We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #16 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice property but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

To begin with, the bed was comfortable and the room was dark and quiet which all made for great sleeping, which, at the end of the day (pun intended), is what hotels are for in the first place.

Jumping to checkout - do it on the TV in your room. Otherwise you're competing with front desk attention with the folks who just arrived and want to get checked in.

I checked in and proceeded to my room, only to find that it hadn't been made up from the last guest. I was told to go to a different room on a different floor and that my keycard would be reprogrammed for the new room before I got there. It wasn't. After waiting 15 minutes, I trekked back to the front desk and was ultimately upgraded to a fountain view room on the 11th floor.

It is a beautiful property and the customer service is outstanding. All the staff was genuinely friendly and helpful.

I was astounded at the prices however. Many people seem to think Vegas is cheap. Wrong. I think that ended 20 years ago on the Strip. Think $17 for a glorified Egg McMuffin breakfast sandwich in a carryout bag with a Styrofoam cup of coffee. And this apparently is not unique to the Bellagio, as Caesar's next door and Paris across the street were equally as overpriced, if not more. I'm not cheap by any means, but I had to make a conscious decision to not think about the inflated cost of everything - which was hard to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are genuinely sorry for the inconveniences you encountered upon arrival but very happy to see the Front Desk handled the situation and you were upgraded to a room with a view of our beautiful fountains. Additionally, it is a pleasure to hear you were extended exceptional service by all of our employees. We hope to have the chance to welcome you to Bellagio again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,704
    3,189
    1,031
    353
    274
See reviews for
2,589
6,725
374
1,418
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Perfection and cleanliness always with our stay . The pools are beautiful with lush trees and plants all around and the restaurants are more than great they give you comfort and delight . Service with a smile and you feel a great pleasure just walking through the hotel. A wide selection of food pricing is available all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We appreciate your lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the pool area, many restaurants, and our signature Five Diamond service. It is encouraging to know you experienced the true Bellagio stay and we cannot wait to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went to Las Vegas because of a business trip and because we got conference rates on hotels, we decided to go luxe. And that we did in the Bellagio. The rooms, the service, the amenities and the resort and grounds of the Bellagio are elegant, refined and simply beautiful. Service was excellent. We hardly ever had to wait in line. Quality of everything was outstanding.
The location of the Bellagio is about perfect. You can walk to the other resorts and casinos easily. And when you get tired of the razzle-dazzle of the Strip, you can return to the quiet elegance of the Bellagio. The only negative thing -- and this applies to the all the reports on the Strip not only the Bellagio -- is the price of food. Astronomical! We paid $28.00 from a concession where we served ourselves coffee and croissants and then scouted for an open table somewhere in the lobby. But, it was really great coffee!
We don't go to Vegas often but when we do, we'll stay at the Bellagio or one of the other major resorts. It's worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for one the faces the lake. You get to watch the fountain show from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful five star review. We are so happy to read your gracious comments concerning our rooms, service, amenities, and hotel grounds. Our entire staff works very hard to create a relaxing, elegant atmosphere and we are thankful you have recognized that. We truly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the not so distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles area
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

room was great but having paid extra for fountain view room, was quite disappointed to look out window to find unclear viewing because of dirty windows. other than that room was very nice, bed was unbelievably comfortable also were the pillows. I liked the extras like below the bathroom door there was a little raised platform that added privacy when door was shut. but didnt appreciate the $25 per night extra charge for unused internet service. hotels bar very expensive, $25. for margarita

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent visit to Bellagio. It is a joy to hear you enjoyed your room, bed, and pillows but upsetting you felt there was a lack of window cleanliness. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can make our Housekeeping management team aware in order to address your concern. We would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with our resort fee and have reached out to you through a private message in order to obtain further details from your stay. Thank you for choosing the Bellagio and we hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

LOOK NO FURTHER. The Bellagio is First Class all the way. The Best Casino, Finest Restaurants and Impeccable Service. Fountain view rooms are to die for. The fountain ballet and strip views are beyond compare.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post this fantastic review! We are so happy to have you as a guest and cannot wait to provide you with another first class stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is our 3rd time staying @ the bellagio I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Las Vegas I really like that they do not let just anyone run around the hotel rooms makes me feel safe especially since this last visit I am 7 months pregnant and the people who work @ bellagio r very professional and friendly and you don't have to travel for the best food it's all in the casino I recommend noodles it's delicious and so is the pastry place crepes are to die for! Stay @ the bellagio when u visit vegas u will not regret it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We thank you for being such a loyal guest and truly treasure your patronage. It is a joy to know Bellagio is the only hotel you will stay at in Las Vegas because we have provided a professional, safe, and friendly environment. We will let our food and beverage management know of your positive comments. Please don’t wait too long to come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous! The staff is amazing,the food is excellent. We had a beautiful suite. I had my own bathroom, my wife had her own bathroom. Both had tvs in them. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The casino was nice. The "dealers" explained the games well. The fountains were nice and beautiful at night. The hotel had shops, restaurants, nightclubs, the casino. I did not have to leave unless I wanted to. I love the fact everything was at my fingertips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your delightful review. On behalf of Bellagio, we are truly encouraged reading your compliments of our staff, restaurants, suite amenities, and casino. We are thankful you chose our property to celebrate your 50th birthday and we cannot wait to welcome you and your wife again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet choreographed to music and lights. The lobby is, in a word, grand, both in scale and in design. Above the 18-foot ceiling is a coffer filled with the most extraordinary glass masterpiece, Fiori di Como, created by glass sculptor Dale Chihuly, whose work has been exhibited in every major museum in the world. At Bellagio, elegantly appointed accommodations pair modern conveniences with the warmth of home, featuring sweeping vistas of the resort's lake, surrounding mountains and Las Vegas skyline. Discerning guests who book a Penthouse suite are invited to indulge in the luxurious Chairman's Lounge which offers a private registration and concierge experience. Bellagio's restaurants run the gamut from gourmet Five Diamond to casual dining. Food lovers no longer have to go to Paris or New York for the best culinary experiences. Bellagio features a Michelin two star restaurant (Picasso), two Michelin one star restaurants (Le Cirque and MICHAEL MINA Bellagio), two AAA Five Diamond restaurants (Picasso and Le Cirque) and a James Beard award-winning restaurant (Picasso). Bellagio also is home to four James Beard award-winning chefs - Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Todd English, Michael Mina and Nevada's first James Beard award recipient, Julian Serrano. Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge led by Chef Akira Back features seasonal fish and ingredients flown in daily from the finest markets around the world. Bellagio is home to an impressive collection of luxury retailers including Hermes and OMEGA as well as the resort's retail promenade, Via Bellagio, featuring Louis Vuitton, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Breguet, Prada, Harry Winston, Chanel, Dior, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery showcasing annual museum-caliber exhibitions, the exquisite beauty of the lush Conservatory & Botanical Gardens, Cirque du Soleil's stunning performance of "O," an intimate wedding chapel, luxurious spa and salon, dynamic nightlife of The Bank, Hyde Bellagio, Lily Bar & Lounge and an elegant casino add to the symphony that is Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.