We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellagio - The King of Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #16 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Bellagio - The King of Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

After three nights and four days in a Bellagio Suite, I did not want to leave! This is more than a hotel; it is an icon, it is the Capital of Las Vegas. This is the place to be on The Strip, the place to be in Vegas, and arguably the best casino in the USA. This is the dominant presence on The Strip. Riding in a taxi or walking down The Strip you will see casino, hotel and pretty much cheesy destination after cheesy destination; then you arrive at Bellagio. The entire grounds and lake are immaculate. Vegas tends to be actually pretty clean, but the Bellagio is almost spotless inside and out.

The lobby is spacious, bright and tastefully decorated with a feel of a large Italian courtyard. There is an opulent, floral, large glass sculpture adorned from the ceiling in the center of the lobby. We checked in via Mr. David Neff, who was professional, appropriately talkative and efficient. We upgraded to a Bellagio Suite as we wanted to experience our 13th Anniversary in style. I have read prior posts about lines to check in and out; we simply did not experience this at all. The wait to check in (and out) took maybe two minutes before a window was available. Our vacation was off to the the best start possible and the front desk management is to be commended.

The Bellagio Suite is the total experience. The dedicated elevator to the higher floors is accessible only by certain, less busy, elevators. Keys must be shown to a security guard before entering the dedicated upper suite elevator area. The hallways are adorned with rich, warm hues and soft carpets. Entering our room was like entering an upscale, hi-rise condo. The door was a strong, dark wood with doorbell and do not disturb light option. Once entering the room there was a powder room to the immediate left. Then, straight ahead was a sitting room with a couch, chairs, large flatscreen tv, loaded pay fridge and climate control. To the left was the spacious bedroom with a wonderful king bed that literally sucks you in. The bedroom was finished with two separate, huge marble and brass bathrooms, a large closet, large flatscreen tv, climate control and floor to ceiling windows. I loved our view. In the distance we could enjoy the rugged, Nevada mountains. In the short view we saw another upscale hotel, the highway and the large, sprawling pool area. The stress melted away as this visual and sensual perfection opened before me. The windows are adorned with button controlled sheers and black out curtains. There was also a desk (never used). Several convenient and unobtrusive lighting and recessed lighting options. A safe (never used), hidden in part of the room,. In one marble bathroom was a huge spa tub. In the other bathroom was a huge shower with steamroom, sauna option(which was delightful). Copious upscale soaps and shampoos are restocked frequently. We were provided with chocolates and anniversary truffles, with a handwritten note from the Management. The twice a day housekeeping is friendly and accommodating.

The casino is upscale. It is very clean and the dealers are professional. The Bellagio casino suffers from the same smokiness all Vegas casinos do. I also enjoyed gambling (gaming?) at the Planet Hollywood casino Pleasure Pit. The sprawling Bellagio pool area is bucolic and serene. We were able to find two shaded reclining chairs. The pool is not deep, but around four feet deep throughout. The gym area is more spacious with plenty of free weights and treadmills. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the spa area for the purposes of massage, facial and manicure. Of note, be sure to visit the chocolate fountain off of the lobby. The fountain show is fairly interesting but, probably a little over rated. Personally, I preferred a room with a mountain view than the oft sought after fountain view. Apparently, the fountain view booms every 15 minutes late into the night; not my cup of tea.

