We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like in the movies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bellagio Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Two Buffets per Stay!
Ranked #15 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just like in the movies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I will be honest and say that we booked this place after seeing Oceans 11!. .... But what a place. From Check in to Check out the staff we extremely helpful in every aspect of our stay. The rooms were extremeley large and in particular the showers and bathrooms were enormous!! ..... Everything we wanted were at our fingertips and the resort was spectacular- the highlight being of course the fountains! ... There were I believe 6 different pools for guest each with varying temperatures and the consierge were very helpful in providing tips to getting around Vegas. I know lots of othere hotels have opened recently but I truely believe the Bellagio is still the top of the pile. The building is not fake (eg Venetian), everything is there for a purpose and isnt too over the top (eg Wynn). Although it is very pricy, you're only in Vegas once so why not splash out!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,377
    3,080
    995
    333
    257
See reviews for
2,507
6,479
357
1,352
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a stunning fabulous hotel. With high ceiling marble floors and the magical huge indoor garden this hotel is 5 star plus. It is centrally located. It has a beautiful pool. Lovely shops and the restaurants are top notch. The bellagio features a huge fountain show timed with lights and music that is spectacular and free for all to see. It is the top hotel in Vegas and the rooms are wonderfully decorated. People wear very casual wear and then club wear and lovely evening wear. I think dressing a bit up is nice. It is pricy but you won't regret it. There are lots of places on the strip to get economic shopping and meals. There is a huge shopping mall close by and lots of city transport buses that are reasonable to get around by. It's a spectacular vacation.

Room Tip: I always ask for near the elevator or ice machine and when possible no connecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The Bellagio is becoming too much of a Vegas showgirl -- She's great to look at, but don't expect a great conversation. Given the number of shortcuts the hotel seems to take, I expect the Bellagio to lose its fifth diamond sometime soon.

During my three day stay, I never once saw a bellman, let alone a bellman carrying a guest's luggage. Even after an exceptionally long wait at check-in, the front desk clerk did not offer to have someone carry my bags. Let's not forget that the Bellagio is a Vegas hotel, and there are no short walks to your room -- it's a hike from the front door to your room.

Our room was stylish, and it had been recently renovated. The housekeeping, however, left something to be desired. It wasn't until our third day that we received a turndown service (usually a standard service at a 5 diamond property). The housekeeping staff was extremely loud, and the works would often shout down the hallway at each other (I poked my head out into the hall a couple of times to make sure they weren't partying guests -- they weren't). Additionally, room service items seemed to sit in the hallways for hours at a time. As a more minor complaint, five diamond properties typically provide daily newspaper service -- don't expect that here.

There are several nice restaurants on the property, and you won't go hungry at dinner. Breakfast, however, is a different story. Although I didn't try room service, I suspect it is the way to go if you want a good meal. The cafe next to the conservatory is average at best, and though the cafes serve excellent pastries their lines made me think I was at Magnolia Bakery.

Overall, the Bellagio offers a lot of great Vegas glitz with a location to match, but don't expect a five diamond experience.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a room that overlooks the lake and fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I sincerely believe this is the best place to stay in during your stay in Vegas. Last visit - July 2011, stayed at the suite. Wonderful room service, including the meals, the suite itself was surprisingly large, and the bathroom is worth mentioning separately. Regarding the restaurants - we have visited Le Cirque, Jasmine and Prime steakhouse. You MUST try the sunday brunch at the fountains! Very nice pool area, and a very helpful concierge service.

Room Tip: View to the strip, of course :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We spent 6 nights at Bellagio at the beginning of the year and found it to be the perfect base for our stay in Vegas. Location is awesome, right in the middle of the strip. Rooms are spacious and modern. Room service was great- the food we ordered here was some of the best we ate while in the States. Wifi is included in your resort fees which is always handy for travellers from overseas. Bed was huge and extremely comfortable after a long day/night. Staff were friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Loved the remote controlled curtains!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I booked the fountain view room on the 16th fl and I must say it was well worth the money. I've stayed at Venetian, Wynn, Aria, etc before but you cannot compare the view from the room at the Bellagio. You get your private fountain show every 15 min in the evening. Bellagio right in the center of the strip making it easier to get to other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have always wanted to stay here and stayed when we came to vegas for our wedding it was great. Staff first class and room service excellent . We stayed spa tower and room was superb the pool area was also delightful

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Las Vegas

Address: 3600 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 3933
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful villages of Europe, AAA Five Diamond Bellagio overlooks a Mediterranean-blue lake in which fountains perform a magnificent ballet choreographed to music and lights. The lobby is, in a word, grand, both in scale and in design. Above the 18-foot ceiling is a coffer filled with the most extraordinary glass masterpiece, Fiori di Como, created by glass sculptor Dale Chihuly, whose work has been exhibited in every major museum in the world. At Bellagio, elegantly appointed accommodations pair modern conveniences with the warmth of home, featuring sweeping vistas of the resort's lake, surrounding mountains and Las Vegas skyline. Discerning guests who book a Penthouse suite are invited to indulge in the luxurious Chairman's Lounge which offers a private registration and concierge experience. Bellagio's restaurants run the gamut from gourmet Five Diamond to casual dining. Food lovers no longer have to go to Paris or New York for the best culinary experiences. Bellagio features a Michelin two star restaurant (Picasso), two Michelin one star restaurants (Le Cirque and MICHAEL MINA Bellagio), two AAA Five Diamond restaurants (Picasso and Le Cirque) and a James Beard award-winning restaurant (Picasso). Bellagio also is home to four James Beard award-winning chefs - Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Todd English, Michael Mina and Nevada's first James Beard award recipient, Julian Serrano. Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge led by Chef Akira Back features seasonal fish and ingredients flown in daily from the finest markets around the world. Bellagio is home to an impressive collection of luxury retailers including Hermes and OMEGA as well as the resort's retail promenade, Via Bellagio, featuring Louis Vuitton, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Tiffany & Co., Breguet, Prada, Harry Winston, Chanel, Dior, Fendi and Bottega Veneta. A world-class art gallery showcasing annual museum-caliber exhibitions, the exquisite beauty of the lush Conservatory & Botanical Gardens, Cirque du Soleil's stunning performance of "O," an intimate wedding chapel, luxurious spa and salon, dynamic nightlife of The Bank, Hyde Bellagio, Lily Bar & Lounge and an elegant casino add to the symphony that is Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bellagio Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Bellagio Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Bellagio
Bellagio Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.