We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to spend Valentines Day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$75 Food&Beverage Credit!
Ranked #15 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend Valentines Day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We checked in on a Wednesday asked for the spa tower which was perfect for us. You didn't have to walk thru the casino and the fitness /spa facility was pretty close. The gal at the front desk gave us an upgrade (told them it was our anniversary then tipped her) to a king suite. Beautiful room but looked over the freeway and out to the desert mountains. Didn't feel like we were in Las Vegas... More like a stop in at. Travel lodge. So I proceeded to call the front desk to get another room. As we were talking a couple of rooms were booked. So we took a reg king size room with a partial view of the strip which felt like we were in Las Vegas. Could see the parking lot but looked at the Eiffel Tower and could see the fountain. But after the bellman left...we realized that they had put us in a handicap room . Not good..no bathtub, small sink. Water from shower all over floor.. Had to use many towels on the floor so we didn't slip. Not happy campers! So I called the desk we didn't want to move again so we got the resort fee taken off. Which was the right thing to do. Then about an 1/2 later a beautiful box of truffles were delivered to us! Very nice touch! The bed was ultra comfy. Turn down service every night with more chocolates . Great service at the bellagio. Dinner at Olives is delicious. Get there a bit before five if you want an outside table to watch the fountains come alive! Fitness room was fabulous. Pool nice but it closed at 4. Strange because it is so nice and warm. Great location. We ate at the Palms in the Caesars forums.. Fantastic. Our trip 3 nights was great. We will be back at the bellagio hopefully staying in a nicer room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,655 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7,102
    2,364
    739
    254
    196
See reviews for
1900
4998
269
968
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel was exquisite. The decor was plush, the service impecable, the food wonderful, and the location perfect. My friend and I stayed for 2 nights in a suite. We enjoyed the complimentary
light breakfast, and lunch available for our type of accomodations and the fact that many of the main attractions of Las Vegas were within walking distance.

Room Tip: Suites are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I just got back yesterday from a 2 day stay at the Bellagio. I was really looking forward to it based on the times I have walked through the casino, eaten at their restaurants, watched the fountain show. I thought it would be at least as nice as the Venetian or Mandalay Bay...WRONG! The rooms are tired and nothing to write home about. The electric drapes/shades were off their track..doesn't make a nice first impression. The beds were ok but not comfy like the previously mentioned places. The rooms are also considerably smaller. Anywhere else this would be ok but if you can stay at the Venetian or Palazzo for the same price, why would you want to stay here? It has changed since it is no longer a Wynn property. If you are coming to Vegas, stay at the Venetian and walk over to the Bellagio to enjoy their fantastic public areas. The buffet is very good and the conservatory is beautiful. Maybe I was expecting too much but I left bummed out with the room. The only saving grace was that because I am an M life member, I got a $100 credit toward my food. Dear Bellagio, you are so beautiful on the lobby level, please update your rooms. The next time I visit you will be when I come from my suite at the Venetian.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your comments about your recent experience. It is disappointing to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your stay. We have recently remodeled all of our guestrooms in both towers and the suites in the Spa Tower. We regret to know that you did not enjoy them. We know you have many choices when visiting Las Vegas, however, we hope that you can agree that it is the exceptional service that our staff provides as well as our elegant and luxurious atmosphere that sets us apart. We truly hope you will give Bellagio another chance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My three buddies and I just concluded another terrific February golf outing in Las Vegas. We generally stay 5 nights and play 4 days. We have stayed at several different Las Vegas hotels over the years but have concluded that Bellagio offers the best value experience. The quality of service is what differentiates Bellagio from all other hotels on the Strip. The staff try very, very hard to get it right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of our staff’s efforts. They work hard to provide only the highest level of service to our guests and our team will be pleased to know that they met their goal in this instance. We hope you continue to stay with us during your golf getaways!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What can I say that no one else has already said, this hotel is nothing but top notch from top to bottom. Our wedding planner Adell was amazing with regards to ceremony that we had here, the black jack dealers were very helpful and friendly ( Vicki, Dean and John ).
The steak house Prime was out of this world, fantastic views and and our waiter was very attentative to our every need.
Can be on the pricey end of things, but what you get in return is an out of world experience enjoyed like no other!
There's not much if anything we didn't like about this hotel or the trip.
Already booking our return trip as soon as we can.

*S*

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Booked the bellagio for a hen do, group of 6 adults, 3 rooms and requested to be close to each other, on checking in one room was on the 30th floor, another on the 11th and one on the 5th. On entering the rooms two out of the three rooms had not been cleaned since the last check out however after a call to house keeping they were cleaned within a couple of hours. We then asked whether we could be put closer together however the guy explained to us that they may not be able to put us next to each other as they have some "high clientele customers who bring their nannies etc and they will pay more for the rooms." At the time we just excepted this and were very appreciative of being on the same floor but after thinking about it surely my money is as good as anybody else's?!?!
Apart from that the hotel is fantastic, just be careful when checking out though as we were being charged for mini bar items and phone calls that had not been made! The buffet at night is out of this world and hotel is very clean, just a shame about the first couple of hours. The fountains are breath taking and would well recommend to take a viewing!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent experience. We try to the best of our ability to accommodate all of our guest’s requests and apologize that we were unable to arrange for all three of your rooms to be on the same floor. The rooms on the 30th floor are suites while the 11th and 5th floor rooms are standard guestrooms. It is unacceptable that two of the rooms were provided to you when they were not ready for occupancy. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced upon arrival as well as the erroneous mini bar and telephone charges. Please kindly note that the mini bar is weight censored and the resort fee includes local and toll free calls, but not long distance. We are pleased to know that the rest of your stay was pleasant and sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful property. Exceptional Staff and Amenities.....All 5 Star. Great Restaurants, Pool, Spa and Gaming...........Only issues I have are the large amount of people visiting the hotel who are not guests. The lobby and casino walkways are always jammed with people......can be annoying at times......Other then that it's a wonderful place to stay....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet. Within Bellagio are award-winning dining experiences including two AAA Five Diamond restaurants, Julian Serrano's Picasso and Le Cirque from the renowned Maccioni family. The resort’s retail promenade, Via Bellagio, includes the luxury shops of Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Prada, Fred Leighton, Chanel, Dior, Louis Vuitton, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery, exquisite Conservatory, Cirque du Soleil’s stunning performance of “O,” sumptuous spa and salon and elegant casino add to the extraordinary Bellagio experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;