We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Amazing Hip & Trendy Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $45
Ranked #95 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, Amazing Hip & Trendy Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Great Rooms! I’ve stayed twice now, the most recently on a whim on May Long Weekend driving from Calgary, AB to Las Vegas in 21 hours, last minute! So much fun! We stayed here after my previous stay was fantastic… this is a very hip hotel (Hence the room name called the “Hollywood Hip”. Definitely a younger crowd, I don’t know if I would recommend another to stay here that wasn’t planning on having a good time with lots of people. The pool is big, but not the best out there, still lots of room to suntan and lounge. The Spice Market Buffett is great!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,312
    4,174
    2,238
    953
    661
See reviews for
1,507
4,061
491
906
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

As it's my second stay, I can confirm that the PH is a great choice in Vegas. Checked in at around 8 pm and all the check in process run out very fast and I recived also a free upgrade to a hollywood hip strip view room at the 22th floor. The room has a great view on the new City Center complex and the south strip; it was themed by the Thelma and Louise movie, with some stuff used in the movie by Susan Sarandon and Brad Pitt. Two very comfortable queen size beds, Hd lcd tv, work space, rest space and a big bathroom with separate shower and a tub. Only downside no fridge in the room but there are ice vending machines on every floor. Did not use the room service, internet connection is a bit pricey at 13$ for 24h; for those without a lap top there is a business center or on the back of the lobby there are internet stations at 5$ for 30 min.
The atmosphere at the PH is great, hot tunes played at the casinò, sexy croupiers, all staff attitude is friendly, corteus and prof.
I have used the complimentary valet service and did not wait that much to get my car ready to go ( that really depends on the daytime and on how crowded it is, anyway you can call them from your room in advance to get your car ready.
I find the PH to be in a great location on the middle of the strip; the Bellagio is on the opposide side, as well the new City center complex. Next to the PH stands the Paris. Went to Early of a sandwich, open 24h, it's a good choice for a great made to the order sandwich, you find also muffins, cookies, fresh fruit salads and some desserts; It's also good for breakfast.
Go for the PH if you are looking for a hip place.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozelle, Australia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed at this casino for one night prior to meeting friends to check into another hotel. I had been to Vegas a number of times but never stayed here. I arrived quite late on a Sunday evening and requested an upgrade, which I am happy to say I was given!! The room was extremely large, great views of the strip and was very clean. The location is also very very good. There was an issue with the bathroom but it was attended to as soon as I let housekepping know. I have no complaints about the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon tour of California and Navada, we booked the room through Virgin holidays as we had a £100 voucher, the total cost for the 4 nights was £168 less the £100 voucher so £68 was fantastic but when we arrived at check in they had no record of our booking after the hotel had contacted Virgin all was sorted and as we had been waiting 40 mins for them to sort us out they gave us a fountain view room for no extra charge, i heard them offering these rooms to everyone at an extra cost of $50 per stay. our room was fantastic with a great view of the fountains and strip. have previously stopped in the Luxor and Circus Circus and would say this is a lot better than both of them. Beds were comfy and clean, bath was huge too. all in all a great location on the strip

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

My partner and I have just returned from this hotel. We have spent the last 4 holidays in vegas together, and he spend 11 years holidays in vegas before we met. This was our worst experience in a hotel in vegas EVER. The room we booked wasnt available on arrival.. We got another which quite frankly was too small, no wardrobe space and only two drawers between us. As we were there for ten days we were not prepared to just take it and say nothing. We stayed in it for the first night as we were shattered from travelling. However, we got a bigger room the following day after numerous to-ing and fro-ing to the front desk.. The house keeping service was not acceptable either. Toilets were not cleaned properly, and if you asked for more towels etc you were looked at as if you had horns coming out of your head. We stupidly asked if we could have two wine glasses to enjoy the Free Bottle We had received at check in, and after twice speaking with the maids I eventually gave up hoping to get the glasses. We also had our room burgled, well money was taken from the safe. We reported that to security and thankfully we were able to give all the details to an English speaking member of staff. however, we dont hold out much hope for compensatio. We thought maybe the hotel would help us at the end of our holiday with a free shuttle bus or God Forgive a taxi to get us to the irport but alas, we were mistaken. They dont apparently do that kind of thing. So we did ask for a complaints form only to be told 15 minutes later, that they dont have one and we should access this online on our return home. So, needless to say we tried that. but alas, there isnt one on their website. Ive contacted Harrads and asked for help here.
Few points intending guests should also note; Pool areas very noisy, two or three different songs blasting out at the same time,and not as clean as you would expect. Also, you cant take your own drink or food with you, security search your bag before you are allowed through to the pools, the bars there charge $3 and $4 per bottles of water. Beer is sold at $25 for a bucket with 5 bottles in it. The same american beer you can buy in any shop for $2 a bottle. We didnt buy any food, but prices were not cheap. Room service prices were astronomical. ( We had room service last year in Ceasars Palace and it wasnt as expensive as this hotel.)
Expect to be passed from pillar to post if you have any problems to get sorted out. Staff very arrogant, ignorant and in some cases downright rude.
We have never had to complain in any hotel we have stayed at, and never thought we would use a site like this either . However, maybe we should have been looking at these sites and we would have been more prepared.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

I always stay in one of the Harrah's properties of which Planet Hollywood is now one. The hotel is very nice and has a central location. Did some shopping at the attached mall and found a few bargains(believe it or not), Our room was nice and overlooked the pool area. Nice bathroom. Also on the bus Line (Deuce not the Ace/ Gold). Go one stop north at the Paris to catch the Gold express. The other thing that I liked about the hotel is all the reasonable places to eat that are in the hotel or attached mall.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

we were staying two nights here, after staying at the Mirage, and although the PH is a fresher, more youth-oriented hotel than the Mirage, we still missed something here.
location is great, room (especially the bathroom with both shower and tub) was fine, loved the fact that there were photos and other stuff from stars and old movies around, the pool area is also okay (if you manage to get a bed next to it), but something was still missing - it didn't feel as much Vegas-like as the other hotel did.
but never mind, it's a safe bet and a good value in Vegas.
(oh and the fact that you have to pay for internet access is just ridiculous)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.