We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Two Buffets per Stay!
Ranked #13 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Auburn, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

as always 5 stars for the Bellagio, always top notch, excellent staff, perfect location, clean and always smells nice :-)
as always decorated to perfection

only negative they charge a $25 a day resort fee, for things we never use a total waste of a $175
i wish they would do away with the resort fee, then they would be perfect

Room Tip: you cant beat the strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6,918
    2,287
    719
    246
    190
See reviews for
1829
4857
260
959
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed 5 nights in the Bellagio, and it was phenomenal!!

Firstly, the hotel itself has to be the best in Vegas. The restaurants are exclusive with fantastic food, the swimming pools are gorgeous with so much lying out area, and the bedrooms are beautifully designed and very comfortable.

I would strongly recommend getting a "Lakeside" room; that way, you have the best view of the fountains, which, needless to say, are amazing. One thing that we loved to do was get in-room dining (the best quality food, it was unreal) and have it looking out on the fountains.

I was very impressed by the hotel staff; particularly the bell boys and in-room dining persons, who were all so helpful, chatty and friendly.

The only negative comment I could make is that the staff of certain restaurants left a bit to be desired. Unfortuately we met an unfriendly waiter in Le Cirque, who was very cold and almost arrogant. The hostesses of Todd English's Olives are very cold and unwelcoming, which is a real pity as they probably put off people coming into this gorgeous restaurant.

Over all, the hotel itself is fantastic and I would strongly, strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Bellagio is in my opinion on of the best hotels on the strip in Vegas. Yes there are this fancy new ones, but regarding style and glamour the bellagio can't be beaten. Expect a lot of fancy and glamorous people there, large hotel rooms and very good food. And you have a lot of attractions in and around the hotel. It is centrally located and you could find good deals also.

Room Tip: Book Rooms with fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

To top off a fantastic two week holiday in Nevada and California we decided to stay a night in a Penthouse Suite at the Bellagio.
It was an experience that I will remember for the rest of my life.
Floor to ceiling windows with a view of the mountains, two huge bathrooms and a main room that was bigger than my apartment.
We ordered exquisite room service that made us feel like a million dollars.
I simply can't fault the experience,

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Organised friends wedding at the courtyard of hotel. Found dealing remotely with the wedding coordinators rather difficult and they were not particularly helpful - unless I asked the right questions did not really feel I was being supported by them. Wedding did go very well however despite this. Was worried about the location of the courtyard it being in public area but it was perfect - overlooking the fountains with a pretty formal gardens and smallish fountain behind so is fairly separate from the hustle and bustle of the hotel even though you have to walk across the front entrance lined with limos. Now to the hotel generally. Check in wasn't a good experience, we had a really surly check in girl who could barely look at us let alone greet us or smile. As with most hotels in Vegas you have to traipse through casino with,luggage to the rooms which is always awkward but rooms are lovely and very well maintained and of good size with large bathroom and full amenities and very good turn Down service. The beds and pillows are amazingly comfortable -like sleeping on a cloud. The America do bedding very well. Staff generally in the outlets are very professional and courteous as you would expect. Bellagio is famous for its champagne buffet breakfast which we have done before and did again on this trip but I am not a huge fan of buffets but if you do like them, then this is the one for you - everything you could ever imagine for breakfast available. The pool area has a great cafe where you can eat breakfast outside if you are spending time by pool It has a good selection from healthy options to full American and waffles etc. the pool area itself is huge with about four pools all off different temperatures. It does get very busy so we chose to spend extra and pay for the Cypress lounge which is well worth it for the huge comfortable beds and excellent service. Mid morning the hostess comes round with complimentary non alcoholic cocktail then later with orange slices and in the afternoon you get iced towels which are very welcome. They have full bar service and menu so you can stay by pool without having to move. The pool is one of the colder ones and cost $75 pp for the day weekend and $50 week days. We actually had a cabana booked which we cancelled as you really need to work out which one has most sun as they all seemed to get quite a lot of shade during various parts of the day so the Cypress lounge was best option for all day sun. It's an expensive extra but well worth it. Dining wise around hotel you are spoilt for choice with many fine dining options as well as cafes all of which offer a 'to go' option. We dined at olives which has a patio overlooking the fountains which was an absolutely perfect location with fountain show every 15 mins. Again I reserved this through wedding coordinator at hotel weeks beforenthentrip to ensure we had patio and she forwarded the patio request to the restaurant. I was stunned to receive an email from restaurant manager saying we had to pay a $150 fee per person to guarantee the patio so I wrote an email complaint declining. They then sent me response saying it was a misunderstanding and that she meant to say it was a minimum charge. Anyway we then went with booking for the six of us, however, when we turned up they had no knowledge of the patio request. We asked to see the manager who did eventually get us on the patio but we shouldn't have had to go through such a wrangle. Notwithstanding all that, We did have lovely meal in a beautiful location and would recommend it.

