We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #97 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Goddard, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nice casino, good shopping, good restaurants - Strip house, P F Changs and Koi are all excellent. Casino has good variety of games. Nice location on the strip, close to a lot of other hotels and things to do

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our casino area, plentiful restaurant options, Miracle Mile shopping, and central Strip location! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,674
    3,413
    1,824
    790
    550
See reviews for
1,181
3,341
380
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,687)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great place to stay! Great Customer Service. Good limits at the tables and the
Dealers were very nice. Many options to eat at and a good mix of clientele some younger some not. I will be staying there again.....soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Planet Hollywood! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our great customer service, table limits, nice dealers, and abundant dining options! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with friends and had a pleasant stay at this rather 'hip' feeling hotel. Stayed here after previously visiting the casino and because of the great room rates on offer.

The room itself was good, spacious and practical. Bathroom was also large with a nice shower. Nice items in the hotel rooms also, unique to each room I believe. The room was also always spotlessly cleaned, as appeared the rest of the hotel.

The Miracle Mile shopping centre also sits within the hotel with many shops and eateries. The Axis theatre is also there currently having residency of Britney Spears (highly recommended show).

The location of Planet Hollywood is ideal, a little below the centre of the strip so within walking distance of most other hotels and attractions. Great view of the Bellagio water show if in a strip view room. Taxis are also readily available and inexpensive.

Parking at the hotel is free which is a great added bonus. Wifi was also free but only for 2 devices per room, included in the room resort fee. This meant paying $14 for a third device which seemed a little unfair as we'd already paid a supplement to have a third person in the room with no additional benefit such as breakfast. Getting the wifi to work initially was also somewhat problematic with our guest info not being recognised - had to speak to external IT support to fix this. Staff were however very helpful although it did often take considerable time to reach the front desk on the telephone.

Overall a good stay and recommended, especially if you can find some of those mid week bargains!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our spacious rooms, amenities, Miracle Mile shopping, and ideal location in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip! We hope you will consider staying at Planet Hollywood again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

more fun with all my friends seeing them there as will so we be back very soon again




i like the PH have every here including the shopping mall and all the good stuff, i also like the fact all the casino service lady bringing drinks



  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Planet Hollywood! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked the Miracle Mile shopping mall and beverage service on the casino floor. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The food is good, the people are friendly, the casino machines are inviting and fun and EVERYBODY seems to be having a good time. Certainly I was. And my daughter loved being there with me. We had to comment on how delightful the elevators are, also, what with the music and TV.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Planet Hollywood! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our dining variety, friendly staff, fun slots, and delightful elevators! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My friend and I stayed three nights at this hotel in the middle of July while attending the Nine Inch Nails/Soundgarden concert at the Axis theater in the hotel (which was awesome by the way, the show and the theater). We wanted to stay close as it was very hot in Vegas when we were there and we didn't want to have to walk too far. We should not have stayed here.

We arrived late on a Friday night and were helped quickly. We asked for an upgrade to a Strip View room and were given one at no charge, which was awesome! Unfortunately, when we got up to the 33rd floor to get into our room, our keys did not work. Well, that happens sometimes, so we went back downstairs and let the front desk know. In my opinion, they should have just given us a whole new room, but they didn't. They said it was the lock mechanism on the door that was probably out of juice and needed recharging (they checked our keys and said they were fine). They called security to have them let us into our room and said they would be right there to meet us. Back up to the 33rd floor we went.... no security. No security for about 15 minutes. Of course, his key didn't work either. He was very nice and worked on getting ahold of someone else. Well, it was shift change, so we had to wait and wait and wait until new folks were on shift to help us. At this point, we'd been outside of our room for 45 minutes. It was lucky that the security guard waited for us, because when we were first there alone people were walking by, including some shadier characters who were eying us. We did not feel safe. Finally the security guard tried his key again and magically it worked. So, we got in. Finally, after about an hour of trying to get in our room, the maintenance folks finally showed up. They fixed what needed fixing, but tried to blame us for the keys not working (i.e. it must have been my iphone that deactivated the cards, etc. - I didn't even put the keys in my purse the whole time). Whatever, it was late we'd been waiting over an hour and we just wanted to go to sleep.

The room was fine. It had a Titanic theme which was fine. Plenty of space and the bathroom was large. The view was awesome. The room is in severe need of an upgrade. It was very very tired and sad. A bit dirty, but mostly just peeling wallpaper, etc. The shower head had the thickest amount of hard water/god knows what on it that I've ever seen. The water came out horribly as it was, and this did not help. The shower enclosure was sad, dirty and run down. There was no fan. My friend did enjoy a nice bath one evening.

During the afternoons we would try to have a quick nap as we were up very late all the nights. There would be loud pool parties going on about 30 floors down, that felt like they were right outside our window. I get it, I guess, it is Vegas! We didn't even bother going to the pool because it always seemed to be overrun with bikini contests, etc.

We had to pay the resort fee of $22 per day, which got us nothing. The wifi was awful, plus when we tried to connect, we were told we had to pay. Couldn't get to the pool, etc. No one ever explained to us exactly what this resort fee was for, but you're stuck paying it anyway.

Planet Hollywood was fine, but it has no theme. I like the other hotels/casinos as they have a theme. PH is a bit glitzy, but even that was lacking. The Miracle Mile shops attached were actually very cool and well themed, but not the hotel/casino itself. We also ate at Burgr late one night and it was great. The line was ridiculous, even at 11:45 PM.

Overall, I wish we had stayed somewhere else. Very expensive and you don't get what you pay for in return. They should have just given us a whole new room when we went down the first time. It wasn't fun standing in the hallway after a long flight and day, feeling unsafe as we were locked out of our room. Again, the security guard, when he got there, was friendly. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Planet Hollywood experience. We apologize for the poor condition of your room, issues with your room key, and anything less than a completely safe atmosphere. Our goal is to provide our guests with a fun, memorable experience, so it is always disappointing when we hear otherwise. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Planet Hollywood because that was where Britney Spears was playing and that was why we were there. There are a ton of choices in Las Vegas so it is pretty tricky to choose from amongst them. PH was well priced and in the middle of things on the strip so we gave it a shot, the short walk to the show helped. The hotel itself is a bit dated and things are looking like they have a bit of wear. The shower was pretty gross and I expected a bit more on that front. Could be better but can't complain. Trying to find things on the casino floor is a bit of a maze though!

Room Tip: We had a "strip view" room, basically meant the back of other buildings with a glimpse of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.