We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Two Buffets per Stay!
Ranked #15 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Ohio, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in May and had a great time. We had a wonderful fountain view room. The food, gym, and pool were amazing. My husband and I rented a cabana for the day which was so much fun, I highly recommend doing this. The shopping is absolutely amazing here as well. We never had to leave our hotel! Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Fountain view rooom is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,163
    3,005
    971
    326
    249
See reviews for
2,457
6,333
346
1,306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and we didn’t want to check out, the hotel located in excellent location, rooms a luxury very clean and the fountain view rooms worth every $$$, we try different restaurants at the hotel all of them was excellent, even dinning in the our room was amazing, you must try the chocolate and ice cream restaurants in the money, they offer the best ice cream and sweet in the world. The hotel is connected with shopping luxury brands and of course you much go visit the creaser palace hotel which is another story a great place for dinning and shopping. Overall we can’t wait to get back again and I highly recommend that hotel for any one looking for a luxury service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The service is the best I have had anywhere. The room was beautiful and clean. The food was delicious. The location is unbeatable. The pool was luxurious. I have been to Vegas five times now and this was my first stay at the Bellagio. I can no longer stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little extra, ask for a fountain view. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our stay over Labor Day weekend at the Bellagio was incredible! I was attending a conference so we were assigned to the newer Tower section of the hotel which is nearest their convention center. This area is also near the monorail station which provides a handy connection to the south strip through the Monte Carlo. Breakfast served each morning at the conference by the Bellagio was the best I have ever eaten! Room was quiet with a beautiful sunset view. The AC was a bit weak but an engineer came up right away to tweak it and brought us a large fan that made things work out well and kept us quite cool on the hottest and most humid days. We appreciated the turn down service and the delicious chocolats left on our pillows each evening. We would certainly recommend the property highly to other travelers!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is our 4th visit to Bellagio, Las Vegas. It is truly one of the best hotels in LV. The rooms are superb with beautiful furnished overlooking the majestic fountain. The beds are extremely comfortable with amazing mattresses,linen and the best pillows ever. The staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. The rooms are properly cleaned each day and the chocolates, drinks etc., are always replenished although it does seem a shame to pay for anything you eat in your room. Many hotels do not charge as much as Bellagio for that. Actually the hotel is expensive ! However, as we are not gamblers we are never short of entertainment within the hotel itself. There are 9 swimming pools. All well maintained. The restaurants in the hotel are superb, particularly the Jasmine. The breakfasts are excellent and if one has breakfast at Cafe Bellagio, one has a gorgeous view of whatever is on display in the covered courtyard, of course depending on the season. The display at Christmas time are just too gorgeous for words! My husband and I would only choose to stay at the Bellagio. It has an elegance about it that no other hotel on the strip has.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here recently on our U.S. honeymoon. It was by far the best resort we stayed in over the month. Perfect location on the strip. We had a Deluxe Fountain View room which was spectacular!!! The Decor, the casino the view, the service - everything was fantastic. Wished we had longer than 4 nights here!

Room Tip: Deluxe Fountain View definitely worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Guest Relations Specialist at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are thankful that you chose Bellagio to celebrate your honeymoon. It’s wonderful to hear about the incredible time you had with us. We are so happy we met your expectations and hope you will return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spent 5 nights here in August and got married whilst in Vegas. Excellent location as in middle of the strip. Good air con throughout. Very clean and good casino if you like to gamble. Preferred the shops at Caesar's Palace next door and lacked the food court of the Venetian. Good choice of fine dining and we had a lovely meal at the Michael Mina. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Expensive mini bar. We had a fountain view room which was great and the staff were very helpful. There are a lot of 5 star hotels to choose from in Vegas.

Room Tip: Get a fountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet choreographed to music and lights. The lobby is, in a word, grand, both in scale and in design. Above the 18-foot ceiling is a coffer filled with the most extraordinary glass masterpiece, Fiori di Como, created by glass sculptor Dale Chihuly, whose work has been exhibited in every major museum in the world. At Bellagio, elegantly appointed accommodations pair modern conveniences with the warmth of home, featuring sweeping vistas of the resort's lake, surrounding mountains and Las Vegas skyline. Discerning guests who book a Penthouse suite are invited to indulge in the luxurious Chairman's Lounge which offers a private registration and concierge experience. Bellagio's restaurants run the gamut from gourmet Five Diamond to casual dining. Food lovers no longer have to go to Paris or New York for the best culinary experiences. Bellagio features a Michelin two star restaurant (Picasso), two Michelin one star restaurants (Le Cirque and MICHAEL MINA Bellagio), two AAA Five Diamond restaurants (Picasso and Le Cirque) and a James Beard award-winning restaurant (Picasso). Bellagio also is home to four James Beard award-winning chefs - Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Todd English, Michael Mina and Nevada's first James Beard award recipient, Julian Serrano. Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge led by Chef Akira Back features seasonal fish and ingredients flown in daily from the finest markets around the world. Bellagio is home to an impressive collection of luxury retailers including Hermes and OMEGA as well as the resort's retail promenade, Via Bellagio, featuring Louis Vuitton, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Breguet, Prada, Harry Winston, Chanel, Dior, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery showcasing annual museum-caliber exhibitions, the exquisite beauty of the lush Conservatory & Botanical Gardens, Cirque du Soleil's stunning performance of "O," an intimate wedding chapel, luxurious spa and salon, dynamic nightlife of The Bank, Hyde Bellagio, Lily Bar & Lounge and an elegant casino add to the symphony that is Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.