We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aladdin has it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #97 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Aladdin has it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2005

We are 35 year-old New Yorkers who have traveled quite a bit. This was our first trip to Vegas and we loved the city and the Aladdin. We like to try new places, but would return to this hotel because it has it all. Our room on the 25th floor facing the Bellagio was worth every penny. Great view of the water shows. Lying in bed, we could see the Eiffel Tower, gold and glowing, each evening. Quiet room, though in the bathroom you could hear the water running elsewhere, but it was no big deal. Bathroom was luxurious: private “water closet,” big shower, and deep, glorious tub for relaxing. Everything in the room and hotel was spotless.

You can get anything you need within the hotel. Bellagio’s buffet was not nearly as nice the Aladdin’s Spice Market Sunday brunch. Starbucks was a good meeting spot. The Desert Passage Mall below the hotel is nice perk. You can get a light breakfast there, buy necessities and high end goods, or just stroll around. The “cobblestone” tile and blue sky gave it a Disney-esque yet authentic feel. Our first stroll around, it seemed like it would never end!

Not enough time to enjoy the laided-back pool area. Even though it was Nov. there were still people in bikinis sunning and swimming there. It has a great, almost surreal, view of the South side of the strip. Spend some quiet time there if you can.

Stop by the bar (not sushi) on the mezzanine level. Enjoyed the live cover band on Monday night. The bar was happening at 11pm with a good crowd and dancing. Earlier we had eaten in Tremezzo. Food was good and atmosphere nice as well.

This was great location. We walked all the way down to Wynn with no problem. Also walked down to New York, for the Manhattan Express coaster. Since we are not Starbucks lovers, we had breakfast next door at Paris on two mornings. They had good coffee, affordable and tasty breakfast, and nice atmosphere.

Other highlights from our trip: Highly recommend the Sunday morning tennis clinic at Bally’s. Nice group of local players and fine pro. Took in LeReve at Wynn. Interesting water show. Wynn was beautifully decorated and would consider staying if the price were somewhat reasonable. We will Rock You at Paris was a surprising witty and worthwhile show. The rides at Stratosphere were scary. Not for the faint hearted. Avoid Fatburger. Again, East Coast beats West!

Our trip was to attend a wedding but in this adult-playground, turned into more of a second honeymoon. Wishing you a great time, too!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,813
    3,568
    1,909
    818
    568
See reviews for
1,250
3,474
414
745
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,808)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2005

Went to the Aladdin Casino for 7 nights in mid Oct 2005 with some really high expectations and overall was quite disappointed.

We paid approx $200 per night plus taxes for a room overlooking the Bellagio Fountains but it was really only a partial view. The room was quite small & had not been cleaned that well. We were next to an elevator which was extremely loud. The shampoo/conditioner was in tiny see through plastic containers that looked like they topped up as required. The only special request we had was for 2 extra towels on a daily basis and 6 out of 7 nights we had to phone & remind them. The other thing we noticed (which we also read on another review) was that everytime you touched anything metal you would receive a big electric shock – in particular the elevator buttons.

A few days after the trip we noticed an extra charge on our credit card statement for “Room Service” – when we called up to query this they advised it was for 2 bottles of water which we knew nothing about so they refunded it.

The positives about the Aladdin Casino are 1) the actual casino 2) the shopping in the Desert Passage 3) the location which is in the middle of the Strip.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2005

Great location on strip, great room, fantastic bathroom, shower, and tub. Friendly/helpful staff.

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Aladdin on Nov 11-15,2005.

Friday & Saturday night were on a Starwood rewards stay .... Sunday & Monday night were on a $49 special casino rate (when the generally available special rate was $59 on the Aladdin web site).

Didn't see or hear much of any construction. There was a small area closed off but, other than that, no issues with construction mess or noise.

Wonderful huge room (upgraded due to Starwood Gold status), view was nice (strip south view; Monte Carlo, NY NY, Mandalay Bay, etc) but wished I could have gotten a north strip/Bellagio fountains view which would have been spectacular. Bathroom was huge with a fantastic shower with great water pressure.

Great location on strip; directly across the street from Bellagio, very easy walk north to Paris/Bally's, a little further walk south to Coca-Cola/M&M stores area and MGM, etc. Bus stop right in front of hotel. Nearest monrail station would be the Bally's/Paris station.

