We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bellagio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Two Buffets per Stay!
Ranked #15 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Bellagio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We visited Las Vegas and stayed in the Bellagio in Dec 2012 and it was amazing, definietly the best hotel on the strip in my opinion and very central. We booked 2 rooms me and my husband had a huge room, with King size bed and massive bathroom with bath, separate shower and double sinks, my 16 and 17yr old had a room with 2 queen beds, both very nice. It was always spotlessly clean, infact the whole hotel is spotless. We had views to the rear of the hotel overlooking the outdoor heated pools and jacuzzi (even though it was dec we managed a few days in the pool and sunbathing) and all the lights of the city and mountains in the background were amazing.
It is 21 for drinking and gambling but our children didn't seem to find it a problem, they can still walk through all the casino's and there is plenty to do, the hotels are huge, you will walk like never before, take trainers or comfortable footwear.
All the hotels are huge most have their own shopping centre, (clothes are cheaper than at home) restaurants, casinos, etc
No one told us how expensive it was, £5-£6 for a bottle of bud, £50 for the 4 of us in the downstairs breakfast buffet. We found cheaper places towards the end of the week, up at freemont street is cheaper. You can also buy beer or drinks from the shop to take to your room, they provide an ice bucket and there is free ice vending on each floor to keep drinks cold.
A life saver for us was the 24hr bus pass which is $8 each, just go down to the bus stop (correct change) and they have a machine where you can buy this ticket and just hop on and off anytime. It runs all the way up the stip stopping at all the hotels (there is also an express which doesn't stop so much) but buses are every 10-15 mins and they tell you every stop.
Also we found out at end of week that there is a free shuttle train between some of the hotels, excalibur, luxor, mandalay bay. A free shuttle bus between Ballys and Rio (just look for shuttle signs in hotel) it was good for us as we went to a show there.
Excursions we did was the Heli usa (which is just behind MGM hotel and we got there on the bus) we did a tour of the strip, it was really cheap and well worth it, even though I didn;t think I liked helicopters it was great.
The other trip was the pink jeep safari to the grand canyon which takes 5 hrs to get there but it is amazing and you have to go, the trips expensive, but very good so if you can afford it I would do it if not there is a coach that goes and is much cheaper.
We only did the Penn and Teller show which was okay.
It is worth getting a free yellow booklet in the shopping mall that says vegas at the front, It has lots of vouchers in and also tells you what to look out for in each hotel.
Also It is very near the hotel about $15 one way which is about a tenner.

Room Tip: We had rooms at back with pool mountain view but rooms to front would have fountain view, I preferre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,125
    2,993
    962
    324
    249
See reviews for
2,446
6,311
345
1,293
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just spent five nights at the Bellagio with family. My father was given a free upgrade, when we asked if he could be placed near our room!
Got a fountain view room, which I would highly recommend, the view is amazing.
Only small gripes I have are that the buffet restaurant charges extra at the weekends for breakfast, as they call it brunch (and charge you $10 more), and the housekeeping of our rooms was very basic. They made our bed each day and that was it, bins were not emptied and towels were left hanging on the door, cups were not washed and it was really obvious that they hadn't cleaned anything. Saying that, I never complained, as it wasn't a big deal
Location is perfect for the strip, staff really helpful and the Christmas decorations are awesome!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share your review. It's wonderful to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the view of the fountains from your room. We will certainly share your comments with our food and beverage and housekeeping teams. We room should have been serviced fully and we will follow up immediately to ensure our service standards are fully carried out to the set expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Service is top class, reception can be a little busy, so expect a 5 min wait.
The rooms are big with a bath and a shower in each bathroom. Room views are wonderful.
The buffet is very good value for money. Did not use the M life programe.
Smoke it casino makes it a bit stuffy if you not a smoker. would certainly stay again if we were back in Las Vegas. Water fountain show is impresive and must be seen at night.

