We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Two Buffets per Stay!
Ranked #15 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Villa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had great time at the Bellagio, it's very classy all the way . The rooms were clean and modern, the service personal were very helpful and friendly. The cafe, buffet, gellato and bakery eateries all had excellent food.


Room Tip: Never had a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,878
    2,907
    939
    316
    246
See reviews for
2,395
6,153
332
1,248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Worth the extra ones to get the lake view at least once. To sit and watch the dancing waters at night is always special. Rooms are always clean. Hotel staff friendly! Breakfast is very good. Love the monthly themes and fresh flowers in the lobby

Room Tip: Get the lake view....at least once
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Was a sister/cousin girl trip.
We stayed in a penthouse suite
The room was beautiful.
The bed was extremely comfortable.
We had access to private room where we could have coffee and roll in the morning, wine and appetizer in the evening.
It is a beautiful hotel.
The weight/exercise room is extensive.
The pool is beautiful.
We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just a bit disappointed as we kept this hotel till last.
With two other great hotels to go against it want going to be an easy win.
Was disappointed that the bathroom toilet want separated like the other top hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are 8 girls, stayed in Vegas in June 2013 (during the heatwave!). We arrived after a long horrible flight from London and were greeted by the most beautiful (but manically busy) reception and check in area. The queue was quick considering how many people were milling around (it was around 3pm) and we were shown straight to our rooms. I appreciated the tip from the receptionist about moving items from the mini bar as you will be charged regardless. Room was spacious, view left a lot to be desired as we looked over the motorway, but we didnt mind as we werent in Vegas to look at the view! We did ask for an upgrade, but couldnt do it sadly.

We had 4 girls in each room, 2 double beds in each so that was perfect for us. The only annoying thing the whole trip was that we had to ring housekeeping every day for 2 more towels as they would only ever leave 2 instead of 4, but that really was it it. Housekeeping did a great job each day tidying around our mess (!) and we had no complaints, nice big bathroom and enough space for 4 loud girls!

We only ate in one restaurant and that was Olives which was superb, the fountain show was magical and and the breakfast/lunch buffet one of the best I have ever had (we also tried the Wynn and Cosmopolitan and preferred the Bellagio). The pool area is beautiful and quite peaceful compared to other pool areas with parties going on, one thing we found was that on numerous occasions you were moved out of the water because of a "chemical inbalance" but this problem was soon rectified. Dont take towels as these are all provided.

The clubs we visited in the hotel were Hyde and Banks and both were fabulous - Hyde being one of the most beautiful seetings for a club, looking right out over the fountains!

All in all amazing hotel, would definitely return, and fell in love with Vegas which made it all the better!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spend a night there during my "Californian" road trip. Hotel is massive, biggest hotel I've ever been. It's Las vegas!
Rooms were massive, walk from reception to room takes a good 20 minutes which is a pain but well...It's actually a real factory!
Overall very good stay, breakfast (not included) was the best i have eaten in my whole life, there is simply everything.
We stayed a Monday so prices were really correct (150$). Location is right in the middle of the strip.
Only reproach is that they messed up our luggage at reception. Arrived without luggage in LV and they were supposed to arrive later during the day. We call reception to ask if they arrived but they couldn't tell us. Finally at midnight, after a jet lagged nap, we called reception again to know that they were downstairs since a while.....bad!!
Nobody's perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a choice to stay at either the Bellagio or the Aria Hotel. In the end, selected the Bellagio and absolutely loved it. Rooms were great, large, well appointed and a great view of the pools and the strip. Amazing pool/lounge area's, great food options and the casino's were also lots of fun. Went into the Aria, and that would have been amazing too - so if you have a choice, the truth is you can't go wrong with either of them. Bellagio is classic luxury and the Aria is hip and trendy - but they are beside each other (with a Tram connecting them) so you get the best of all worlds. In terms of location, it's absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: There's a north and south tower - one of them has an elevator that takes you straight to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet choreographed to music and lights. The lobby is, in a word, grand, both in scale and in design. Above the 18-foot ceiling is a coffer filled with the most extraordinary glass masterpiece, Fiori di Como, created by glass sculptor Dale Chihuly, whose work has been exhibited in every major museum in the world. At Bellagio, elegantly appointed accommodations pair modern conveniences with the warmth of home, featuring sweeping vistas of the resort's lake, surrounding mountains and Las Vegas skyline. Discerning guests who book a Penthouse suite are invited to indulge in the luxurious Chairman's Lounge which offers a private registration and concierge experience. Bellagio's restaurants run the gamut from gourmet Five Diamond to casual dining. Food lovers no longer have to go to Paris or New York for the best culinary experiences. Bellagio features a Michelin two star restaurant (Picasso), two Michelin one star restaurants (Le Cirque and MICHAEL MINA Bellagio), two AAA Five Diamond restaurants (Picasso and Le Cirque) and a James Beard award-winning restaurant (Picasso). Bellagio also is home to four James Beard award-winning chefs - Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Todd English, Michael Mina and Nevada's first James Beard award recipient, Julian Serrano. Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge led by Chef Akira Back features seasonal fish and ingredients flown in daily from the finest markets around the world. Bellagio is home to an impressive collection of luxury retailers including Hermes and OMEGA as well as the resort's retail promenade, Via Bellagio, featuring Louis Vuitton, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Breguet, Prada, Harry Winston, Chanel, Dior, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery showcasing annual museum-caliber exhibitions, the exquisite beauty of the lush Conservatory & Botanical Gardens, Cirque du Soleil's stunning performance of "O," an intimate wedding chapel, luxurious spa and salon, dynamic nightlife of The Bank, Hyde Bellagio, Lily Bar & Lounge and an elegant casino add to the symphony that is Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.