasonal fish and ingredients flown in daily from the finest markets around the world. Bellagio is home to an impressive collection of luxury retailers including Hermes and OMEGA as well as the resort's retail promenade, Via Bellagio, featuring Louis Vuitton, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Breguet, Prada, Harry Winston, Chanel, Dior, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery showcasing annual museum-caliber exhibitions, the exquisite beauty of the lush Conservatory & Botanical Gardens, Cirque du Soleil's stunning performance of "O," an intimate wedding chapel, luxurious spa and salon, dynamic nightlife of The Bank, Hyde Bellagio, Lily Bar & Lounge and an elegant casino add to the symphony that is Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, MGM Domestic, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.