We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service, nice rooms, smoky casino and common areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #16 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good service, nice rooms, smoky casino and common areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed three nights and was very happy with room and service. Only odd thing about the room was the lighting. The bathroom only had one light switch for 5-6 lights. Usually you can have the shower or vanity light on without lighting up the entire space. I like to keep a light on at night and we couldn't because it was too bright. And the bedroom area was very dark, even with all the lights on. But the room was very, very clean and the bed very comfortable with crisp white sheets. Houskeeping was great and got us whatever we needed.

While the room was nice and the service fantastic (whatever you needed was answered right away), the amount of smoke in the common areas and casino was very bothersome. There were no-smoking tables but that didn't seem to help. We gambled in Aria one night and, even though there were smokers, it seemed much less smoky - perhaps the ventiliation system is better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience with us. We are in the business of catering to your every need and I am delighted to hear how our staff helped to make your stay more enjoyable. I regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the lighting in your guestroom and that the smoke from other patrons in the casino was bothersome to you. Your review will be shared with our team in an attempt to make improvements to ensure a more satisfying experience for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,936
    3,261
    1,068
    359
    285
See reviews for
2,655
6,890
388
1,450
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Beautiful hotel with attention to detail that is second to none. Perfect location to walk to the Miracle Mile shops. Massive property with everything you could possibly want as far as creature comforts. Beautiful Fine Arts Gallery for art lovers, 20+ restaurants, and an amazing pool. I would highly recommed this hotel to friends and family for a first class experience. A+

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your incredible 5 star review. We are grateful for your high praises and recommendation. It is great that you enjoyed our elegant and luxurious atmosphere and it is our hope you will choose Bellagio during your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I have always wanted to stay here and finally had my dream fulfilled this week. The room lived up to my expectations. Best hotel shower ever! Bed was on the soft side but the room had ample space and lovely finishes. I was happy to be in a room somewhat close to the elevators- you walk a lot in Vegas but some rooms very crazy far away! The Christmas decorations were very festive and the pool area was great- despite the chilly morning temps, the heated pool and hot tub were a lot of fun!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I travel to Las Vegas about 3 times a year, but it has been about 3 years since we stayed at Bellagio (we usually like the larger rooms at The Hotel, Palazzo, and Venetian, but we got a really good package at Bellagio and wanted a central strip location this time). Upon check-in, the attentive and friendly front desk attendant noticed my husband's ultra sensitivity to the cigarette smoke and suggested a room in the Spa Tower so we wouldn't have to walk thru the casino. This was awesome. There is no fountain view available in the Spa Tower, but the room was newly remodeled and being able to bypass the Casino in favor of walking thru the Atrium was great. Also, the Spa Tower elevators are close to the tram that takes you to Aria. Also, the Spa Tower is a VERY close walk to Jean Phillipe for your morning coffee with brioche and daily chocolate fix.

There was a really persistent hum in the first room we checked into on the 26th floor, but we called the front desk from the room with that complaint, and within 5 minutes she changed our room without our having to go back downstairs.

So in my, if you want a central strip location but don't mind a standard size room, the Bellagio is absolutely your best bet.

Room Tip: Stay away from the "hum of the 26th floor" of the Spa Tower. Rooms can be a long walk from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We appreciate you returning to Bellagio and staying with us again. Please accept my apology for the humming noise you experienced in your first room. I am pleased that our staff was able to quickly accommodate you with a more suitable room. It’s wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We value your patronage and it is our sincere hope you will return when your future travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

from the moment we drove in, till the moment we left, this place spoke LUXURY. The view was great, the hotel room had everything you could ask for, the service was polite, courteous and helpful. This is not a wild "hangover" weekend place, this is a spoil yourself place.

We were here just after Thanksgiving, and they were setting up the Christmas decorations, they are something to be seen to be believed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I stay at Bellagio in the Bellagio Suite for Thanksgiving each year. I cannot imagine staying at any other hotel or a different room. Upgrading to the suite is well worth it, as it is extremely spacious. The steam shower is amazing, the beds are so comfortable and the room I kept very clean. The only downside is not having a strip view.

As we are frequenters to Vegas, and have stayed at other hotels, Bellagio is certainly in a league of its own. We like to know that we are staying at a property that is clean and gives the best possible experience. We are not; however, into fine dining. Because of this, options at Bellagio are very limited. Another problem is that I feel as though it is always far too crowded and not set up well as far as the layout of the casino. People tend to congregate in specific places (near the conservatory, the patisserie, etc.) and you fall victim to those who suddenly come to a complete stop while walking. The casino does not seem to be very well vented and is much more smokey than other comparable casinos like the Venetian, Wynn or Aria. Obviously with a prime location on the strip and outstanding reputation, Bellagio is still a hot spot in Vegas. I would certainly recommend for everyone to stay here at least once, but it wouldn't be my top choice for low-key gambling on a weekend, as you will find yourself pushing through crowds and hunting for available table games.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the hotel. It is such a beautiful hotel. Many of the rooms have just been renovated unfortunately we were not in one of them. But it was so nice that we didn't even realize it. We love the fact that to get to our room in the spa tower we did not have to walk all of the way through the casino like you have to do at other hotels. The amenities in the bathrooms were lovely. We enjoyed the nightly turn down service and fresh towels they brought to us as well as the chocolate! We enjoyed it so much we are going to go back in a few weeks with all of our adult children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, Director of Guest Relations at Bellagio Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience at Bellagio. We are thrilled that you and your family will be returning in a few weeks. Our remodel project will conclude by Christmas Day so you should have the opportunity to enjoy one of our beautiful newly appointed guestrooms! We appreciate you being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet choreographed to music and lights. The lobby is, in a word, grand, both in scale and in design. Above the 18-foot ceiling is a coffer filled with the most extraordinary glass masterpiece, Fiori di Como, created by glass sculptor Dale Chihuly, whose work has been exhibited in every major museum in the world. At Bellagio, elegantly appointed accommodations pair modern conveniences with the warmth of home, featuring sweeping vistas of the resort's lake, surrounding mountains and Las Vegas skyline. Discerning guests who book a Penthouse suite are invited to indulge in the luxurious Chairman's Lounge which offers a private registration and concierge experience. Bellagio's restaurants run the gamut from gourmet Five Diamond to casual dining. Food lovers no longer have to go to Paris or New York for the best culinary experiences. Bellagio features a Michelin two star restaurant (Picasso), two Michelin one star restaurants (Le Cirque and MICHAEL MINA Bellagio), two AAA Five Diamond restaurants (Picasso and Le Cirque) and a James Beard award-winning restaurant (Picasso). Bellagio also is home to four James Beard award-winning chefs - Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Todd English, Michael Mina and Nevada's first James Beard award recipient, Julian Serrano. Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge led by Chef Akira Back features seasonal fish and ingredients flown in daily from the finest markets around the world. Bellagio is home to an impressive collection of luxury retailers including Hermes and OMEGA as well as the resort's retail promenade, Via Bellagio, featuring Louis Vuitton, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Breguet, Prada, Harry Winston, Chanel, Dior, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery showcasing annual museum-caliber exhibitions, the exquisite beauty of the lush Conservatory & Botanical Gardens, Cirque du Soleil's stunning performance of "O," an intimate wedding chapel, luxurious spa and salon, dynamic nightlife of The Bank, Hyde Bellagio, Lily Bar & Lounge and an elegant casino add to the symphony that is Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, MGM Domestic, TripOnline SA, Otel, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.