We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planet Hollywood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #98 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Antioch
1 review
“Planet Hollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I love Planet Hollywood. The atmosphere is great. The food is wondeful. Earl of sandwich is the best sandwich spot. The location makes it convienent to walk to other big name hotels. There is plenty of shops at the miracle mile.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our atmosphere, wonderful food, Miracle Mile shopping, and our central location on the Las Vegas Strip! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,797
    3,535
    1,892
    814
    565
See reviews for
1,240
3,454
409
738
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,791)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albertville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Fun hip place to go and very clean.

My wife likes how it is attached to the mall. We always have something do when we stay at t his location. Plenty of places to eat if you are looking for something quick or something very nice. You will be pleased with the selection of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your latest visit. We are delighted you found Planet Hollywood a fun, hip place to be! We are pleased you liked the Miracle Mile and dining options as well! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Amazed by the service, gaming, and dedication of employees to ensuring a great time for tourists!!!! This place is the ultimate stop for pleasure, fun, and gambling!!! I will be seeing ph again, soon!! Until then.... Stay thirsty my friends!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our service, gaming, and welcoming environment! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Planet Hollywood is a young person's hotel - saying that, we enjoyed it.
Its very noisy and very very busy.
The Miracle Mile is a great shopping experience inside the hotel as well as the hourly "rain storm"
Can't comment too much on the tables etc - I won but don't imagine that's the norm !
Its in a good location for walking The Strip.
Our room booked was basic but they upgraded us with a view to The Bellagio's pool for a few $$ extra - well worth it
The meals are typically what you find in a casino/resort place other than The Earl of Sandwich was delicious if you want to wait in the queue.

The wi-fi fees are exorbitant - but I guess they don't want you in the room not gambling.
TV reception/number of channels is just ok - but again, as above
Room and bathroom is HUGE - well worth the upgrade

Room Tip: Anything above about level 6 is ok - we were on 20th Floor with fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked the Miracle Mall shopping experience, great location on the Strip, and upgraded room! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great stay. The hotel is perfect location directly on the strip. No 1/2 mile to walk to the strip from the doors of the casino. Step out and you are literally on the sidewalk. Nice benefit. Nice casino



  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our perfect location at the heart of the Las Vegas Strip and our nice casino floor! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just stayed in this hotel last weekend.

Great location! Really nice restaurants in the casino too! Pool was nice, had a fun pool party.
Rooms were nice! It's really good value for money.

The only thing I would complain about is the checking in process. We arrived at 1am and waited in line for 45mins. There was a very big queue of other guests checking in and we were all getting very frustrated. They have a VIP queue which meant the VIP guests would get attended to next. However there was no additional staff to attend to the VIP guests which meant the "regular" guests had to stay in line longer.
An Irish gentlemen checked us in and he was very apologetic, professional and helpful. He was really great!

Will stay again in this hotel and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our convenient location at the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, nice restaurant variety, fun pool party, and good value. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very very happy!! Room was clean, service was excellent. I would highly recommend anyone to be under Caesar's entertainment!! Like to bring my grand kids here and they never want to go home. Happy!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked your room and our excellent service! We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.