We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bad for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Charlie's Decatur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Charlie's Decatur to your Saves list
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   740 South Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No bad for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Went for a quick, family trip. Last min not fancy but very comfortable. Staff was nice. On checkout called to find out about late checkout. They allowed it without any additional cost. Pool and spa were closed for season, other then that not bad.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    23
    11
    15
See reviews for
17
28
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Itasca, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our room was very clean and spacious; maid service was excellent. Cliental is senior citizens and handicap...comfortable if this is your scene. Our bartender, Less (not More...our inside joke to remember his name) was very attentive and called us by name the couple times we were there drinking GREAT Bloody Mary's and playing video poker. Actually won $80! Breakfast at the Sourdough Café was huge and delicious...under $5.00. Great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Our 2nd Floor Handicap room was very quiet and close to the elevator...but do not open the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

To quote Bette Davis, "What a Dump!"

Let's see, where do I begin? Oh yeah;

1-No coffee pot, microwave or frig in the room.
2-No WIFI, unless you want to pay another $12/day
3-Bathroom floor is ridiculous...uneven and feels like the subfloor is coming apart under the decades-old linoleum. Holes in the floor next to the tub and the wall has blisters from moisture building up under the paint. I have included a photo in this review.
4-Sleeping with the air conditioner is like sleeping with a locomotive.
5-Cigarette burn holes in blankets and top cover. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but I doubt it from the smell.

It is ludicrous that they charged me $300 for a 3-night stay, for a room that was a step DOWN from Motel 6.

It is interesting to also note that, when checking out, the clerk did not ask the typical checkout question..."How was your stay?". I'm guessing that they already know the answer and just don't care. Never staying there again.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I didnt realize there was blood until the next day when i had pulled the blankets off. I left the bloody sheet exposed thinking housekeeping would change it, but they just made the bed! I called the front desk and they explained it was because the hotel has "gone green". We had to move rooms because the blood was a biohazard. My friend was upset and she tried talking the front desk into just giving us clean sheets since we had a lot of stuff to move, but they insisted on us moving and even accused us of bleeding on their sheets! Two cops showed up along with housecleaning to escort us to our new room. What a crazy nite.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Arizona Charlie's impressed me as a good bargain. Rooms are quite large and parking is close. Discounts are available on food, which is already quite inexpensive. The only problem is that they close the pool/hot tube for the winter season in September, while the outside temperatures are still in the 90s!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed two nights at AC's. After reading all the negative reviews I had second thought about my booking, but I was presently surprised. My non-smoking room was clean and all things were in order. The staff was very friendly and the security staff very professional. I rode my motorcycle, so I was concern about it. They even let me park it on the sidewalk next to the entrance! The food in the café was excellent and the prices on the specials are like the old Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

booked this as we were house hunting and it was centrally located. first clue was the parking. there was a lot across the street and guys hanging around. the other lot is shared with a shopping center. the smoke hit us at the door! the check in clerk was very nice and upgraded our room for free. glad you need a key to call the elevator! the room was clean. no bed bugs (we looked!). nothing special, and this was a recently renovated tower. the coffee shop downstairs was good, still a little smokey. it was freeway close, fast food is nearby.

Room Tip: pay the extra $5 for the other tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Charlie's Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's Decatur

Address: 740 South Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89107
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Charlie's Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern guest rooms with a Northwest theme; convenient access to I-15 and Highway 95. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Charlie's Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Decatur Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Decatur Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Charlie's Decatur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.