We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
33% Off Extend Summer!
Ranked #95 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canyon Country
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We love vegas so we go there ALL THE TIME. Just 3weeks prior to this stay we visited mandalay bay and planet hollywood needs to step it up because the rooms and customer service was excellent at mandalay bay. Features in rooms are a bit out dated compared to some of the other hotels on the strip. We had two rooms and im guessing every room has a different theme. Our room was the Shirley Temple room and the othe was The Rain Man room. Picture of Shirley Temple and the actual dress she wore in a movie was there and i gotta say, it was kinda creepy. Customer service can be improved.. overall, my experience was jiat average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for the review. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,566
    3,308
    1,774
    773
    537
See reviews for
1,140
3,231
363
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

When we arrived it took nearly an hour to be checked in as the lines were so long. This put a bad taste in our mouth from the beginning. The room was ok but nothing flash. We expected a lot better. No fridge. I'm sure there are far better hotels than Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This was the third time I have stayed at Planet Hollywood and by far it was the worst. My room was on a non smoking floor which didn't stop people from smoking, every night when I returned to my room it stunk of stale weed and when I reported this to reception they did nothing, no offer to change rooms or attempt to find out where the smell was coming from, as someone that suffers from asthma I found this to be unacceptable. It seems rather pointless to me to have smoking & non smoking floors when there are no repercussions for those who are doing the wrong thing. I will not stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Las Vegas in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate my boyfriend's 39th. When staff realised this at check in, we were given an upgrade to an amazing room facing Bellagio fountains.
The hotel is central on the strip, great fun, with everything you need at the door step.
Fingers crossed we will return soon .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room upgrade and had a fun stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Planet Hollywood was in the perfect location on the strip with great access to the Miracle Mile shops. The check in service was fantastic and we were even upgraded to a fountain view room. I would highly recommend one of these rooms and it was magical to watch all of the lights at night time from the massive comfy bed. The bathroom was a little dated however very spacious and clean. Planet Dailies within the casino had great food/service so would recommend eating there. The elevators are quite noisy so would suggest avoiding rooms close to them. All in all I would stay here again as the price for what you get is amazing value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and found us to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I always stay at PH every time I go to Las Vegas. The atmosphere of the Casino Floor and the location on the strip is why I stay there. The Heart Bar is a fun place to hang out, and you can hear the music on the whole casino floor while gaming.

Room Tip: Get a Resort Room overlooking the Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoy our atmosphere and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent hotel in the centre of everything. Excellent room service, friendly staff. Rooms were spacious, clean, dark, cool and quiet. Just what you need in Vegas!! Would defintiely recommend to others and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.