Room Tip: Make sure Taxi leaves you at the front door, as it is a hell of a distance to reception, if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Recently stayed at the Bellagio with my sister-in-law and it is probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We had a large room on the 20th floor, overlooking the pools. Beds really comfortable and room very clean. Room service visited twice a day to empty bins and change towels etc. Bathroom was huge and very clean with a lovely large, marble walk-in shower.
Only minor negative remark about the room is the lack of dressing table mirrors in the bedrooms. Would have been better to have had a mirror rather than a picture over the desk/dressing table. Also, bathrooms are done out beautifully in marble and then a cheap looking beige plastic bath is added. A ceramic white bath would have looked better.
All staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
Lifts were plentiful, large and quick and entrance to lifts was guarded by staff at all times.
Casino was very smoky.
Buffet breakfast was great value for money with good quality food and a superb selection.
Did a lot of shopping at the Premium Outlet Mall and also at Macy’s which had a fantastic 2 day sale while we were there.
Also saw Big Elvis for free at Harrah’s. He is definitely worth a visit.
Saw La Reve at Wynn and cannot praise this show enough. It was riveting all the way through. Also saw Menopause the Musical at the Luxor which was quite funny.
Have previously complained about Virgin planes from Gatwick but they have all been refurbished and both outward and return journeys were excellent.
Would love to stay at the Belalgio again if we ever return to Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My first trip to Vegas and it lived up to it´s name and then some! I wanted to stay here mainly because of the fountain show outside and it was totally the right choice. Top class service and just out of this world from the moment you walk in. I don´t actually gamble so was more interested in the shopping, shows and food and Bellagio has it all. The room was like out of a movie and I wanted to live there full time! If only I could afford it! Staff were great, atmosphere was buzzing and the whole experience has opened my eyes. You have to go to the buffet. They say it´s the best on the strip and I whole heartedly agree as I cannot imagine anything better. Loved it here!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is starting to feel/smell/look old. Obviously only in some areas, as it's still a 5 star hotel. The suites start to feel dated, they do need some maintenance. Tvs are old/not working well, image quality in my optinion was not good. Some scratches on walls in our suite .. You really feel lile they've been cutting down they're expenses on maintenance/service. The view on the fountains still remain amazin tho. Most people that served us in the lobby and in the cafe bellagio were rude. They either had no smile or a fake smile on their face and this is really not 5 star like.

They did offer us some nice comps, after some nice tips and few complaints tho. But the comps were great, so no complaints there!

In my optinion it can still be a great hotel, they just need to work hard on getting the right staff to work the right way. And also invest quiet abit on maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We value your comments as this is the best tool we have to measure our level of service and guest satisfaction. You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of remodeling our suites in the Spa Tower and expect to be completed in the next two weeks. The service you felt by some of our staff members in the lobby and cafe is not what we strive to provide. We will definitely address this with the appropriate management teams to make sure we serve you better during a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Met up with family and spend three days up and down the strip. The staff at Bellagio were the most warm. We'll be back.

The rooms were clean initially and well kept. Beds and furniture were new and comfortable. The room staff were attentive and met some unique needs quickly and with a smile.

The location is great, right in the middle of the strip. Great access to the new and more traditional venues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet choreographed to music and lights. The lobby is, in a word, grand, both in scale and in design. Above the 18-foot ceiling is a coffer filled with the most extraordinary glass masterpiece, Fiori di Como, created by glass sculptor Dale Chihuly, whose work has been exhibited in every major museum in the world. At Bellagio, elegantly appointed accommodations pair modern conveniences with the warmth of home, featuring sweeping vistas of the resort's lake, surrounding mountains and Las Vegas skyline. Discerning guests who book a Penthouse suite are invited to indulge in the luxurious Chairman's Lounge which offers a private registration and concierge experience. Bellagio's restaurants run the gamut from gourmet Five Diamond to casual dining. Food lovers no longer have to go to Paris or New York for the best culinary experiences. Bellagio features a Michelin two star restaurant (Picasso), two Michelin one star restaurants (Le Cirque and MICHAEL MINA Bellagio), two AAA Five Diamond restaurants (Picasso and Le Cirque) and a James Beard award-winning restaurant (Picasso). Bellagio also is home to four James Beard award-winning chefs - Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Todd English, Michael Mina and Nevada's first James Beard award recipient, Julian Serrano. Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge led by Chef Akira Back features seasonal fish and ingredients flown in daily from the finest markets around the world. Bellagio is home to an impressive collection of luxury retailers including Hermes and OMEGA as well as the resort's retail promenade, Via Bellagio, featuring Louis Vuitton, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Breguet, Prada, Harry Winston, Chanel, Dior, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery showcasing annual museum-caliber exhibitions, the exquisite beauty of the lush Conservatory & Botanical Gardens, Cirque du Soleil's stunning performance of "O," an intimate wedding chapel, luxurious spa and salon, dynamic nightlife of The Bank, Hyde Bellagio, Lily Bar & Lounge and an elegant casino add to the symphony that is Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.