We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #97 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino is a beautiful Resort to visit, we have stayed there a few times. Each time the staff have gone out of their way to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one, very friendly. I fine that their buffet is one of the best on the strip. The rooms are very up to date. I would definitely recommend trying this Resort & Casino for your choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,813
    3,568
    1,911
    819
    568
See reviews for
1,252
3,475
414
745
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,810)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The music in the casino was a little loud, the rooms were adequate and clean..no coffee maker in the room is really odd to me, as well. Servers were pleasant in the casino. Able to get odds and ends at the local Walgreens. The resort is basically attached to a mall, with tons of restaurants. Very, Very, nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I always enjoy staying at Planet Hollywood. It is a fun and lively place to play. I enjoy the memorabilia in the rooms but the cases then to take away from functionality of the room. There were huge wood frames around the memento on the far wall which made you unable to get to that side of the bed.

Only negative was the cocktail waitress serving our BJ table was more intent on serving the one/two guest that (I'm guessing) were big tippers. When she came to the table and said "cocktails" even though I was the first seat and I said yes, she went directly to another gentleman, they talked it up for a minute and she walked away. Never coming back to get my order. Other than that, I enjoy Planet Hollywood and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Long waiting for registration and long waiting ( no special fast line ) for info's and special request after original registration done. No coffee maker and fridge in rooms unless you pay 25.00 $ a day ( for the fridge).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Planet Hollywood is central to the action on the Las vegas strip. If its not happening right in the Hotel its nearby. Nice comfortable rooms, good service, nice restaurants and did I mention lots of action?
Right across the road from LV central and surrounded by cool casual cafe's and entertainment
It is also close to the airport with a well organised book in and guest services.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty good and I don't spend much time in the room anyway but if your lucky you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed here four nights in august. was a great experience all around. casino was busy all the time. didn't gamble much at the casino here. room was clean, well spaced, and three dudes didn't feel crammed. The bathroom was really big, had a stand up shower, tub, and separate toilet room.

we did see our fair share of drunks around the hotel. one dude passed out in the middle of the hallway. since we were drinking also, we didnt mind. i guess my crew can handle our liquor. by the time we returned, they cleaned up the drunk dudes mess and all was good.

amazing late night food downstairs, must check out earl of sandwich. always a line, no matter the time of day or night, but it goes by quick.

negatives, the valet was full on two occasions, so we had to make the long haul. we complained a bit, but they said since its a free service, nothing is guaranteed. ohh well.
pool area sucks. the rest of our party stayed at encore, so we pooled it there. the pool at PH was very blah, and small. nothing special.

overall, perfect weekend stay.

will i come again with gf? yes if its during the winter. the pool was a major negative.
with the boys? absolutely since we don't care for pool.

Room Tip: earl of sandwich for some great lunch, dinner, or late night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed at Planet Hollywood a few times now and every time is a "pleasant" and "fun" experience. The ONLY reason why I didn't give a full "excellent" rating is due to the pool...The 2 pools were fair/nice, though the LOUD music is not varied like we would have wished and was only geared to a certain age group. It would have been nice to have a variety of music for all ages and not so much "boom boom boom". We still had fun and we worked our way over to the pool that was a "bit" more quiet and peaceful....though not so much. The rooms are clean, and our view was wonderful! I must say that their buffet is probably the BEST we've experienced in all of our many stays in Las Vegas! Gaming is fun, drinks were quickly delivered, and we were treated very well with many smiles. Our next trip will most likely be a stay at "Planet Hollywood"!!! This hotel/casino is one of my top favorites!! Again....the Buffet is a MUST TRY!!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for what you want. They seem to want to please. We were happy, and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. After all, the resort is known for hosting some of the biggest film stars as they debut their newest films. Here everybody's PHamous! Dine like a star at Koi, the Hollywood hotspot where Japanese tradition meets California innovation or Strip House, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. On the casino floor, Heart Bar, The Playing Field and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. Upstairs on The Mezz, Gallery Nightclub and the PCD Burlesque Saloon are a star-studded one-two punch of glamorous nightlife, while Holly Madison takes sexy center stage in the striptease spectacle PEEPSHOW. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Pleasure Pool. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.