We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelor Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SEMI-ANNUAL SALE!
Ranked #93 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Medina
1 review
“Bachelor Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Room decor was very nice. Themes throughout the casino were trendy. Good shopping options! Pleasure pit staff was top notch. Food was very good for the room service as well as the restaurants. Wonderful location!



Room Tip: Door knobs were damaged and A/C in one room was weak
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for your review.We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and the service during your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,056
    3,838
    2,052
    877
    611
See reviews for
1,363
3,755
449
826
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,992)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

PH is a fine hotel but rooms have seen better days. Lots of scuffs / wear and tear. I love that this hotel is so central but wished it had more options in terms of bars and food. It's a good hotel on a budget if you book early. We really liked the 90's cover band on Saturday night. They were awesome.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This place is always clean and vibrant. Rooms are spacious and the staff pays close attention to every detail. Check in is simple and easy. Beds are very comfortable and room service is the best. If you are a gambler, you will find the staff on the casino floor the best in Vegas.


Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. You might be surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our service! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Planet Hollywood is a perfect location on the Strip. It's easy to walk everyplace from there. The servers in the casino come around often and are very friendly. The rooms are nice and well-appointed. Lots of good restaurants to choose from. We had a great stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoy the atmosphere and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We love vegas so we go there ALL THE TIME. Just 3weeks prior to this stay we visited mandalay bay and planet hollywood needs to step it up because the rooms and customer service was excellent at mandalay bay. Features in rooms are a bit out dated compared to some of the other hotels on the strip. We had two rooms and im guessing every room has a different theme. Our room was the Shirley Temple room and the othe was The Rain Man room. Picture of Shirley Temple and the actual dress she wore in a movie was there and i gotta say, it was kinda creepy. Customer service can be improved.. overall, my experience was jiat average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for the review. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived it took nearly an hour to be checked in as the lines were so long. This put a bad taste in our mouth from the beginning. The room was ok but nothing flash. We expected a lot better. No fridge. I'm sure there are far better hotels than Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This was the third time I have stayed at Planet Hollywood and by far it was the worst. My room was on a non smoking floor which didn't stop people from smoking, every night when I returned to my room it stunk of stale weed and when I reported this to reception they did nothing, no offer to change rooms or attempt to find out where the smell was coming from, as someone that suffers from asthma I found this to be unacceptable. It seems rather pointless to me to have smoking & non smoking floors when there are no repercussions for those who are doing the wrong thing. I will not stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Las Vegas in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Otel, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.