Some other side notes. If anything is needed, there is a Walgreens across the strip, near the Planet Hollywood. Take the elevated walkways over the sidewalks on The Strip. There are time share sellers and other ne'er do wells floating around on The Strip. Do not touch the minibar fridge; it charges by change in weight. I didn't mess with the fridge but there are ample postings herein of those who did. The TV has a good channel selection; but it really doesn't matter because you won't be watching much tv. It would be nice if there was a coffee maker in the room, or at the least, a coffee station on each floor near the elevators similar to the Hotel Zaza in Houston. Nevertheless, Weloved Bellagio and would readily stay there again, and again, and again...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for spending your 13th anniversary with us at Bellagio. We are most appreciative of your incredible review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the Bellagio Suite and the perks of utilizing the VIP elevator with your accommodation. Our spa management team will be thrilled to know that your wife enjoyed their services and that you appreciated their large assortment of fitness equipment. We will be sure to commend David and the front office team for a flawless arrival experience and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,690
    3,187
    1,030
    353
    274
See reviews for
2,586
6,717
372
1,417
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

After many years of travelling to Las Vegas and staying at various hotels I can honestly say that the Bellagio is the best hotel on the strip. The hotel is immaculate and the staff are helpful and polite, as the hotel has 6 pools there is always somewhere to find a sun lounger.
The only downside to this trip was confusion over Wi Fi connection but this was soon rectified.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel and I can honestly say it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, and I have stayed in some very good hotels.
There was a problem with our room, a partial lake view penthouse suite, the lake view wasn't available. I was allocated a room which is supposed to be a sunset view, but the view was of the highway and what seemed to be industrial buildings. I must admit the rooms in the main building do need refurbishing now and are looking a little tired in some parts. The bathroom also has very poor lighting, but despite these gripes they are still great.

We were promised a full lake view suite on the Monday, but that never came about either. Instead we were allocated a partial lake view room in the spa tower. I was reluctant to move to the spa tower as it feels a little away from the rest of the hotel however the penthouse suites in the spa tower have been refurbished and are absolutely beautiful.

The only downside for me is the pool area it can get very over crowded, especially at the weekend, and umbrellas are limited. We decided to use the Cypress lounge area which is expense at $50 per sunbed but you can guarantee a nice comfy bed with shade, water, fruit and good bar/food service (drinks & food at an additional cost)

I've viewed various other hotels throughout my stay but I really don't think any others match up to the Bellagio, even the Wynn/Encore, which seems to me to be a copy on the Bellagio but not quite right. I'm not sure if its Las Vegas I love or just the fact that when we go to Vegas we stay at the Bellagio. It truly is amazing, you must try it.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. Corner suites are great if you book a penthouse suite. Book a partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We are thrilled to know you are such a loyal guest to Bellagio! We are happy to hear our VIP employees were diligently trying to fulfill your request of a full view of our fountains; however, we apologize this room request was not met upon arrival. Our pool gardens attract so many of our guests and as it becomes difficult to find an appealing spot, our helpful pool attendants would be more than happy to assist you in finding an umbrella to provide you shade in the future. As you mentioned, our Cypress Lounge is a great alternative and very exclusive since this area provides hands on food and beverage service. We are elated to know Bellagio stands out from the rest to you and we cannot wait for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CT
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Tough to choose a better bang for the buck than Bellagio - elegant place and if you're inclined to shop the travel websites you can do well pricewise. The holiday atmosphere is everywhere on the property - beautiful tree and exhibits and floating entertainment. Terrific restaurants onsite - we ate at Circo and Todd English's Olives - everything from presentation to the detailed service to the prices is a cut above. Nice deli for coffee, pastries, light fare - as one might expect, no coffeemaker in the rooms (they can't separate you from your money if you're sitting in your room). One false note was struck by the front desk staff who appeared to be uniformly inept and untruthful. We had a midnight flight and wanted to stay late (and pay); the staff insisted they were 100% booked and couldn't accommodate. I called reservations and we were able to stay in the same room - go figure. We plan on returning to Vegas for Christmas 2013 and will try Aria; if the front desk had been helpful, we would have strongly considered Bellagio. We will try Bellagio again another time...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We want to thank you for choosing Bellagio as your hotel choice during the holidays. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the Conservatory, fine dining options, and express gourmet eateries. We continually evaluate all guest comments and we appreciate your suggestion to add coffee makers to our rooms and suites. It is very upsetting to hear of the challenges you faced with check-out and we want to apologize for the lack of service you felt was extended to you by our agent, as well as for any miscommunication between our front desk and room reservations department. We hope we can be your choice for this upcoming Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

