We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Food&Beverage Credit!
Ranked #15 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Newport Beach/Palm Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Christmas in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you're a traditionalist.... you probably don't think of Vegas in December..
While we were here for a family event, we didn't expect to feel the Christmas spirit in a locale such as Vegas...
On the contrary, Bellagio had the most fantastic Christmas display in the atrium garden area.. It was absolutely beautiful...
The fountain show was also perfectly choreographed to wonderful Christmas music...
What a terrific surprise!!!!!
Leave it to Bellagio to cover all of the bases so very well...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,086 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7,375
    2,469
    774
    262
    206
See reviews for
2007
5180
278
1001
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hotel was nice, I guess like all hotels in Vegas ??? Had to drag your own bags through a busy casino after check in and no tea or coffee making facilities in your room :( booked a non smoking room but got a stinky smoking one, it wasok

Room Tip: The water show goes until 12am and it LOUD nice to watch from your hotel room but can keep you awak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent visit. Please accept my apologies that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. We have bell staff at the entrances of our hotel available for assistance 24 hours a day and I am sorry this service was not extended to you after check in. We apologize for your disappointment that we do not have coffee makers in our guest rooms. We have many great coffee facilities available throughout our hotel. Also, I regret to hear that we were unable to accommodate your room request. We try very hard to accommodate all guest requests and we will be sure to share your review with the respective department heads in an effort to serve you better during a future trip to Bellagio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Bellagio has a name reputation of being an excellent hotel-casino, and it achieves the high standard of its brand. If you want to pay a little more for excellent service, you will not be disappointed with the Bellagio. Bring your significant other, have a relaxing time, see O, visit a restaurant or two, and I promise you will leave satisfied and wanting more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Wow, thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate your high remarks and recommendation. We strive to deliver world class service and provide an atmosphere of luxury, excellence and refinement. We are pleased you enjoy our hotel and casino and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went for my 50th birthday with my friend. Everywhere we went, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bartenders in the Petrossian Bar by the lobby were exceptional. They made specialty drinks to perfection. The food at Noodles and Cafe Bellageo was very good. I wish there was a Noodles restaurant in my home town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing Bellagio to celebrate your 50th birthday. We appreciate you gracious comments about our bar staff at Petrossian. We will be sure to acknowledge their hard work and dedication! We will also share your delightful comments about Café Bellagio and Noodles. We hope to welcome you and your friend back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have stayed at Bellagio 3 times over the past year and every time it has been a wonderful experience. The staff is very helpful and the amenities are first class. I have to say, the buffet has to be one of the best in the Las Vegas area (breakfast and dinner) and the price is well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
On behalf of all of us at Bellagio, thank you for continuing to choose us when visiting Las Vegas. We are ecstatic that you enjoy our staff, amenities and buffet. We await your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was our first stay at Bellagio and we weren't disappointed! The hotel lives up to everything it promises. The room was spotless, the bed and the linens were top quality and sleeping here was the best - so comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful and handled our requests quickly and efficiently. Staying at Bellagio has spoiled us for future trips to Las Vegas - the bar has definitely been raised!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very nice and friendly staff, nice and clean room, great pool! Love this place, the only drawback is the christmas holiday crowds, expected to wait at least 2 hours for any decent food including buffet... definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet. Within Bellagio are award-winning dining experiences including two AAA Five Diamond restaurants, Julian Serrano's Picasso and Le Cirque from the renowned Maccioni family. The resort’s retail promenade, Via Bellagio, includes the luxury shops of Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Prada, Fred Leighton, Chanel, Dior, Louis Vuitton, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery, exquisite Conservatory, Cirque du Soleil’s stunning performance of “O,” sumptuous spa and salon and elegant casino add to the extraordinary Bellagio experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Tingo, Vegas.com, Otel, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.