Absolutely would stay at the Aladdin again .... we will be saving our Starwood points for Friday and/or Saturday nights (otherwise might be too expensive) and keeping an eye out for Sunday-Thursday night specials like the ones they have going now.

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2005

This was our first visit Las Vegas and what an experience. Stayed in Aladdin for 8 days and the whole holiday exceeded our wildest expectations. After reading some of these reviews on these pages about the Aladdin staff, room service etc we were a little wary about what we would find. In fact, all the Aladdin staff we met could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was stayed in was a deluxe king with mountain view, we could have upgraded at an extra cost per day for a strip view although it was not necessary as the view we had was great. The bathroom was enormous and the room had everything we wanted, the maid service was excellent, they cleaned the room and changed the towels every day, even at 6pm. They appear to work 24 hours. Check-in was very quick, 20 mins, even though we arrived at one of the busiest times on Friday. The facilities in this hotel were excellent, plenty of restaurants and shops, free entertainment, two swimming pools on the sixth floor and a superb casino. Also, the location was ideal on the strip opposite the Bellagio and next to the Paris hotel. Very short walk to Caesars Palace, Ballys, MGM Grand, New York New York, although you can get a tram to most of the other hotels. We booked a helicopter trip to the Grand Canyon with Looktours which was fantastic and very well organised. The Celine Dion show at Caesars Palace is highly recommended. Overall a spectacular holiday and we hope to return to the Aladdin (Planet Hollywood) next year. Anyone is welcome to contact us for more information.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2005

We reserved 5 rooms for 10/23-28, and the desk clerk Rose was able to get us all on the same floor with immediate check-in at 12 noon!!! $20 got us a view of the fountains and an upgrade to a mini suite. The rooms were great-very clean. We all had mounted hairdryers. (complaint of other reviewer)
The only bad part was the cost of breakfast. The prices were very high. There is a bottle of water on the table that cost $5 without a sign. Of course the waiter took it off our bill when asked. My suggestion is to share the breakfast. Very large portions.
Casino comped all out meals and the cash back program was great!!!
Cannot wait to return. Much better than Bally's and Harrhah's, our previous picks.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2005

Stayed here Sun-Thurs, 10/23-10/27. We had a fantastic time. Room was not ready at 10:30 am but we were able to check our luggage. Room was ready at 1:30 pm. Asked for an upgrade from a standard king and was told we can have one for $30 more a night which we declined. We were given a high room overlooking Las Vegas Blvd but could only see a slice of the Ballagio fountains and it was just fine, how often are you in your room anyhow. Room was large and very clean and the mattress was extremely comfortable and looked brand new.

Seen a little construction going on but not inconvenienced at all. Aladdin is in a great location right in the middle of the strip with a bus stop in front. Loved having Starbucks in the casino but the lines were long. The buffet for brkfst was ok. Ate lunch twice in the desert passage, Cheeseburger Rest had the best burgers. Was not impressed with Margaritaville, atmosphere was good if you liked Jimmy Buffet but food was typical TGIF's. Had an excellent dinner one night at Hugo's Cellar, it really lived up to it's review's. Will definitely go back there again. Had dinner show package at TI for Mystere and Francesca's. Show was excellent but dinner was disapointing, definitely get dinner on your own. Took the bus downtown twice, at night it takes about 50 minutes but took the cab back each time as the lines were so long and people were waiting 20 minutes plus with out seeing one bus. The monorail would be so convenient if it went downtown.

We mainly played video poker and did ok. Good comp's with players card. Mainly played nickels and was even comped a nights stay. Waitresses were plentiful, tipped $2.00 a round and they were always checking back with us. You can hear the house band from anywhere in the casino. Watched the world series on the many lg screens hanging down. Yeah White Sox!!!!Very comfortable airy casino.

Would definitely go back again, hope the new owners don't change this resort to much.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2005

We stayed at the Aladdin Oct. 26-28 for my son's wedding. I thought the hotel was beautiful. The room was very comfortable, bathroom out of this world, food was good everywhere we went and the staff very friendly and helpful. We did very well in the casino and I had a good time there. All in all, it was the best trip we've ever had to Vegas and I plan to stay there again next year and check out Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.