We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $45
Ranked #93 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Only for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2005

The reviews here have been quite confusing - I found them to be somewhere in the middle - if you want someplace 'special' - STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. The casino is not friendly or fun - found the dealers and the pit bosses nasty and 'old school' condescending and very business like. If you want fun and good times gambling - go elsewhere. The location is great and the food is good. THE POOLS ARE THE WORST - no shade or "misters" - and the lounge chairs are of poor quality with black tubing that absorbs the sun and will "brand" you like a cattle iron when you lie down - especially since the towels are small.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,243
    4,110
    2,198
    935
    646
See reviews for
1,475
4,001
481
885
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2005

My fiance and I went there with the intention of getting married. We scrapped that idea once we saw the "wedding chapel" (not the Aladdin chapel) but that is another story. Neither he nor myself had been to Vegas before but some friends of ours that were going there with us had been numerous times so that was helpful. The check in process was great, they offered to upgrade us and suggested several different rooms but we decided to stay where we were. What I didn't like was the sales people located in the lobby, always wanting to give you "free" tickets, don't fall for this. This seems to be a standard everywhere not just at the Aladdin.
Although we did not have a view of the strip we did have an amazing view of the outlying city. It was pretty spectacular at night. Looks like the city goes on forever. The only problem was shortly after we checked into our room I heard what I thought was water running down the inside of the wall. I checked our bathroom and sure enough we had water coming in from our vent. We called the front desk immediately and within 30 minutes the maintenance staff was there. They got the problem resolved shortly thereafter, the room 2 floors above was the problem. I don't consider this a problem since it was such an easy fix. The bathroom was our favorite feature, the shower was to die for. Everytime we check into a hotel now we both comment on how it doesn't compare to our shower in Vegas. We loved having a Starbucks on the casino level. We tried the hotel buffet, and it ok but expensive. I could never eat $25 worth of food ever. The Dessert Passage shops were great. We found a great little convience store there. The cocktail waitresses were good, always coming around. We like that we were centrally located, right across from Bellagio, beside Paris. Not sure if we will stay here again as they have been bought out by Planet Hollywood, will have to check and see.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggera Waters, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2005

Stayed at the Aladdin Jun27 - Jul 1. Declined the $30 / night upgrade for Bellagio fountain view as we could go outside and see the Bellagio if we wanted!!! Room was nice size, clean and comfortable with a great bathroom. The view from our room on the 34th floor of the North Tower was still great - view of the mountains - excellent at night. Location on the strip is excellent base to explore other hotels. Desert passage shops great, especially the ABC shop for supplies. Dined at the Buffet for Breakfast and Dinner - both excellent and good value. We were lucky with the lines too and didn't have to wait too long. Joined the Aladdin club and used the card on the slots - got some free slot play and T-shirts / mugs / badges when we had finished after the 4 days. It's worth joining for the freebies. No hassle getting drinks even when playing 1 cent slots. Only one minor complaint was that everything i touched gave me an electric shock. There was so much static everywhere - the buttons for the elevators, the door locks, the slots. Very minor complaint for a great hotel with a nice location and nice atmosphere. would choose to stay here again. Also stayed for 3 nights at the Golden Nugget, but preferred the strip location.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

connections are everything...a buddy of mine has stayed here before, and hooked me up with his vip host - got an amazing casino rate, and was thoroughly impressed with this hotel inside and out...our standard room was large, clean and very nicely decorated...the bathroom was huge & the tub amazing...another perk at the aladdin is their coffee shop, by far the best on the strip, great food & reasonably priced...the buffet was outstanding, the dealers were all super friendly...we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2005

my stay at aladdin was pleasant...i stayed one night for only $69 on a weekday during summer break. view was magnificent, with the bellagio fountains in direct view (ask for a room with a strip view). bathroom is EXCELLENT, one of the best in town. room was very clean and above average in size. BUFFET IS OVERRATED!!!!!!!!! go next door to the PARIS BUFFET. anyway.....if you want a relatively cheap room but don't want to stay at some dingy joint, try aladdin....WAY WORTH ITS PRICE.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix az
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2005

We visited Vegas for 3 days and stayed at Aladdin. Check in went well with a nice room upgrade since it was our anniversary and we had a Starwood gold preferred guest card. Quick and friendly service from valets/bell desk all thru our stay.

The huge Desert Passage shopping area is so convenient. We did not park in the self park garage since it was easy to use the valets for the car at all the casinos.

The room wsa very nice as many others have described. Bed was fine tho' harder than my soft mattress at home. Very clean and great view towards the Eiffel Tower and most of Lake Bellagio.

Ate at the Spice Market for dinner and loved the seafood as well as great other choices like lamb kebobs, asian, american, mexican, etc stations. Had numerous desserts...so many good choices including crepes, creme brulee, bread pudding, cobbler, many cheesecakes, cakes and mousses.

Went a few times into the Aladdin Lounge just above the casino- variety of very good groups playing early and late!

One of our favorite places is Commanders Palace in the Desert Passage- elegant yet friendly service and delicous food. Summer specials include a 3 course lunch and 25 cent martinis. Daniel and Carlos will take good care of you!

Went to Clint Holmes show, fabulous, with 2 for 1 coupon from magazine in room. What an entertainer! Then we went to Nine Fine Irishmen at NYNY for a Guiness and some food. All good plus nice band playing Irish music. Easy to get to from valet parking also.

Went to the pool about 8 am -- still had some shade then and gets very warm in the afternoon. Wished they served/sold coffee and had newspapers out by the pool- the line at the 24 hour Starbucks in the casino was too long for me.


Our last day we had valet hold our bags and we went to lunch at Mesa Grill, Bobby Flay's new place at Caesar's Palace. Talk about yummy! Great menu with many choices. Knowledgeable server (thanks Kevin!) and now on my MUST list for my next visit. We heard that the weekend brunch includes more special dishes so may try that next trip.

Video checkout- simple and quick!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, West Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2005

We went to Vegas (baby, Vegas!!) for our first wedding anniversary (as it’s the paper anniversary so we bought plane tickets!) and we loved it. We were there for a week and the Aladdin was in a really good spot to explore the strip. The room was spacious and clean and so to was the bathroom. There are two pools to lounge around but we didn’t manage to spend too much time there as there was so much to do. I would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.