We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellagio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Crystals Offer!
Ranked #15 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bellagio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a big LV hotel on the strip, well located. I believe it was recently renovated and was well done. The room felt like I was staying at a Ritz-Carlton, really big and very nicely decorated. All the food I had was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly. This is probably one of the nicest hotels in LV.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,611
    2,827
    900
    304
    239
See reviews for
2,307
5,998
325
1,203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,990)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, from the beautiful displays at the main lobby, to the themed areas. Bathrooms clean. Drinks top notch served in glasses not plastic cups. Rooms were immaculate with turn down service every evening. Would stay here again!

The Bellagio is definitely a beautiful, high-class, high-quality service hotel.

The strong points:
Has the best LOCATION on the strip. Beds are the most comfortable I've experienced.
Compare to the other hotels visited, the layout of the Bellagio is much better. Rooms were very quiet. You don't need to walked for miles to go to your room. The operation of the whole place is extremely efficient. It provide you with the grandeur but also very welcoming.

The weak points :
Pool close at 6pm. No 24 snack bar, have to sit in a restaurant or order room service. Not many waitresses serving the floor. Meals were expensive.

Room Tip: Fountain view or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fabulous hotel. Very crowded but the staff are outstanding. It is very expensive and everything is an add on. We called for a kettle and would be charged $25 to use a kettle. Needless to say we didn't. The spa was expensive also but well worth it. I had a spa appt at 4:00 no one bothered to tell me that I could use spa that day after my appt. had I known I would have made an early appt and taken advantage of he great spa. There isn't any inexpensive food choices everything is expensive. The days of inexpensive food in Vegas are over. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us regarding our spa and restaurant options. Our spa staff will be pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience, however, we apologize that you were not made aware that you would have complimentary access to the spa facility all day on the day of your service. We will follow up with the reservationist that assisted you to ensure they are providing all pertinent information to our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have mixed results from our stay at the Bellagio: The good - the front desk staff and valet staff were exceptional! Well trained and friendly. The room well appointed - comfortable, dark and generally quiet (except for 5AM parties in the hall-but what can you expect, its Vegas!). The dinner buffet - very good for a buffet - offered a wide range of mostly fresh dishes. The lobby and shops very beautiful and accommodating.
The bad - the smell! in the casino, and common areas. We couldn't get away from the stale smoke smell or the products being used (in the halls) to cover it up. And we're not that sensitive to smokey environments! We also noticed there were a few other casinos (Mandalay Bay) that were nowhere near as bad. Next, the breakfast buffet was not good - cold pancakes, waffles and meat, crusted over eggs, and worse of all, the price ($30+PP). This was the one meal that we felt 'taken' for. Albeit, the strip is going to be pricey, this just seemed to be over the top for the selection and quality.
I would look around at some of the newer or boutique hotels before returning to the Bellagio.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been a Bellagio fan for years and it never ceases to create wonderful experiences. Great food and beverage options, terrific rooms, excellent staff. I come from a hospitality background and can tell you how hard it is to maintain this five star service over and over again. tough to beat this spot in Las Vegas

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your recognition of our service efforts. It is always our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and our staff does a wonderful job at delivering top rate service. We appreciate you being our guest recently and hope you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have stayed several times and have only been disappointed once...they were very quick to rectify the situation and all was fine. Overall, I think the hospitality at such a large hotel is quite impressive. The crowds can be bothersome, but that's Vegas and you just have to deal with it.

The rooms are always clean, spacious, and quiet. What more do I need?

Not the biggest fan of the spa here, but that's certainly not a "must do" for me so it's not a big deal at the end of the day. I thought the services were fine, but the coed waiting room was quite noisy and sort of awkward and the women's lounge area was SO crowded. I know they probably try to accommodate a lot of people each day, but for a spa to be enjoyable it needs to be relaxing.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your past stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you continue to be satisfied while visiting our hotel. We try to create a relaxing and tranquil environment in our spa and regret to know that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We will share your comments with our spa team in an attempt to exceed your expectations during a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

First the warnings - Crowded check in. Not well managed lines - pretty claustrophobic. Really had to keep a hawk eye for a shorter line... They did not have the room we booked online (King), so we had to take the queen. We were placed on the freeway/pool side. A little noisy from outdoors drifting up - but at night this subsided, bathroom plumbing made gurgle noises intermittently, throughout the night; vacuuming in the next door room woke us up very early one morning - perhaps someone had an issue?? Who knows? It just went on and on... :-( -

Only way to guest elevators through the smoky casino - but, this is Vegas...

Extremely expensive buffet at Jasmine (will review that next) for food that was not that special - $80 bucks! Really??? After this, we decided to eat elsewhere but the hotel... Hint - there are a wealth of better options off the strip - some true delights!

To just get a coffee one has to walk into one of the hotel onsite cafe's and find that the base prices for coffee are about 2-3 bucks more than a Starbucks - so, where's the value?

I get it. This is where people who want the flashy surroundings come to stay. See and be seen. Not my thing. Yawn. Fun factor is missing, somehow.

The positives: comfy mattresses (should be), nice view (if you ignore the freeway), security seems okay, the housekeepers are sweethearts, rooms are of good size - bathroom is huge - separate tub and shower, like I've experienced in Asia higher end hotels. Valet parking is well organized and the staff are very nice. Gorgeous glass art sculptures in lobby - but what does this mean for our stay?

But would we stay again? Probably not. We will be checking out the other hotels next time...

Room Tip: Get away from the traffic side - go for a fountain view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We value your comments and appreciate you sharing your feelings about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you found the individual check in lines to be disorganized. We staff lobby ambassadors in this area to assist with the flow of the lines and to help ensure guests are not standing in a line that may be moving slower than others. We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate your room request as we continuously try to fulfill all of our guest’s requests but these room features are based on availability at the time of check in. Additionally, we are sorry for any noise disturbances you experienced from the plumbing or the surrounding rooms. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with our brunch at Jasmine. This is a very popular venue and we will share your comments with our food and beverage team as they are always looking for ways to enhance the guest experience. We truly to thank you for the positive remarks you provided and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet. Within Bellagio are award-winning dining experiences including two AAA Five Diamond restaurants, Julian Serrano's Picasso and Le Cirque from the renowned Maccioni family. The resort’s retail promenade, Via Bellagio, includes the luxury shops of Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Prada, Fred Leighton, Chanel, Dior, Louis Vuitton, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery, exquisite Conservatory, Cirque du Soleil’s stunning performance of “O,” sumptuous spa and salon and elegant casino add to the extraordinary Bellagio experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.