We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Food&Beverage Credit!
Ranked #15 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Villa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had great time at the Bellagio, it's very classy all the way . The rooms were clean and modern, the service personal were very helpful and friendly. The cafe, buffet, gellato and bakery eateries all had excellent food.


Room Tip: Never had a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7,436
    2,490
    787
    262
    207
See reviews for
2034
5225
281
1007
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Worth the extra ones to get the lake view at least once. To sit and watch the dancing waters at night is always special. Rooms are always clean. Hotel staff friendly! Breakfast is very good. Love the monthly themes and fresh flowers in the lobby

Room Tip: Get the lake view....at least once
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Was a sister/cousin girl trip.
We stayed in a penthouse suite
The room was beautiful.
The bed was extremely comfortable.
We had access to private room where we could have coffee and roll in the morning, wine and appetizer in the evening.
It is a beautiful hotel.
The weight/exercise room is extensive.
The pool is beautiful.
We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just a bit disappointed as we kept this hotel till last.
With two other great hotels to go against it want going to be an easy win.
Was disappointed that the bathroom toilet want separated like the other top hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are 8 girls, stayed in Vegas in June 2013 (during the heatwave!). We arrived after a long horrible flight from London and were greeted by the most beautiful (but manically busy) reception and check in area. The queue was quick considering how many people were milling around (it was around 3pm) and we were shown straight to our rooms. I appreciated the tip from the receptionist about moving items from the mini bar as you will be charged regardless. Room was spacious, view left a lot to be desired as we looked over the motorway, but we didnt mind as we werent in Vegas to look at the view! We did ask for an upgrade, but couldnt do it sadly.

We had 4 girls in each room, 2 double beds in each so that was perfect for us. The only annoying thing the whole trip was that we had to ring housekeeping every day for 2 more towels as they would only ever leave 2 instead of 4, but that really was it it. Housekeeping did a great job each day tidying around our mess (!) and we had no complaints, nice big bathroom and enough space for 4 loud girls!

We only ate in one restaurant and that was Olives which was superb, the fountain show was magical and and the breakfast/lunch buffet one of the best I have ever had (we also tried the Wynn and Cosmopolitan and preferred the Bellagio). The pool area is beautiful and quite peaceful compared to other pool areas with parties going on, one thing we found was that on numerous occasions you were moved out of the water because of a "chemical inbalance" but this problem was soon rectified. Dont take towels as these are all provided.

The clubs we visited in the hotel were Hyde and Banks and both were fabulous - Hyde being one of the most beautiful seetings for a club, looking right out over the fountains!

All in all amazing hotel, would definitely return, and fell in love with Vegas which made it all the better!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spend a night there during my "Californian" road trip. Hotel is massive, biggest hotel I've ever been. It's Las vegas!
Rooms were massive, walk from reception to room takes a good 20 minutes which is a pain but well...It's actually a real factory!
Overall very good stay, breakfast (not included) was the best i have eaten in my whole life, there is simply everything.
We stayed a Monday so prices were really correct (150$). Location is right in the middle of the strip.
Only reproach is that they messed up our luggage at reception. Arrived without luggage in LV and they were supposed to arrive later during the day. We call reception to ask if they arrived but they couldn't tell us. Finally at midnight, after a jet lagged nap, we called reception again to know that they were downstairs since a while.....bad!!
Nobody's perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a choice to stay at either the Bellagio or the Aria Hotel. In the end, selected the Bellagio and absolutely loved it. Rooms were great, large, well appointed and a great view of the pools and the strip. Amazing pool/lounge area's, great food options and the casino's were also lots of fun. Went into the Aria, and that would have been amazing too - so if you have a choice, the truth is you can't go wrong with either of them. Bellagio is classic luxury and the Aria is hip and trendy - but they are beside each other (with a Tram connecting them) so you get the best of all worlds. In terms of location, it's absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: There's a north and south tower - one of them has an elevator that takes you straight to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet. Within Bellagio are award-winning dining experiences including two AAA Five Diamond restaurants, Julian Serrano's Picasso and Le Cirque from the renowned Maccioni family. The resort’s retail promenade, Via Bellagio, includes the luxury shops of Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Prada, Fred Leighton, Chanel, Dior, Louis Vuitton, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery, exquisite Conservatory, Cirque du Soleil’s stunning performance of “O,” sumptuous spa and salon and elegant casino add to the extraordinary Bellagio experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MGM Domestic, Tingo, Vegas.com, Otel, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.