No matter where I go I expect princess service. I got nothing less if not higher quality experience I was above impressed with the beauty of all surroundings. The best of all stores to choose from Armani, Dior, Versace, Rolex you name it Bellagio is by far the best

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We've been coming to Las Vegas for two weeks a year for 10 years. The Bellagio is exceptional in every way. We are currently in the middle of our stay. Cypress pool and staff are fantastic. Really enjoyed relaxing at piano bar off of the lobby. We did try Lilly two straight evenings and the experience was not at all up to standard. The hostess was less than welcoming. The gentleman checking our ID (we are 48) was stoic and seemed put out. The female bartender short poured us and literally gave me two half-full drinks, and made no attempt to fix it when I brought it to her attention. She was plainly rude! Everything else, and everyone else at Bellagio is top notch, which just makes Lilly stand out, negatively.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We treasure your loyalty and are so happy to hear you were able to lounge at our Cypress Pool and relax at Petrossian Bar. It is very upsetting to hear of your experience at Lily and we want to extend our most sincere apologies for the service extended to you by their staff. We would like to learn more about your stay in an effort to make improvements and hope you respond to our message. It is our goal to keep you as a satisfied guest and continue to choose Bellagio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Las Vegas so you never know what to expect. The Bellagio was beautiful...nice rooms,friendly staff, nice pools, amazing fountain show, gorgeous atrium and a FANTASIC location. We were located mid strip and because Vegas is an "on the go" trip, we had one of the best access' for walking to either end of the street. The restaurants were good but a bit pricey(as they all tend to be) and actually we ate a lot outside of the hotel and in other hotel restaurants. Fabulous trip....great hotel. I would highly recommend and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We are so happy to hear about your wonderful experience at Bellagio. Your compliments are truly appreciated and will be shared for all of our staff members to read. Thank you for staying with us at Bellagio and we hope to welcome you again when your future travels bring you to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet choreographed to music and lights. The lobby is, in a word, grand, both in scale and in design. Above the 18-foot ceiling is a coffer filled with the most extraordinary glass masterpiece, Fiori di Como, created by glass sculptor Dale Chihuly, whose work has been exhibited in every major museum in the world. At Bellagio, elegantly appointed accommodations pair modern conveniences with the warmth of home, featuring sweeping vistas of the resort's lake, surrounding mountains and Las Vegas skyline. Discerning guests who book a Penthouse suite are invited to indulge in the luxurious Chairman's Lounge which offers a private registration and concierge experience. Bellagio's restaurants run the gamut from gourmet Five Diamond to casual dining. Food lovers no longer have to go to Paris or New York for the best culinary experiences. Bellagio features a Michelin two star restaurant (Picasso), two Michelin one star restaurants (Le Cirque and MICHAEL MINA Bellagio), two AAA Five Diamond restaurants (Picasso and Le Cirque) and a James Beard award-winning restaurant (Picasso). Bellagio also is home to four James Beard award-winning chefs - Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Todd English, Michael Mina and Nevada's first James Beard award recipient, Julian Serrano. Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge led by Chef Akira Back features seasonal fish and ingredients flown in daily from the finest markets around the world. Bellagio is home to an impressive collection of luxury retailers including Hermes and OMEGA as well as the resort's retail promenade, Via Bellagio, featuring Louis Vuitton, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Breguet, Prada, Harry Winston, Chanel, Dior, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery showcasing annual museum-caliber exhibitions, the exquisite beauty of the lush Conservatory & Botanical Gardens, Cirque du Soleil's stunning performance of "O," an intimate wedding chapel, luxurious spa and salon, dynamic nightlife of The Bank, Hyde Bellagio, Lily Bar & Lounge and an elegant casino add to the symphony that is Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, MGM Domestic, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.