Overall, the hotel was very stylish and typical vegas casino hotel. Would I stay here again ? With so many new hotels cropping up every few years probably not. It's better than many but given choice I would plump for Venetian over bellagio, but only just. It was a beautiful hotel with some lovely touches.

Room Tip: Obviously higher level front facing if you can get one, our room was facing Ceasars palace though i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the Bellagio in September 2012 for 2 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The room was a good size. The bath tub was dirty and the bed linens had a hole. Surprised to find those issues with this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

First time to Las Vegas so wanted to stay at one of the iconic hotels on the strip unfortunately it was not for us.

We found it rather impersonal which if I am honest we did expect seeing as this place is huge and has hundreds of tourists traipsing through it pretty much all of the time. The service was polite and efficient but nothing special.

The room was fine - overlooking the pool areas. Clean, nice fresh decor (although the door was broken - someone had obviously got locked in there and it had to be forced open. Shower lovely and bed uber comfy.
I think as another holiday maker stated - you have shampoo's, mouth wash etc but no shower gel which amazed us (not in a good way) so we had to pop to the local store to get some (it's little things like this that make you think 5 star - oh REALLY??)

Concierges were helpful with booking shows - we saw 'O' - yes expensive but really amazing and our concierge made sure we got some really good seats.

The casino is huge and so busy. People play here for big bucks. If you want to start with $5 minimum stake you need to get to the tables before midday as after this the minimum bets start to go up.
If you know nothing about the games and want to learn we were disappointed to find that the Bellagio do not offer any lessons. However the Concierge gave us a list of hotels that do and it is well worth having a lesson or two (for free) in advance.
We did not think the staff in the Bellagio Casino were that friendly compared to other places such as the Golden Nugget (this place does lessons and is what I think to be a real Vegas casino as it is downtown and full of locals) or Caesars Palace (fun, young and lively). We are not big time gamblers but of course wanted to have to go - part of the fun for us is meeting the other players, having a bit of banter at the tables and talking with the staff. People/staff at the times we went were a bit serious so went elsewhere.

The queuing for breakfast & dinner got on our nerves so we actually ate elsewhere on the strip.
Lots of choice re: pool area which is large. However on our first day we got down to the pool at about 5pm and the mess around the pool areas was awful - empty plastic glasses everywhere left on the ground in and around the seats. It was the weekend so all the party people had been in but I would expect the staff to be working constantly to remove the rubbish and make it nice for others (which they didn't).
What made us laugh was that there was also a queue to get sunbeds at 8am in the morning! Yep there were dozens of people racing to get their spot! They put their towels down to nab the beds and then don't come back so getting a bed was a bit difficult as you were not 100% sure which were taken!

The fountains were fabulous and the Bellagio is right in the thick of things so regarding location it really is perfect (see I can be positive!)

For us the queuing and the amount of tourists in the hotel made it so busy all the time and therefore for us the Bellagio is not the most relaxing place. It was an experience and we're pleased we did it as it gives a real taste of Las Vegas but would not want to stay here again.

If I was coming back with just the girls I think I would choose Caesars Palace as although huge it is a real party place which looked like fun.

We also stayed at the Mandarin Hotel which was absolutely superb - now this place really is luxury and customer service is spot on - a definite oasis amid the madness. Perfect for when you are returning from seeing the Grand Canyon and Sedona and are chillllllllllled out completely :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet. Within Bellagio are award-winning dining experiences including two AAA Five Diamond restaurants, Julian Serrano's Picasso and Le Cirque from the renowned Maccioni family. The resort’s retail promenade, Via Bellagio, includes the luxury shops of Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Prada, Fred Leighton, Chanel, Dior, Louis Vuitton, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery, exquisite Conservatory, Cirque du Soleil’s stunning performance of “O,” sumptuous spa and salon and elegant casino add to the extraordinary Bellagio experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.