We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at the Bellagio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Two Buffets per Stay!
Ranked #13 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
South Prairie, Wa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend at the Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is wonderful. Haven't had experience to rate against others but the amenities are so good, and the location is excellent for enjoying all of the strip. We booked this under Las Vegas.com. Would never book the transportation van again as it took over an hour to get to our particular hotel. Take a taxi! We did not use the return voucher as we were worried about missing our flight because of the timing issue.

Room Tip: The suite we shared was totally luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tad M, Guest Relations Representative at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are honored that you would choose Bellagio as one of your first destinations to experience Las Vegas! The Strip can often times be tough to navigate, but our amazing concierge staff is always here to help arrange swift travel to anywhere in Vegas you need to be. We look forward to seeing you again so that we may help make your next stay just that much better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6,918
    2,287
    719
    246
    190
See reviews for
1829
4857
260
959
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Bellagio continues to be the finest spot in Las Vegas for a break from your daily routine. Hotel ambiance and casino offerings match any available in the city. Numerous restaurant offerings will meet every need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tad M, Guest Relations Representative at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Bellagio strives every day to uphold this reputation and it is great to hear that we succeeded in our efforts during your stay! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Of course the Bellagio is excellent and most people agree. However I will try and be as objective as possible for those who perhaps haven't been to Vegas before and need more than "it's amazing, stay here"

PROS
-beautiful rooms, even the basic ones are a great size
-service is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble
-restaurants are very good in terms of quality and variety, I recommend Sensi highly, Olives had excellent steak and good value wine list
-Hyde bar for best views of the fountain in the evening
-the overall style of the hotel is stunning, the others nearby felt a bit tacky (except Caesars) in places

CONS
-Personally I thought the Spa was a letdown, it is massive for a start and it feels a bit like a factory floor, I didn't feel relaxed afterwards nor did I think the masseuse was really very good. Considering the expense I don't think it's worth it. The pools did look nice though.
-The shopping is very high end and most of them were empty, if you aren't a millionaire the go to the forum in Caesers. But I suppose it is fun if you're browsing
-I'm nit picking but the blaring music by the pool is very annoying, we get enough loud music on the strip so it would be nice to relax in peace by the pool.

Room tip: don't underestimate the walking distances in Vegas, the tower rooms are a good 15 min walk to the hotel exit and even more if you go through the casino. It took me 45 mins to walk from the Venetian back to the room so bear that in mind when it says 10mins on google maps. It's not true!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tad M, Guest Relations Representative at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for this honest and informative review! It is great to hear that you enjoy many of the features that Bellagio has to offer. Rest assured, your suggestions will definitely be forwarded to our management team so that hopefully we can exceed your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from a quick weekender at the Bellagio. As usual, it was great. Room was comfortable. In general, service here is outstanding - from the cab line to the cleaning staff to the restaurants. The Café Bellagio (casual restaurant) has great casual food (and breakfast) - and the servers are friendly and responsive. Don't be put off by the line - it moves quickly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tad M, Guest Relations Representative at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
It is great to hear that you, being a return visitor, have found consistently great service here at Bellagio. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to providing that same great service upon your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have just had a holiday of a lifetime and part of that trip was 7 nights staying in a suite at the Bellagio overlooking the fountains. The room was great, the view was outstanding. The service we received during our stay was excellent. We found all the amenities good. Having had a look around the other hotels we think the Bellagio is the best on the strip and worth every penny.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tad M, Guest Relation Representative at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are so glad you chose Bellagio for your visit to Las Vegas all the way from the UK! Thank you for sharing your review and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Classic elegance in bathroom and the room.spacious.super clean.nice swimming pool.centrally located.i fully recommend all you can eat breakfast at a restaurant downstairs. Very nice staff.no problem with extending our stay in the same room.they even suggest the day when to do it so the rate for the room is lower.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tad M, Guest Relations Representative at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your high praises! We are so pleased to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us. We can’t wait for the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just back from a 3 day stay at the Bellagio. I have been to this property a few times and it continues to impress.

This time we were in a spa tower room. Very convenient and a bit away for the casino traffic. Room was a suite and was very well appointed. Service from arrival to departure was exceptional.

Ate at several venues. Try drinks at Olives for a great martini offering. Dinner at Prime was extremely memorable and you can see the famous fountains from the dining area. Service was exceptional. Also loved enjoying some caviar at Petrossian just off the lobby and people watching.

The property continues to be well maintained. Garden area was decorated for the fall holiday and was really cool.

I have stayed all over Vegas and this one is still number one in my book. Consider a Penthouse Suite if you want a nice upgrade.

Room Tip: Spa tower is away from the casino - other towers are right off of casino. Can't go wrong either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tad M, Guest Relations Representative at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
On behalf of the entire Bellagio Team, we would like to thank you for your kind recognition. It is our goal to continuously exceed our guest’s expectations and it’s rewarding to know that we keep exceeding yours with each stay! Thank you for continuing to spend your vacation to Las Vegas with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet. Within Bellagio are award-winning dining experiences including two AAA Five Diamond restaurants, Julian Serrano's Picasso and Le Cirque from the renowned Maccioni family. The resort’s retail promenade, Via Bellagio, includes the luxury shops of Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Prada, Fred Leighton, Chanel, Dior, Louis Vuitton, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery, exquisite Conservatory, Cirque du Soleil’s stunning performance of “O,” sumptuous spa and salon and elegant casino add to the extraordinary Bellagio experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.